We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Anthony Travis Associates Limited

Profile thumb napit logo 2017

5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Covid19
I am well and continuing to work within Govt regulations.

A qualified tradesman with many years of experience, I focus on domestic & rental property installations.

Specialities:
-Testing & inspection
-Fault finding
-Repairs/remedial work
-Additions to existing installations.

Electrical services - everything from an additional socket [inside or outside] or a new light fitting to a full rewire.

I'm a member of NAPIT [one of the national Competent Person's Schemes] so can directly certify work notifiable under Part P.

I'm also a registered plumber with the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers.

Plumbing
-Everything from a tap repair to a new bathroom.
-Fault-finding a speciality

As a qualified Electrician, I can install and test Electric Showers, Hive/Nest controls etc without having to call in other trades.

Facebook shows photos of recent work and handy hints - the link is shown above.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
  • Kitchen fitters

  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • central heating controls
    • electrical safety checks
    • hive

Customer reviews

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Member review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out an extensive investigation, testing and rewiring of a dangerously faulty wiring of a flat I had purchased, including provision of new sockets for kitchen appliances, and working late at night to provide the facilities required next morning by the kitchen fitters. He also fitted stop valves on the bathroom water supplies, replaced taps and gave valuable advice and assistance with plumbing. An invaluable resource.
Which? Local Review - Dyson 25/11/2016
Just Right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was very good, providing exactly what was required at a very reasonable price. He does all his paperwork online - certificates, invoices and payments. He is very friendly yet polite - just right. I would definitely use him again.
Which? Local Review - Ace_Bass26/07/2016
A very rare experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has been to my flat on various occasions and has never failed to give anything less than excellent service. One of the many things I like about him is his reluctance to answer his mobile while doing work on my time - a very rare experience! Highly recommended!
Which? Local Review - Hugh MCC04/07/2016
Which? Member
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Travis replaced my fusebox and did the required down-stream inspection. He came at short notice because the work was urgent and did the work professionally and courteously. When one minor aspect needed further work, he returned promptly and amicably to fix it. I would use him again.
Which? Local review - Cris01/06/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out inspection & test of electrical installation according to iee BS7861 17th. He installed 12 way split load consumer unit to serve all units, installed main earth terminal & 10 mm equipotential bonding conductor for water and gas supplies, complete wiring for electric shower, supplied power to outside sockets, installed new sockets and light switches new light fitting through the whole house. Tony did an excellent job and good value for money. I highly recommend him and will be using him again for future work.
Which? Local Review - Mickkcim25/05/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did a variety of small jobs including fitting a shower. He was prompt & efficient. Work carried out carefully & conscientiously. I'd use him again.
Which? Local Review - Helling14/10/2015
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, quoted hourly rate, no call out charge, quick response and prompt and efficient service. I particularly liked the clear explanation as to the problem and helpful advice about pros and cons of replacing the consumer unit and an emailed leaflet on guide to domestic installations.
Which? Local Review - Ima_skint25/08/2015
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was prompt and efficient. He replaced my shower pump and a few months later came to fix the lighting in my daughter's room. He came to do the necessary work on a Saturday morning as she was unavailable Monday to Friday. Qualified plumber and electrician.
Which? Local Review - Epamiondas26/05/2015
Which? Member Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is a thorough professional. Highly recommended. His work was done at high quality and exceeded my expectation. I was very pleased with his response to my emergency call. My external lights have failed just before the party. Tony came to do the necessary work on a Friday morning and completed the work promptly and efficiently which ensured my party was a success.
Which? Local Review - Vikassrivastava24/08/2014
Which? Member
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He provided an accurate estimate for the electrical work required and diaried to our requirements. when he encountered an associated boiler problem, he assiduously sought a solution and impressed us with sheer professionalism and courteousness. I would recommend him and will use him again.
Which? Local review - John Sargent13/01/2014