We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Anthony Travis Associates Limited

Profile thumb napit logo 2017
5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Covid19 - I am well and continuing to work within Govt regulations.

A qualified tradesman with many years of experience, I focus on domestic & rental property installations.

ELECTRICAL SERVICES - everything from an additional socket [inside or outside] or a new light fitting to a full rewire.
Specialities:
-Testing & inspection; EICRs
-Fault finding
-Repairs/remedial work
-Additions to existing installations
I'm a member of NAPIT [one of the national Competent Person's Schemes] so can directly certify work notifiable under Part P.
I am qualified to install EV [Electric Vehicle] Charging Points.

PLUMBING - Everything from a tap repair to a new bathroom. Fault-finding a speciality.
I am registered with the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers.

As a qualified Electrician, I can install and test Electric Showers, Hive/Nest controls etc without having to call in other trades.
My Facebook page shows photos of recent work and handy hints - the link is shown above.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Carports

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • central heating controls
    • general plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Conscientious and trustworthy tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of electric shower and electrical wiring work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Which? Member
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful person, he worked with us to make our busy diaries and his fit together quickly and then solved the actual problem rather than doing what we asked without thought- the wiring in our kitchen was not up to the spec recommended for our new cooker, so rather than just fit a new connection, he called AEG to get advice on what was needed, helped us to find an AEG-approved fitter who could do the job without invalidating our guarantee, and suggested how we might negotiate getting AEG to pay for this. His charge for all this - plus a series a helpful comments on other aspects of our systems - was hour's labour, which was very reasonable indeed.
Which? Local Review - Hirokoo Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Tony. He carried out a complete assessment of our electrical system including outdoor sheds, checked the earthing and rectified one lot of out of date equipment. He was extremely thorough and went through everything as he went along. He is also very courteous and a pleasure to have in the house. We will definitely use him again if the need arises.
Which? Local Review - John G Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out a visual inspection of the consumer unit and accessible wiring for us and managed to squeeze us in at short notice to visit a house that we are in the process of buying. His communications to arrange the visit were excellent and everything went very smoothly. We were pleased with the information provided by his informative report and found the service good value for money. We feel confident to contact Tony again when we are ready to have some electrical work done after the purchase of our new home.
Which? Local Review - Artemis800 Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and courteous person who explained what he was proposing to do to sort both my plumbing and electrical problems. Would definitely use him again.
Which? Local Review - Croc Posted on 04/03/2017 , work completed 04/03/2017
Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did a full rewire for us. He was a pleasure to work with, flexiable and reasonably priced.
Which? Local Review - Sarah S Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Would certainly call him again if needed to.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Tony late on a Saturday afternoon and he got back to me within the hour offering some good advice - as he was not in Reading he was unable to come out until the Monday. Appointment was made for him to fix a blown house fuse and disconnect an old cooker and then return to re-connect the new one. Punctual service throughout and good communication. Very reasonable rates. Although this was a small job for Tony he gave it as much consideration and importance as a large job.
Which? Local Review - Smp2012 Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Which? Member review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out an extensive investigation, testing and rewiring of a dangerously faulty wiring of a flat I had purchased, including provision of new sockets for kitchen appliances, and working late at night to provide the facilities required next morning by the kitchen fitters. He also fitted stop valves on the bathroom water supplies, replaced taps and gave valuable advice and assistance with plumbing. An invaluable resource.
Which? Local Review - Dyson Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Just Right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was very good, providing exactly what was required at a very reasonable price. He does all his paperwork online - certificates, invoices and payments. He is very friendly yet polite - just right. I would definitely use him again.
Which? Local Review - Ace_Bass Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
A very rare experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has been to my flat on various occasions and has never failed to give anything less than excellent service. One of the many things I like about him is his reluctance to answer his mobile while doing work on my time - a very rare experience! Highly recommended!
Which? Local Review - Hugh MCC Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016