We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Glass Windows

Profile thumb logo

4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Andy Glass Windows was formed in 1991 by Andy Glass – yes that really is his real name! The business is now managed by his son, Andrew Glass, who joined the company in 2001.

Since 1991 we’ve gone from strength to strength to become one of Oxfordshire’s premier double-glazing companies, providing a wide range of specially selected high-quality products, installing everything from uPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories and a variety of extensions and architectural glass roofs.

Using a professional installation team of employees rather than contractors has earnt us the reputation for caring about customers satisfaction. The level of customer recommendations and repeat business demonstrates how highly acclaimed we are.

Our website aims to deliver more information and inspiration to help you, the homeowner, decide what products to install for your project.

Our normal office hours are 8am to 4pm Monday-Friday.

Showroom visits available 6 days a week by appointment.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • warmroof conservatory roof
    • conservatory re-roof

Customer reviews

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Always impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them before. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Geraldine, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team @ Andy Glass Windows provided us with a 1st Class service from the visit to their showroom, on-site visit, meeting the additional spec from us and the Admin staff pre and post sale delivery. We had looked at a lot of doors along the way but Andy's team made sure we understood the various options, costs and that we were comfortable with our choice.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
The trader replied (on 28/08/2019)
Thank you Mr 'B' for your glowing review, always appreciate customers taking the time to give us feedback and we are really pleased you're so happy with your new front door purchase.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely nothing other than a positive experience throughout from initial contact to door installed.
Peter, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 03/07/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and are glad you are pleased.
Everything as expected.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Glass fitted a new front door and back door. They turned up on the due date, everything was as promised. The fitters worked quickly and efficiently, they cleared up when they had finished and you would never know they had been there, except for two very smart doors. I have used this company before for a huge conservatory and new windows and doors throughout and will use them again no doubt. They are totally reliable and very “user friendly”. I found them through word of mouth and I sing their praises too.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Prompt, professional and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault Andy Glass Windows. I had a porch door fitted and a back garage door. They were put in to specification.
Suzette, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed frontage of conservatory and access door. Disposed of old glass and frontage. Work completed as promised - on time and budget. Workers polite and considerate. Very good job - would recommend.
Anthony, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Complete Disappointment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Glass surveyed supplied and installed our conservatory. The process had problems from the beginning. They cancelled the installation date with virtually no notice and had to return for various problems. The real problem was the glass on the roof developing considerable staining. Andy Glass were unbelievably unhelpful and wasted over a year without doing anything to rectify the problems, despite them being the surveyors, suppliers and installers. We were protected by the credit card used to pay for the work and used this as a method to dispute the matter. Andy Glass continued to be unhelpful until a negative but honest review of the situation was placed on this Trusted Traders site by ourselves. They then offered to pay some of the cost for an alternative firm to replace the glass, refusing to replace the glass themselves unless we paid for it. We agreed, as we were by now exhausted with dealing with this disgraceful treatment. Andy Glass then made it a condition of this part payment that we remove the review from the Trusted Trader site. We did this but Which unsurprisingly found this bullying demand unacceptable and insisted it be rescinded. All together a protracted and really unpleasant experience. We would never recommend this company having found it's methods completely unacceptable on every level.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 30/06/2015
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Andy Glass Windows is sorry that you were not satisfied with the project we undertook for you and understand we did not meet your expectations. We recognised your concerns and worked with you to resolve the issue. We accepted and fulfilled the resolution you requested to resolve your grievance and are sad to read the review you’ve left. We always want to leave our clients happy with the products and services we provide and are genuinely sorry on this occasion this hasn’t happened. We acknowledge we could have handled your complaint better and, before our letter to you last November, implemented changes to our complaints procedure to ensure this happens in future.
Efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Glass replaced 6 wooden windows which had rotted. After an initial visit they sent out a surveyor who measured and explained how they would fit them. We were then given a fitting date which they stuck to. The fitters were very careful, tidy and hardworking. Very pleased with the result.
Christopher, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Highly professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of rear door. All aspects of this work were carried out promptly and efficiently. Every effort was made to have this work completed quickly because I have a disabled husband. I highly recommend this company whom I have known for 20 years.
Tessa, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Excellent job fitting beautiful windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Glass is a very professional company. The fitters were great, tidy and did a brilliant job. Would highly recommend.
Tanya, Oxfordshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out - double glazed windows & new door. Carried out on time & to agreed budget. Has been a well established local firm with a good reputation. Very helpful, thorough in explaining options available. Technicians very thorough & tidy, good access to aftercare - if we needed.
Trevor, Oxfordshire Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work carried out by polite and competent fitters with a very satisfactory result.
Penny, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with results. Have already recommended to 2 people.
Cathy, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, fitted the windows and doors in the time slot I needed them done, very clean and tidy job.
Derrick, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Great work, reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Glass Windows replaced all of our windows throughout the house. They were very helpful with choosing the right windows, were very flexible with installation dates, and did a thoroughly professional job. We love the result, and would definitely use them again
MelissaDenning Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
An Excellent All Round Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication throughout the process. Fitters arrived on time and were efficient and professional. A very good end product. Fitters cleaned up and left everything tidy. Finish was very good.
Ann, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Good workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite, clean & helpful.
Ronald, Oxfordshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, high standard of work, good value.
