We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Appliance World (Northwest) Ltd

Profile thumb aw logo

5.0

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

Appliance world is a family run business established over 45 years. We have decades of experience in the heating industry and provide a customer service second to none.

We are accredited Worcester Bosch installers which means you get the very best level of workman ship, the best customer service and the best guarantee package available anywhere in the UK with guarantee periods now up to 10 years from the date of installation.

All major debit/credit cars accepted.

We offer bespoke finance packages:
Buy now pay later 0% APR over 12 months.
Interest bearing over 3,4,5,8 or 10 years at a competitive 9.9% APR.
(2 years interest free packages available on selected products)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

5.0
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent in every possible way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appliance World supplied and fitted a new Worcester boiler for my mother. Very competitive price with excellent customer service. Advice on boiler type and installation method top notch. The engineer that did the install was very professional, polite and helpful. We've used Appliance World for all sorts of work and have NEVER been let down, without doubt one of, if not the best, appliance company in Manchester and Salford.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Excellent in every possible way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appliance World supplied and fitted a new Worcester boiler for my mother. Very competitive price with excellent customer service. Advice on boiler type and installation method top notch. The engineer that did the install was very professional, polite and helpful. We've used Appliance World for all sorts of work and have NEVER been let down, without doubt one of, if not the best, appliance company in Manchester and Salford.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/04/2019 , work completed 21/04/2019
Great work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Appliance World to install a full central heating system in a house I had purchased. Lee was quick to arrange an initial assessment of the property and then promptly provided a quote with options and information for if I wanted to customise any aspects, such as choose designer radiators or smart thermostats. He was approachable and always happy to answer all of of my questions. After I accepted the quote, he quickly arranged a convenient date for the work. The team of engineers were all very professional. They kept exactly to the estimated time and I was very impressed with the quality of the work. I can highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Appliance World
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been satisfied customers of Appliance World for about eight years, in fact we started of by purchasing our white goods through them and good service plus very good back up. We have had new radiators fitted by them and we joined in to their boiler and contract service which is five star as an example on the occasion when we had a breakdown and called them when it has been possible they have arrived on the same day which has been great.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Great job with no fuss and no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from the Appliance World team. Old boiler removed and new boiler installed in one day. Really helpful fitters who explained what they were doing and answered any questions we put to them. The new boiler delivers plenty of heat and hot water. Perfect.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived on time were great friendly guys explained everything that they were doing very neat and tidy the pipe work looks amazing and they left no rubbish behind competitive price too
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2008
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Appliance World after the great work carried out yesterday removing my old combi boiler and fitting the new one. I was really impressed with Lee and his assistant who were very efficient and helpful. All work carried out to a high standard and all rubbish removed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having struggled to get local trades interested in this job I thought would contact Appliance World. These guys fitted a new boiler in my property in North Manchester earlier this year and did a great job at a good price. To my surprise they quoted me within 24 hours and completed the job within the week. All this just seven days before Christmas! Do not hesitate to use this company. You will not find better.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Installation of New Combi-Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from the initial, survey and quote, right through to fitting and demo of the new boiler all went very smoothly. The install team turned up bang on time and kept me aware of what they were doing through the day, including estimated timings for being finished. They made minimum fuss or mess either. All very good, polite and efficient. Very pleased overall for a job well done!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After researching several companies for a price for Supply and fit of a new combi boiler and nearly losing the will to live on the back of delayed and in many cases no responses, I can honestly say that Appliance World was the best by far. My initial contact was with one of Appliance Worlds Directors Lee who was very polite and dealt with my request for a quotation within 24 hours. We accepted it straight away after seeking clarification on finer detail. This quotation was the best price and was at least half the price of British Gas. The day arrived for installation and the engineer was called Lee too. Lee was also very polite and explained exactly what the job entailed and his expected time of completion. I asked if it was possible to install all the pipe work within the house as I was worrried about pipework being outside. Although this was extra work for Lee and his team having to take up floor boards to locate existing pipes they made sure they fulfilled my request with no hesitation. Nothing was too much trouble. On the first day they took my old boiler out along with the tanks in the cupboard and loft and had to leave the gas off but they left us with some fan heaters so we wouldn’t be cold that evening which was much appreciated. Lee and his team were so clean and tidy you wouldn’t have even known they had been there so I would like to say a massive thank you to them and Appliance World for their expertise and workmanship, and I would happily recommend you to all.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018