We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Appliance World (Northwest) Ltd

Profile thumb aw logo

5.0

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

Appliance world is a family run business established over 45 years. We have decades of experience in the heating industry and provide a customer service second to none.

We are accredited Worcester Bosch installers which means you get the very best level of workman ship, the best customer service and the best guarantee package available anywhere in the UK with guarantee periods now up to 10 years from the date of installation.

All major debit/credit cars accepted.

We offer bespoke finance packages:
Buy now pay later 0% APR over 12 months.
Interest bearing over 3,4,5,8 or 10 years at a competitive 9.9% APR.
(2 years interest free packages available on selected products)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

5.0
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new replacement boiler installed in my new kitchen together with external pipework as have solid floors. I was notified by text when the fitters were on their way. They were extremely polite efficient and tidy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
check these out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had Appliance World to my property to undertake a huge job. I had an old back boiler with water tank and heater both in the airing cupboard upstairs. As well as removing all of this and taking everything away all of the existing lead pipework was also replaced and my lovely New boiler now sits snugly under the stairs. The team that came were extremely respectful very clean and hard working nothing was too much trouble. I had the Worcester Bosch compact boiler and Appliance World are very competitively priced. So huge thank-you to all and would definitely recommend to my family and friends.
susan, Which Reviewer Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
New Boiler and Radiator Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down shortly after moving into our new home and just as we were approaching a significant drop in temperature. Lee came out to do an initial consultation the same day as I contacted him and then arranged for a new boiler to be installed within just a few days. The installer also fitted a new radiator for us at our request. The work was competed in a timely and professional manner and for a reasonable price we obtained a few quotes
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked for a quote to install a replacement combi boiler. Lee Bennetta a director came out the following day and completed a survey gave me full details of the options I had available and then promptly sent me by email quotes for the models of boilers discussed. I was very satisfied with the prices and guarantees quoted and the new boiler was fitted the following week by a young engineer and his apprentice. The work was carried out in a day and we hardly noticed they were here. They cleaned up everything and then I was shown how the new boiler worked along with the thermostat which he set up for me. They registered my guarantee and I received the documents within a day. I am extremely pleased with the work carried out and the courteous and pleasant way that all of the staff I dealt with conducted themselves and I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who requires this work to be done.
Janet M., Which Reviewer Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed was a new boiler fitted in a different location. I was having problems with my 20 year old boiler constantly breaking down. Appliance world never gave up trying to get it fixed by sourcing new parts After speaking to Appliance world Lee visited our house and re assured us he would continue to keep sourcing part for as long as possible we requested a quote for a new boiler and Lee gave us a very good price furthermore he arranged to have the new boiler fitted in a matter of days. Danny the new boiler fitted was brilliant he did an excellent job and he ensured the old boiler and fitting was removed and the area was cleaned. To all the staff at appliance world both me and my wife would like to say thank you and we are very please with the new boiler. Appliance world is a local company their staff are local to the area and we were made to feel special no jargon no pressure with a brilliant service how many companys offer that these days.
Mr and Mrs Ledwith, Which Reviewer Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
New Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appliance World fitted a new central heating system to our house. This involved a new Ideal Vogue boiler being fitted into the loft which was a different location to where the old boiler was located new radiators throughout the house including a cast iron column radiator and a hydronic plinth heater in the kitchen. I had a good idea of what boiler and radiators I wanted before contacting Appliance World and Lee Bennetta worked with me to ensure that I understood and agreed with everything that was installed. When it came to having everything installed the team that came out to do the work led by a different Lee arrived on time worked to a high standard were friendly and approachable talked through any issues with me straight away and at the end of each day they were here the house was left spotless. Before I got in contact with Appliance World I had had two other companies come out both of which had got the point of agreeing points on the quote before suddenly becoming uncontactable. Completely the opposite experience with Appliance World who kept me informed at each stage and were quick to respond to any queries. Very pleased to have had this work done by Appliance World and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone thanks -
Mark Simpson, Which Reviewer Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement Gas Boiler.Very professional clean and very quick would recommend them without hesitation. Good support from the shop staff nothing to much trouble 5 star service.
jeff s, . Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Look no Further than Appliance World.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Worcester Bosch gas central heating boiler installed.After phoning Appliance World on the Monday the boiler was installed on the following Friday.The old boiler was removed at no extra cost and the fitter cleaned up any ensuing mess.All persons involved were very pleasant to deal with and I would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
ES, . Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Great service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler, great service all round, staff all helpful and a great price.
KB, . Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
I almost can't wait for the weather to turn colder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement combi boiler installed and a new double radiator to replace an old single radiator. We selected Appliance World for a quote based on previous Which Trader reviews, the fact that their an accredited Worcester Bosch Installer, they have a really good website providing an indicative online price and we've bought white goods from their store and been pleased with their service. We got three quotes and were pleased with Appliance World's competitive price and the promise of a 10 Year Worcester Bosch Guarantee. The written quote following a simple site inspection was clear and all inclusive. They have even included a free first year service. The work was completed efficiently and with minimum disruption to my wife and baby who were at home during the work. The workmen were friendly and professional, providing a demonstration of the controls at the end of the work and testing to ensure things are working effectively. The work seems to have been done to a high standard, is neat and tidy and the workmen did a good job of cleaning up after themselves. The boiler is providing a much improved supply of hot water and the radiator looks great. We'll have to wait for autumn to fully test the central heating, but I'm confident the new boiler and radiator will be a great improvement in effectiveness and efficiency over the old one. I almost can't wait for the weather to get colder!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018