We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Anthony Travis Associates Limited

Profile thumb napit logo 2017

5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Covid19
I am well and continuing to work within Govt regulations.

A qualified tradesman with many years of experience, I focus on domestic & rental property installations.

Specialities:
-Testing & inspection
-Fault finding
-Repairs/remedial work
-Additions to existing installations.

Electrical services - everything from an additional socket [inside or outside] or a new light fitting to a full rewire.

I'm a member of NAPIT [one of the national Competent Person's Schemes] so can directly certify work notifiable under Part P.

I'm also a registered plumber with the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers.

Plumbing
-Everything from a tap repair to a new bathroom.
-Fault-finding a speciality

As a qualified Electrician, I can install and test Electric Showers, Hive/Nest controls etc without having to call in other trades.

Facebook shows photos of recent work and handy hints - the link is shown above.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
  • Kitchen fitters

  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • central heating controls
    • electrical safety checks
    • hive

Customer reviews

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Pleasant manner and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of a malfunctioning light-fitting. The work was carried out very efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/03/2018
Very conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lighting, smoke alarms, ring mains
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2018
Good rates, good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New wall lighting installed & 2-gang switch; Multiple sockets added to the ring main. We discussed exactly what I wanted where, and I left Tony to get on with it. He is a very safe electrician, checking all circuits and ensuring they are off before working, informing me so I could make sure it wouldn't impact what I was doing. The chasing is neat as are the sockets and light, and when one socket turned out not to work he returned and replaced it as soon as possible.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/01/2018
Conscientious and trustworthy tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of electric shower and electrical wiring work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2018
Which? Member
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful person, he worked with us to make our busy diaries and his fit together quickly and then solved the actual problem rather than doing what we asked without thought- the wiring in our kitchen was not up to the spec recommended for our new cooker, so rather than just fit a new connection, he called AEG to get advice on what was needed, helped us to find an AEG-approved fitter who could do the job without invalidating our guarantee, and suggested how we might negotiate getting AEG to pay for this. His charge for all this - plus a series a helpful comments on other aspects of our systems - was hour's labour, which was very reasonable indeed.
Which? Local Review - Hirokoo31/08/2017
Pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Tony. He carried out a complete assessment of our electrical system including outdoor sheds, checked the earthing and rectified one lot of out of date equipment. He was extremely thorough and went through everything as he went along. He is also very courteous and a pleasure to have in the house. We will definitely use him again if the need arises.
Which? Local Review - John G10/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out a visual inspection of the consumer unit and accessible wiring for us and managed to squeeze us in at short notice to visit a house that we are in the process of buying. His communications to arrange the visit were excellent and everything went very smoothly. We were pleased with the information provided by his informative report and found the service good value for money. We feel confident to contact Tony again when we are ready to have some electrical work done after the purchase of our new home.
Which? Local Review - Artemis80028/04/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and courteous person who explained what he was proposing to do to sort both my plumbing and electrical problems. Would definitely use him again.
Which? Local Review - Croc04/03/2017
Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did a full rewire for us. He was a pleasure to work with, flexiable and reasonably priced.
Which? Local Review - Sarah S25/01/2017
Would certainly call him again if needed to.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Tony late on a Saturday afternoon and he got back to me within the hour offering some good advice - as he was not in Reading he was unable to come out until the Monday. Appointment was made for him to fix a blown house fuse and disconnect an old cooker and then return to re-connect the new one. Punctual service throughout and good communication. Very reasonable rates. Although this was a small job for Tony he gave it as much consideration and importance as a large job.
Which? Local Review - Smp201215/01/2017