We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Anthony Travis Associates Limited

Profile thumb napit logo 2017

5.0

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Covid19 - I am well and continuing to work within Govt regulations.

A qualified tradesman with many years of experience, I focus on domestic & rental property installations.

ELECTRICAL SERVICES - everything from an additional socket [inside or outside] or a new light fitting to a full rewire.
Specialities:
-Testing & inspection; EICRs
-Fault finding
-Repairs/remedial work
-Additions to existing installations
I'm a member of NAPIT [one of the national Competent Person's Schemes] so can directly certify work notifiable under Part P.
I am qualified to install EV [Electric Vehicle] Charging Points.

PLUMBING - Everything from a tap repair to a new bathroom. Fault-finding a speciality.
I am registered with the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers.

As a qualified Electrician, I can install and test Electric Showers, Hive/Nest controls etc without having to call in other trades.
My Facebook page shows photos of recent work and handy hints - the link is shown above.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Carports

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • central heating controls
    • general plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Delighted to have made contact with Tony through Which? Trusted Traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted to recommend Tony following his completion of a major upgrading to the ' electrics ' in a property I own and which was being prepared for letting out. His knowledge of modern electrical standards and legal requirements, and attention to detail in the work he did, are second to none. Everything was clearly explained beforehand and backed up with all the necessary paperwork. Tony was most helpful, a pleasure to do business with and I would not hesitate to use his services again in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Trustworthy and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have only recently discovered Tony and I was impressed by his professionalism in handling my first plumbing issue, that I had him back for additional plumbing and electrical jobs. My recent job for him was to add outdoor extension and lighting and it was a pleasure to have an experienced trader willing to spend time and effort to map out the task at hand and quote accordingly. I find him to be responsive, professional and trustworthy and I would definitely recommend Tony for your plumbing and electrical needs.
Customer in Reading Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tony for lots of jobs over the past 8 years; his work is consistently outstanding and he always leaves the place spotless. He's done a lot of rewiring inside our house and more recently helped us think about ways to use lighting in the garden. Tony is great at solving awkward problems and thinking around things creatively (he also has a great taste in music!)
Mary Richardson, Reading Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Extension wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carefully attended to my requirements and advised me appropriately. He was able to find a solution to my legacy wiring problem without wholesale replacement and explained carefully what he was proposing. The work was on quote and on time. Overall he was friendly and very helpful at all times.
David Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Tony Travis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has been looking after my flat's plumbing and electricity for several years. Earlier in May 2019 I went away for a few days leaving Tony to replace my 50-yr old immersion heater. He did this meticulously in my absence & on my return everything was neat, tidy and up & running. Further, as he had done the job more quickly than he originally estimated, he reduced his estimated cost. I could not ask for anyone better. I recommend him absolutely.
Customer in Reading Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thank you for selecting me to work in your flat again. Very pleased you are happy - a satisfied customer is the most important thing!!
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient service. Call was arranged within 24hrs of my first enquiry. Arrived as promised and job completed quickly.
Customer in Reading Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thank you for selecting me to do your work. Very pleased you are happy - satisfied customers are how we measure our success.
Conscientious and reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a jobbing builder, landlord, and property owner I have worked with Tony over many years on a variety of projects. Alterations, complete rewires, fault finding, in fact anything electrical. Tony differs from the average spark in that he doesn't consider the job with a view to how it might best suit him, rather he is genuinely concerned to provide a solution that suits the client. He is extremely conscientious and also a really nice guy to have around.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thanks John. You are one of my best customers and it's always a pleasure to work for you.
Super-conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did two major jobs for us, (i) putting in a new shower, pump and ancillary work, (ii) fitting a washbasin and plumbing, new toilet and new tiles in a very small separate toilet room. We began with a vague conceptual idea of what we wanted. Unlike other quotes, Tony's showed detailed thought about how to implement. He was very considerate, thoughtful, careful and reliable throughout. He made every effort to explain to us, to consult us, and to ensure we were in agreement, and satisfied, at every step along the way. The quality of the finished electrical and plumbing work was excellent. Despite various complexities in the jobs, Tony stuck to his original labour quote, and was entirely fair, detailed and accurate with the charges for various parts required. Along the way, we asked him to do various small jobs, that were not in his original brief. We are entirely satisfied with how he coped with those too. When he finished we felt we had made a friend, as well as meeting an exceptional good tradesman. Highly recommended.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/04/2019)
Thank you for your review. You are lovely people to work for and I too felt I had made two friends.
Lovely chap, and excellent standard of work...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm hoping Tony never retires, because I'm expecting him to be the last electrician I ever use! He's very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and more conscientious than any electrician I've ever encountered. His work was of an extremely high standard, with not even a speck of dust left behind afterwards, and I had certificates for all work completed in my inbox within 24 hours. Very, very impressive, and his prices are absolutely fair for the work he does. You may be able to find cheaper perhaps, but not at this standard of workmanship and care - he tests everything thoroughly and left me feeling absolutely confident with every part of the numerous jobs he did for me. I would recommend very highly indeed.
Lawton Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
A plumber you can rely on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Travis has carried out a number of plumbing jobs for me over the last few years. He has always been very reliable, thorough and always can be relied on to suggest the best solution and advise on suitable products for the particular job. I would unreservedly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality job at a reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018