We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Anthony Travis Associates Limited

Profile thumb napit logo 2017

5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Covid19 - I am well and continuing to work within Govt regulations.

A qualified tradesman with many years of experience, I focus on domestic & rental property installations.

ELECTRICAL SERVICES - everything from an additional socket [inside or outside] or a new light fitting to a full rewire.
Specialities:
-Testing & inspection; EICRs
-Fault finding
-Repairs/remedial work
-Additions to existing installations
I'm a member of NAPIT [one of the national Competent Person's Schemes] so can directly certify work notifiable under Part P.
I am qualified to install EV [Electric Vehicle] Charging Points.

PLUMBING - Everything from a tap repair to a new bathroom. Fault-finding a speciality.
I am registered with the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers.

As a qualified Electrician, I can install and test Electric Showers, Hive/Nest controls etc without having to call in other trades.
My Facebook page shows photos of recent work and handy hints - the link is shown above.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Carports

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • central heating controls
    • general plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Conscientious and reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a jobbing builder, landlord, and property owner I have worked with Tony over many years on a variety of projects. Alterations, complete rewires, fault finding, in fact anything electrical. Tony differs from the average spark in that he doesn't consider the job with a view to how it might best suit him, rather he is genuinely concerned to provide a solution that suits the client. He is extremely conscientious and also a really nice guy to have around.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thanks John. You are one of my best customers and it's always a pleasure to work for you.
Super-conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did two major jobs for us, (i) putting in a new shower, pump and ancillary work, (ii) fitting a washbasin and plumbing, new toilet and new tiles in a very small separate toilet room. We began with a vague conceptual idea of what we wanted. Unlike other quotes, Tony's showed detailed thought about how to implement. He was very considerate, thoughtful, careful and reliable throughout. He made every effort to explain to us, to consult us, and to ensure we were in agreement, and satisfied, at every step along the way. The quality of the finished electrical and plumbing work was excellent. Despite various complexities in the jobs, Tony stuck to his original labour quote, and was entirely fair, detailed and accurate with the charges for various parts required. Along the way, we asked him to do various small jobs, that were not in his original brief. We are entirely satisfied with how he coped with those too. When he finished we felt we had made a friend, as well as meeting an exceptional good tradesman. Highly recommended.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/04/2019)
Thank you for your review. You are lovely people to work for and I too felt I had made two friends.
Lovely chap, and excellent standard of work...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm hoping Tony never retires, because I'm expecting him to be the last electrician I ever use! He's very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and more conscientious than any electrician I've ever encountered. His work was of an extremely high standard, with not even a speck of dust left behind afterwards, and I had certificates for all work completed in my inbox within 24 hours. Very, very impressive, and his prices are absolutely fair for the work he does. You may be able to find cheaper perhaps, but not at this standard of workmanship and care - he tests everything thoroughly and left me feeling absolutely confident with every part of the numerous jobs he did for me. I would recommend very highly indeed.
Lawton Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
A plumber you can rely on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Travis has carried out a number of plumbing jobs for me over the last few years. He has always been very reliable, thorough and always can be relied on to suggest the best solution and advise on suitable products for the particular job. I would unreservedly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality job at a reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair of an outside tap following a big freeze. Tony worked quickly and efficiently. He has worked for us many times and is always cheerful, helpful and utterly reliable. We have and would happily recommend him to anyone needing plumbing or electrical work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Pleasant manner and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of a malfunctioning light-fitting. The work was carried out very efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Very conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lighting, smoke alarms, ring mains
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Good rates, good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New wall lighting installed & 2-gang switch; Multiple sockets added to the ring main. We discussed exactly what I wanted where, and I left Tony to get on with it. He is a very safe electrician, checking all circuits and ensuring they are off before working, informing me so I could make sure it wouldn't impact what I was doing. The chasing is neat as are the sockets and light, and when one socket turned out not to work he returned and replaced it as soon as possible.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Conscientious and trustworthy tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of electric shower and electrical wiring work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Which? Member
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful person, he worked with us to make our busy diaries and his fit together quickly and then solved the actual problem rather than doing what we asked without thought- the wiring in our kitchen was not up to the spec recommended for our new cooker, so rather than just fit a new connection, he called AEG to get advice on what was needed, helped us to find an AEG-approved fitter who could do the job without invalidating our guarantee, and suggested how we might negotiate getting AEG to pay for this. His charge for all this - plus a series a helpful comments on other aspects of our systems - was hour's labour, which was very reasonable indeed.
Which? Local Review - Hirokoo Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017