Malcolm, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The time from the quote was excellent and a surprise. The workers worked through the day without stopping and finished in one day.
Patricia, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, good job and very polite.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & professional - prompt, the two fitters who fitted our door did an excellent job, cleared all rubbish away afterwards.
Robert, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product installed at good value in a slick, professional manner. All post-fitting issues resolved with no fuss. Excellent finish.
Peter, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Excellent job - efficient & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contractor arrived at appointed time - wasted no time but efficiently replaced the front door. Made little or no mess and site was left clean and tidy and - it looks fantastic. Would definitely use them again.
Jill, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the glass door between our kitchen and garden. The men who suggested the design measured up and fitted the door did a great job. Thanks Andy.
Richard, Oxfordshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement door and two large windows were completed in one day. The workmen were tidy, courteous and highly skilled. We are delighted with the result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The date had to be changed, but the team understood why. Work was done quickly, no mess & very pleasant & efficient workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, prompt service with dates and times convenient to me. Good, quiet, work and clean-up after installation. Would definitely recommend this firm.
Claire, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Efficient, good value, keeps to timing, pleasant to have in the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Title says it all: we've had double glazing installed by Andy Glass and, after several years, a small repair to a handle, and I would recommend the firm without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning Andy Glass Windows were quick to respond to queries. The final fitting of two windows and a composite door was completed to a very high standard, with virtually no disturbance to the decoration. I will recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The importance of getting more than one quote. We selected three suppliers that had good reviews under the Which?Local scheme. Andy Glass was very similar in price to one of the other quotes, but the third supplier (Who I believe should remain anonymous), gave a price that was more than double the other two. Perhaps the quality of the windows may have justified that, but if it was I couldn't ascertain if that was the case. The service was good with windows being installed within five weeks from the initial visit. Had a total of three courteous and efficient fitters, who put down dust sheets everywhere and cleaned up thoroughly when the job was done. Windows were left sparkling and overall, a professional job by everyone from Andy Glass. Would highly recommend them.
JuliaAbingdon Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly excellent service. Installation carried out with minimum fuss & disturbance to existing decoration. Very pleased with result.
Susan, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Great service & great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Glass Windows provided excellent service, making tailored recommendations. The price was very competitive & fitting was both efficient & well done.
Ross, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant men to have around.
Ann, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my patio doors done in February. No problems whatsoever. Very happy with the work. Friendly, helpful and informative.
lindsay7uk Posted on 10/07/2014 , work completed 10/07/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
We are delighted you are happy with our work and thanks for leaving a review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Andy twice. Reliable, friendly, explained everything clearly, good workmanship and very tidy. They replaced a bedroom window last year and we have had no problems at all. I would definitely use Andy again.
Marywiggins Posted on 20/02/2014 , work completed 20/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After speaking with many traders, we went with Andy because he didn't try to give us the hard sell and because his prices were excellent. His specs were the same as others charging way more. When they came to install, the 2 men were really careful, clean and very nice. Then they tidied up after themselves and even pointed out a flaw in one pane that we had missed - which they replaced swiftly. If only they did other jobs as well as double-glasing - I'd have them back in a flash!
keegan.denis Posted on 28/09/2012 , work completed 28/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All windows replaced, and rear doors. Absolutely no high pressure sales techniques attempted - simple straightforward quote, reasonable price. Installation carried out speedily and efficiently by firm's own workforce - no subcontractors. Work completed 6 months ago and no problems whatsoever either at the time or subsequently.
mozart Posted on 10/04/2012 , work completed 10/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company through which? local and after reading the 5 reviews i decided to contact them. I had french patio doors and side panel fitted by 2 lads that did an excellent job and cleaned up any mess before leaving. The cost was reasonable and there was no haggling or hidden extras like some firms have.
hoplocat Posted on 11/02/2012 , work completed 11/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely straightforward about the price; did almost all the windows in the house in excellent time; efficient and pleasant people doing the work.
Thomas Charles-Edwards Posted on 12/02/2011 , work completed 12/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several other quotes that were by larger organisations, I looked at Which? Local and contacted Andy Glass. Andy came in person gave a simple quote without wasting time with any nonsense figures. He got the job. Completed it in a professional manner. I am very please with the work.
Seamore Posted on 18/11/2010 , work completed 18/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted for a variety of things, but it was clear that they really specialise in PVC or fibreglass windows and doors so the items we wanted in wood we ordered elsewhere. We did order a PVC patio door. Apart from an accidental delay due to glass being broken, they did a very neat and quick installation and it seems fine. Door seems good quality. Price seemed ok as well.
Eric Eisenhandler Posted on 14/09/2008 , work completed 14/09/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this trader over the past 2 years to replace double glazed units in my 15 year old wooden conservatory. Whilst a small operator, they give first class personal service and in both of the cases I mention they were effectively deemed as 'small' jobs, but I was treated as if they were doing the whole house. They quoted on time, delivered on time and turned up on time, paid good attention to detail and their workmanship I rate highly. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Lynn D Posted on 23/10/2007 , work completed 23/10/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obtained quotations from several local and national companies for complete replacement of softwood double glazed window with Upvc windows to latest specifications/requirements. Impressed with professionalism and openness of Andy Glass. Took up his references, colleagues at my place of work. Agreed contract. Work started and completed at agreed times, within budget and finished to a good standard. Follow up checks and rectification of one problem that I was not aware of done within two weeks. Very tidy workmanship completed by two teams led by members of proprietor's family. No inconvenience or security issues raise while occupants at work and house in hands of workmen. Later recommended company to neighbours who then contracted Andy Glass Windows. I would use them again for this type & standard of work.
Baradine Posted on 03/04/2007 , work completed 03/04/2007