We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Appliance World (Northwest) Ltd

Profile thumb aw logo
5.0

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

Appliance world is a family run business established over 45 years. We have decades of experience in the heating industry and provide a customer service second to none.

We are accredited Worcester Bosch installers which means you get the very best level of workman ship, the best customer service and the best guarantee package available anywhere in the UK with guarantee periods now up to 10 years from the date of installation.

All major debit/credit cars accepted.

We offer bespoke finance packages:
Buy now pay later 0% APR over 12 months.
Interest bearing over 3,4,5,8 or 10 years at a competitive 9.9% APR.
(2 years interest free packages available on selected products)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
94 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Combi Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a dual circuit 33 year old boiler replaced with a Worcester Bosch Combi unit. The Appliance World engineer arrived on time to inspect the job and produced the written quotation just a few hours later. The work was completed within one week, on time and on budget. The installers were courteous, professional and left the house clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Worcester boiler fitted and Appliance World Engineers were excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
A new boiler by Appliance World
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW installed a new Worcester boiler for us. The work commenced early morning on the arranged day and was completed by mid afternoon on the same day. It was carried out with the minimum fuss and inconvenience when we had our electricity and water supply mostly on during the installation. The installers were very competent and professional, polite and considerate. When finished it was one of the tidiest work we witnessed. What little rubbish were produced was cleared and the boiler cupboard was left as was before. All this at a very reasonable price. We are now considering taking a CH service contract with AW in preference to the one we have with the BG. We thoroughly recommend AW.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted - I first contacted appliance word to come and check my (very) old boiler which had stopped heating my radiators. They arrived on time and after a quick but thorough inspection diagnosed the problem and even got the heating back on temporarily. Due to the nature of the fault my heating went again and after the office had informed me the price of the part I knew I needed to replace the boiler. Appliance word went through all my options clearly (both boiler & finance) and were even able to organise the fitting the very next day. Thankfully I now have a happy, heated home and not too much of a hole in my bank account due to their finance options...
Jim Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Combi Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a dual circuit 33 year old boiler replaced with a Worcester Bosch Combi unit. The Appliance World engineer arrived on time to inspect the job and produced the written quotation just a few hours later. The work was completed within one week, on time and on budget. The installers were courteous, professional and left the house clean and tidy.
Mike Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler quoted and installed. Excellent customer service from initial contact to installers. Would highly recommend as competitive quote and left area immaculate
Miss J Veal Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Combi boiler fitted by Appliance World, Great service and fitting to a very high standard. Clean as they went. Nothing to much trouble and explained thoroughly how everything worked and we were happy before they left. Fantastic job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
A new boiler by Appliance World
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW installed a new Worcester boiler for us. The work commenced early morning on the arranged day and was completed by mid afternoon on the same day. It was carried out with the minimum fuss and inconvenience when we had our electricity and water supply mostly on during the installation. The installers were very competent and professional, polite and considerate. When finished it was one of the tidiest work we witnessed. What little rubbish were produced was cleared and the boiler cupboard was left as was before. All this at a very reasonable price. We are now considering taking a CH service contract with AW in preference to the one we have with the BG. We thoroughly recommend AW.
MyWhichReview Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler quoted and installed. Excellent customer service from initial contact to installers. Would highly recommend as competitive quote and left area immaculate
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Prompt efficient and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combination boiler fitted in one of our property rentals. The old boiler broke down and had seen better days. Steve from Appliance World organised a new one fitted within 72 hours. Great service at a competitive price!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017