We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Anubis Locks Ltd

Profile thumb picture1

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Anubis Locks is a Caerphilly and Cardiff based locksmiths & Security Systems company that support the local area, Cardiff and operating along the M4 corridor and surrounding areas. We take your security seriously.

As an accredited member of the National Network of Approved Locksmiths (NNAL), we can be relied upon to conduct work responsibly, professionally and will not leave until you are happy with the work that we have undertaken on your behalf.

All locks that are fitted to your property, either residential or commercial premises, are British Standard and recognised by insurance companies around the UK.

Whether you require a lock change, repair, upgrade or security check, you can be comforted in the knowledge that all work will be undertaken in a professional manner with complete customer satisfaction.
______________________________________________________________________

When needing peace of mind during your time of crisis, you can be assured that we will deliver a quality service.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • anubis locks also installs door entry systems.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Helpful, knowledgeable and a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out to a broken lock and arrived within an hour. Assessed the lock and gave options on fixing or replacing. Clearly outlined costs for work and call out charge. Would use again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Excellent, punctual and knowledgable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Phil. He is an expert at his craft, comes out quickly, and does the work to a high standard. I can rely on him to sort all my issues, even when I'm very far from my properties!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Many thanks for your kind words. I always aim to give the best service I can and fully support the customer in whatever aspect is required. This is even more important when the customer is quite a distance away from their properties and rely on trusted and diligent trades people. It is always a pleasure to support in any way I can.
Lost door key, speedy and neat replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost our old rear french door key, so doors were permanently shut. Phillip came out promptly, removed old lock and replaced with new inside of 35 minutes. No damage to glass, frame or ironmongery, exceptionally neat work! Was polite and explained everything, price was extremely competitive against much larger company pricings. Well worth a 5 star rating
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Great work, great service, speedy arrival.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a disaster with my lock and within 30 minutes they were out to sort my door. They went above and beyond what was needed and the customer service was outstanding. More than happy to help out and would 100% recommend to family and friends. Cards and contact details will be passed on to all. Thank you again.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Quick service, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely great service from Anubis Locks. Philip came out the same day to fix our back door and fixed it quicker than I could offer a cup of tea! Philip was incredibly polite and friendly - would recommend for anyone who needs a bit of reassurance when letting work people into the house. Really professional and definitely the best around regarding cost! Highly recommended.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Anubis Locks, great workmanship, prompt and efficient - highly recommend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement lock and repair to door
Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to help with broken lock in patio door - came next day. prompt, polite, professional. job particularly tricky - returned next day and finished work without issue. Already recommended to in-laws!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our UPVC front door lock was showing signs of wear. We got three estimates, of which Anubis (the only Which Trusted Trader we tried) was the most reasonable. Philip came (a bit later than originally agreed as he had to finish another job) and looked at the lock. He spent a lot of time in trying to source a replacement part that he thought was needed and to minimise the cost to us. He then realised that two smaller parts were broken and was able to replace them on the spot. We now have a working door. We were impressed that he worked to minimise the cost of the repair. He charged what he said he would.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip was friendly and professional. He arrived at the agreed time. He was quickly able to identify the problem & replaced the lock for a good price. I would recommend Anubis Locks.
Lauren, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Harvey came to fix a minor problem with an outside door lock. He arrived punctually, was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Managed to deal with problem speedily and efficiently. Would certainly use him again for any lock problem.
Goodwin Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Anubis Locks, great workmanship, prompt and efficient - highly recommend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done quickly, they were very clean and tidy - we've had no problem with the doors since!
Partnership of Care Ltd, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Philip Harvey Anubis Locks Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to highly recommend Philip personally and professionally to anyone who is looking to hire him for any of his services mentioned. In particular to my case Philip was recommended to me by another very happy customer and he didn't let me down. I am a landlord of a property in South Wales that needed urgent attention to replace the front door lock and to provide the tenants, agency and myself with a new set of keys. Philip was extremely prompt in his arrival, enthusiastic and professional with both the tenants and the letting agency. He charged me exactly what he said it would cost and was even prepared to go above the norm and send me a set of keys abroad. I therefore have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in highly recommending Philip Harvey at Anubis Locks.
Paul Collins Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Hard working and fair pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip was extremely accommodating, punctual and efficient. He worked hard and charged a fair price. His work was done to a high standard and he left everywhere clean and tidy
Williams Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harvey delivered a friendly professional service and explained what he was doing and why throughout the process. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Mark L Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harvey was called out to investigate a problem lock. He found only a minor problem that could be overcome by a revised manner of operating the handle. He made no charge for his visit even though he traveled over 30 miles. He is a very professional, congenial and honest locksmith.
Hall Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Very punctual,very professional and cares about his customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unable to open my French doors after accidentally hitting one of the handles with heavy piece of furniture. He opened the door very quickly (to my embarrassment) and he proceeded to thoroughly check the locking mechanisms. He was very professional and told me there was no need to be embarrassed and I did the right thing calling. I wanted to pay a call out fee for his time but under no circumstances would he accept my payment. I have been "duped" previously by so called "professionals" but this guy is a credit to his profession and I can see why his company is backed by Which? company. I have no hesitation in recommending his company to my family and friends.
JONES_BRINLEY Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Good, reliable job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Non-emergency call out to replace mortice lock stuck closed. Called an hour before to confirm time. Spent two hours getting the old lock out, re-seated new lock to allow for door movement since the old lock was put in, replaced door barrels. Very reasonable price, and he came with a credit card reader! Very happy to recommend.
felixritchie Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
New locks fitted - top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Anubis Locks regarding changing the locks of our newly our based house. Phil gave helpful advise and changed the locks promptly. If thoroughly recommend Anubis Locks for their quality service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Recommended Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New locks fitted throughout house. Very friendly and helpful advice on options available. Excellent quality of work.
mgrigg Posted on 04/03/2017 , work completed 04/03/2017
Prompt response to emergency callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived an hour after callout. Fitted new lock. Very efficient and pleasant.
Which? consumer Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Excellent Quality from Anubis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired lock at CF5 4UL and replaced two locks at CF38 2DQ
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Professional, efficient and extremely good value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of bathroom lock and handle into existing door.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency lock change as key code broken
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016