We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Glass Windows

Profile thumb logo

4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Andy Glass Windows was formed in 1991 by Andy Glass – yes that really is his real name! The business is now managed by his son, Andrew Glass, who joined the company in 2001.

Since 1991 we’ve gone from strength to strength to become one of Oxfordshire’s premier double-glazing companies, providing a wide range of specially selected high-quality products, installing everything from uPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories and a variety of extensions and architectural glass roofs.

Using a professional installation team of employees rather than contractors has earnt us the reputation for caring about customers satisfaction. The level of customer recommendations and repeat business demonstrates how highly acclaimed we are.

Our website aims to deliver more information and inspiration to help you, the homeowner, decide what products to install for your project.

Our normal office hours are 8am to 4pm Monday-Friday.

Showroom visits available 6 days a week by appointment.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • warmroof conservatory roof
    • conservatory re-roof

Customer reviews

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly excellent service. Installation carried out with minimum fuss & disturbance to existing decoration. Very pleased with result.
Susan, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Great service & great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Glass Windows provided excellent service, making tailored recommendations. The price was very competitive & fitting was both efficient & well done.
Ross, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant men to have around.
Ann, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my patio doors done in February. No problems whatsoever. Very happy with the work. Friendly, helpful and informative.
lindsay7uk Posted on 10/07/2014 , work completed 10/07/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
We are delighted you are happy with our work and thanks for leaving a review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Andy twice. Reliable, friendly, explained everything clearly, good workmanship and very tidy. They replaced a bedroom window last year and we have had no problems at all. I would definitely use Andy again.
Marywiggins Posted on 20/02/2014 , work completed 20/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After speaking with many traders, we went with Andy because he didn't try to give us the hard sell and because his prices were excellent. His specs were the same as others charging way more. When they came to install, the 2 men were really careful, clean and very nice. Then they tidied up after themselves and even pointed out a flaw in one pane that we had missed - which they replaced swiftly. If only they did other jobs as well as double-glasing - I'd have them back in a flash!
keegan.denis Posted on 28/09/2012 , work completed 28/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All windows replaced, and rear doors. Absolutely no high pressure sales techniques attempted - simple straightforward quote, reasonable price. Installation carried out speedily and efficiently by firm's own workforce - no subcontractors. Work completed 6 months ago and no problems whatsoever either at the time or subsequently.
mozart Posted on 10/04/2012 , work completed 10/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company through which? local and after reading the 5 reviews i decided to contact them. I had french patio doors and side panel fitted by 2 lads that did an excellent job and cleaned up any mess before leaving. The cost was reasonable and there was no haggling or hidden extras like some firms have.
hoplocat Posted on 11/02/2012 , work completed 11/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely straightforward about the price; did almost all the windows in the house in excellent time; efficient and pleasant people doing the work.
Thomas Charles-Edwards Posted on 12/02/2011 , work completed 12/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several other quotes that were by larger organisations, I looked at Which? Local and contacted Andy Glass. Andy came in person gave a simple quote without wasting time with any nonsense figures. He got the job. Completed it in a professional manner. I am very please with the work.
Seamore Posted on 18/11/2010 , work completed 18/11/2010