We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Appliance World (Northwest) Ltd

Profile thumb aw logo

5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–19:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

Appliance world is a family run business established over 45 years. We have decades of experience in the heating industry and provide a customer service second to none.

We are accredited Worcester Bosch installers which means you get the very best level of workman ship, the best customer service and the best guarantee package available anywhere in the UK with guarantee periods now up to 10 years from the date of installation.

All major debit/credit cars accepted.

We offer bespoke finance packages:
Buy now pay later 0% APR over 12 months.
Interest bearing over 3,4,5,8 or 10 years at a competitive 9.9% APR.
(2 years interest free packages available on selected products)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler, great service all round, staff all helpful and a great price.
KB, . Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
I almost can't wait for the weather to turn colder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement combi boiler installed and a new double radiator to replace an old single radiator. We selected Appliance World for a quote based on previous Which Trader reviews, the fact that their an accredited Worcester Bosch Installer, they have a really good website providing an indicative online price and we've bought white goods from their store and been pleased with their service. We got three quotes and were pleased with Appliance World's competitive price and the promise of a 10 Year Worcester Bosch Guarantee. The written quote following a simple site inspection was clear and all inclusive. They have even included a free first year service. The work was completed efficiently and with minimum disruption to my wife and baby who were at home during the work. The workmen were friendly and professional, providing a demonstration of the controls at the end of the work and testing to ensure things are working effectively. The work seems to have been done to a high standard, is neat and tidy and the workmen did a good job of cleaning up after themselves. The boiler is providing a much improved supply of hot water and the radiator looks great. We'll have to wait for autumn to fully test the central heating, but I'm confident the new boiler and radiator will be a great improvement in effectiveness and efficiency over the old one. I almost can't wait for the weather to get colder!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Combi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combination boiler fitted and new pipe work for a extra radiator very professional company can?t fault the workers very please with the work done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Great work - new boiler installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, great service and great price. Would definitely recommend. Booked in after a competitive quote following a quote from British Gas and another firm. They were clean and proficient.
Deesie2000, . Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Reliable honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted after old one was found to be faulty. They were able to get a new one fitted very quickly which meant we weren't without hot water for very long.
QuaLETy09, . Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
An excellent and trustworthy Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A whole new heating system including replacement of old radiators. All the work completed was of a high standard and very professional. I would recommend Appliance World (Northwest) Ltd and I hope to use this company again
Angela, . Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
AT last. Tradespeople you can rely on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new boiler installation.Nice people kept us informed at all stages.clean and tidy workmanship.helpful in understanding new boiler and also controls.
mojogreenhalgh, . Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The existing boiler was replaced by a new condenser boiler. The lead engineer was accompanied by an apprentice who was given on the job training throughout the fitting process, it is good to know that Appliance World are training a new generation of engineers. The work was carried out in a professional manner with steps taken to keep disruption to a minimum. The work area was left clean and tidy. We were kept informed of what was happening at each stage. A problem was found with the existing pipework and quickly resolved. We found Appliance World to be very reliable and gave excellent customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted - I first contacted appliance word to come and check my (very) old boiler which had stopped heating my radiators. They arrived on time and after a quick but thorough inspection diagnosed the problem and even got the heating back on temporarily. Due to the nature of the fault my heating went again and after the office had informed me the price of the part I knew I needed to replace the boiler. Appliance word went through all my options clearly (both boiler & finance) and were even able to organise the fitting the very next day. Thankfully I now have a happy, heated home and not too much of a hole in my bank account due to their finance options...
Jim white, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new gas central heating boiler fitted. The work involved removing the boiler from a first floor bathroom and installing the new boiler in the ground floor garage. We were expecting that this would involve a lot of mess and disruption with new and potentially exposed pipework. The work was in fact carried out with the minimum of disruption by a great team who were very efficient and tidy. Pipework in the house was hidden under the floorboards.
Ammac, . Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018