We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Apt Aerials

Profile thumb logo01

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Apt aerials was established during 2003. We are a family run business; Steve is responsible for the installation of systems and Bernadette the company administration.

Steve was formally employed and trained by the BBC Transmitter Department, and was with the BBC as a Trainee and Engineer for 8 years. After leaving the BBC he worked with other companies in broadcast engineering and Satellite Communications for a further 14 years.

Apt aerials was established in 2003 and our aims are to provide a professional, friendly and cost effective service.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • network cabling
    • home network expansion
    • satellite tv

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APT Aerials. Prompt, professional & very helpful. Excellent service. Good job done.
Jane, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Prompt, efficient and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, polite, good value.
Peter, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service with good timekeeping. Problems professionally diagnosed and resolved. Good communication.
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Works cleanly, neatly to a high standard.
Richard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Wonderful service ... highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been having problems with all aspects of home IT (broadband, satellite and telephone) and am considering changing our service provider. After checking out Trusted Trader reviews, I called Steve at APT Aerials for some unbiased advice as to who I should be using, and also the best way for me to get the best wifi signal throughout my house, especially upstairs. Steve patiently explained my best options, gave me some wonderful advice and solved my problems over the telephone (even though I was more than willing to pay for him to come to my house). I would not hesitate to recommend APT Aerials to anyone, and will certainly be using Steve and his company again in the future.
jonsamtom Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a huge tangle of cables behind the TV after we hurriedly unplugged the Sky box at the insistence of the delivery driver,who claimed that he was not permitted to leave the new box unless the old box was returned to him. Based on his record on Which local, I rang Steve at nearly 6 pm that day. He was with us by 2pm the following day, and reorganised all our cabling in 90 minutes. A terrific result and a much tidier room. He charged a most reasonable amount which we thought was excellent value. It should be noted that he has moved to :- 2, Bishopstone, Bishopstone, Aylesbury, HP17 8SE Telephone number is unchanged.
vickersdriver Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Good professional advice, flawless installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On advice in Trusted Traders, I contacted Steve Harris to get advice on converting the Sky installation (Sky box long gone, yay!! :-) ) to a general Freesat satellite feed that can be used throughout the house. He turned up and gave me good, unbiased and useful advice, and a reasonable quote for doing the work. Based on this, I booked him to do the work. The work was completed today, and I can only praise the quality of the workmanship. Neat cabling and bundling, good communication, care and consideration for internal surfaces, and all in all a very positive experience. I would now not go anywhere else for future work!
1706584 Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Steve before 9am and he arrived promptly at 12:30. Quickly diagnosed the poor reception problem as faulty connections in the aerial wall socket and the connecting cable. Replaced them both, which restored the pictures on all channels. First class, friendly service at a good price. Highly recommended.
Alan M. Posted on 09/07/2013 , work completed 09/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has just fitted a quad LNB to my old Sky aerial, that I now use to receive Freesat, to provide 2 feeds for a PVR. Arrived the day after I rang. Excellent picture achieved. Recommended!
sandy stenhouse Posted on 11/05/2011 , work completed 11/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Harris of Apt Aerials installed: 1. a Freesat dish with dual LNB and connected it to the Humax box in the lounge; 2. a new TV aerial feed to the kitchen; 3. a remotely powered distribution amplifier in the loft, which provided Sky, Freeview and analogue signals to four separate rooms. His expertise and committment to first-class work was very evident, and we are delighted with the result. Apt Aerials is strongly recommended.
sandy2528 Posted on 10/04/2010 , work completed 10/04/2010