We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Avis Electrical Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb img 4919

5.0

17 Reviews

About

Andy Avis Electrical Ltd is a family run business carrying out all aspects of electrical work, we are niceic approved contracters and work to a very high standard with client satisfaction essential

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services

Customer reviews

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
5* service and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andy Avis electrical for various jobs in the past and his team never fail to amaze me. The communication with Andy is always spot on, along with the work he and his team produce. An excellent tradesman and highly recommended. No job too big or small for these boys, the quality of workmanship is better than any previous electrician I’ve used and glad I’ve found them! I look forward to the next project with Andy and his employees.
Customer in Hertfordshire27/06/2019
Highly disappointed
Contacted Andy to replace 7 spotlight transformers and bulbs. He committed to providing a quote and also agreed an appointment. I added him to WhatsApp for ease of communication. Despite reminders he has not come back to me one way or another. I have had tenants waiting for him to turn up which he never did and will not reply to my message despite asking for an update a couple of times.
Customer in Hertfordshire11/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Unfortunately we could not agree a cost and and suitable scope of works on this occasion, this customer contacted us from a country abroad and had very little details of the works needed at his rental property, he was very aggrieved by this leading to a bad review, unfortunately we don’t have any contact details of the customer other than an international phone number to follow up
A rare find - friendly, responsive tradesmen and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had quite a lot of work done by Andy: spotlights in several rooms, partial rewiring, exterior supply to garage, extractor fan and setting up suppliers to a small office. I initially chose him because he responded so fast to my enquirers and that theme carried on; he communicates really clearly and quickly. He always came when he said he would and did what he said he would do. When there were some problems with dimmers caused by a Next low voltage light fitting (sent them back) he was very flexible and wouldn't charge for the fiddling around. I will always use him henceforth.
Peter Champ14/10/2018
Great efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team did a great job in stalling new spotlights and dimmer switches. Very helpful and efficient. Would definitely use them again.
Andrea Adams02/02/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service provided
Thanks19/01/2018
Complete Rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team rewired our house and we are very pleased with the result. Neat work and I was kept informed through out the job. Would highly recommend.
Jennifer Marks06/08/2017
Rewiring work at my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job well done, efficiently delivered, would highly recommend this service.
robert09/06/2017
Fantastic service - very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Texted Andy at 7.00am, and Reese arrived, resolved the problem and was finished by 8.50. That is service! Will use them for all my electrical needs in future. Well done, and many thanks!
Rhonda, Hertfordshire31/05/2017
Shop work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy of Avis Electrical recently did some re-wiring work and installed new light fittings. Did an excellent job. Very professional and would highly recommend.
Steve, Hertfordshire23/05/2017
Great electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and a couple of his guys installed some spotlights in my house as well as some additional plug sockets, i cant recommend them enough and will definitely be using them again and I'm sure my friends and family will to, thanks so much Andy you were so helpful
Patrick138015/04/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team rewired my house and they were so efficient and very punctual. The finish of their work was second to none. Would use this company time and time again!
Reanne, Hertfordshire17/03/2017
Superb Electrical Contracter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team recently rewired our house in just a week, we were so happy with the quality of the work as he even repaired the walls for us which was above and beyond his remit, I'd recommend him to everyone and he is already scheduled in to do some work at my parents house great stuff Andy!
Bill128425/02/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient, punctual. Andy did a whole house electrical safety check certificate as we are selling our house and I am very pleased with the service he provided. Would definitely recommend him.
2011-06-19 16:41:06.24701/02/2017
Reliable, excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has carried out electrical work for us for a number of years and we cannot recommend him highly enough. He has always provided reasonable quotes, turns up when he promises and does excellent work. He has sorted out the electrics around our house from rewiring the loft to installing a hidden loudspeaker. He and his team are polite, efficient and clean and tidy. Very happy with their work,
JTHS3420/01/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy turned up on time, he replaced lights and sockets in my kitchen. He was enthusiastic and showed great professionalism as well as being friendly and helpful. Would welcome him back to help with further work in the future.
Nirosha, East Sussex05/01/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has carried out electrical work in my home on a couple of occasions now. He is consistently reliable, turning up when he says he will, and very professional. He offers his ideas in a helpful and respectful way. He does an excellent job, and always cleans up after the work is done. His prices are reasonable too. I would thoroughly recommend him to carry out any electrical work you may need to have done.
pickle04/10/2016
Honest and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a relief and pleasure to find Andy to do the electrical work at my property. He carried out a periodic check of the electrics, upgraded and relocated the consumer unit, did some rewiring and moving of sockets, fitted ceiling lights as well as some other jobs ensuring everything was up to regulation standard. He and his colleague Reece are pleasant and polite, have a professional attitude and definitely know what they are doing. Andy proactively provided good suggestions as to how to complete each task to ensure best asthetic outcome as well as ensure the job was done to the highest standard and then cleaned up very well afterwards. His prices are very reasonable and extra costs didn't randomly materialise out of nowhere. Andy communicated very well, clearly explained what needed to be done, quickly found solutions to problems and kept me informed of progress. Having such confidence in Andy, I have given him more work at my property and I do not hesitate to recommend him and his team to anyone who wants an honest job done well.
mad35713/05/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have recently completed the electrical work on our ground floor extension and kitchen. Andy's service from start to finish has been exemplary. His initial quote was detailed and clear, he was able to contribute a number of clever and creative ideas of his own and he talked knowledgeably through various possibilities with us. During the work, mindful of the fact that we both work full-time, Andy called whenever necessary to inform us about the state of the job and he came to see us in the evening after work on a number of occasions to go through the next steps. His workmanship was excellent: he and his team worked neatly and carefully, paying attention to detail and ensuring that everything worked precisely as it should. His pricing was more than fair, bearing in mind the professionalism of his service. I highly recommend him and would be very happy to use his company again in the future.
ajjntj10/04/2016