We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Glass Windows

Profile thumb logo

4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Andy Glass Windows was formed in 1991 by Andy Glass – yes that really is his real name! The business is now managed by his son, Andrew Glass, who joined the company in 2001.

Since 1991 we’ve gone from strength to strength to become one of Oxfordshire’s premier double-glazing companies, providing a wide range of specially selected high-quality products, installing everything from uPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories and a variety of extensions and architectural glass roofs.

Using a professional installation team of employees rather than contractors has earnt us the reputation for caring about customers satisfaction. The level of customer recommendations and repeat business demonstrates how highly acclaimed we are.

Our website aims to deliver more information and inspiration to help you, the homeowner, decide what products to install for your project.

Our normal office hours are 8am to 4pm Monday-Friday.

Showroom visits available 6 days a week by appointment.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • warmroof conservatory roof
    • conservatory re-roof

Customer reviews

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & professional - prompt, the two fitters who fitted our door did an excellent job, cleared all rubbish away afterwards.
Robert, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product installed at good value in a slick, professional manner. All post-fitting issues resolved with no fuss. Excellent finish.
Peter, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Excellent job - efficient & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contractor arrived at appointed time - wasted no time but efficiently replaced the front door. Made little or no mess and site was left clean and tidy and - it looks fantastic. Would definitely use them again.
Jill, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the glass door between our kitchen and garden. The men who suggested the design measured up and fitted the door did a great job. Thanks Andy.
Richard, Oxfordshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement door and two large windows were completed in one day. The workmen were tidy, courteous and highly skilled. We are delighted with the result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The date had to be changed, but the team understood why. Work was done quickly, no mess & very pleasant & efficient workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, prompt service with dates and times convenient to me. Good, quiet, work and clean-up after installation. Would definitely recommend this firm.
Claire, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Efficient, good value, keeps to timing, pleasant to have in the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Title says it all: we've had double glazing installed by Andy Glass and, after several years, a small repair to a handle, and I would recommend the firm without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning Andy Glass Windows were quick to respond to queries. The final fitting of two windows and a composite door was completed to a very high standard, with virtually no disturbance to the decoration. I will recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The importance of getting more than one quote. We selected three suppliers that had good reviews under the Which?Local scheme. Andy Glass was very similar in price to one of the other quotes, but the third supplier (Who I believe should remain anonymous), gave a price that was more than double the other two. Perhaps the quality of the windows may have justified that, but if it was I couldn't ascertain if that was the case. The service was good with windows being installed within five weeks from the initial visit. Had a total of three courteous and efficient fitters, who put down dust sheets everywhere and cleaned up thoroughly when the job was done. Windows were left sparkling and overall, a professional job by everyone from Andy Glass. Would highly recommend them.
JuliaAbingdon Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015