We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aqua Shield Plumbing

Profile thumb 54257238 2302471289965849 1368503913401024512 n

4.6

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Aqua Shield are based in Kingston Upon Hull and offer a full range of domestic plumbing and gas central heating services in Yorkshire, Lincolnshire and South Yorkshire, undertaken by our own proven and competent engineers. From plumbing and gas central heating to central heating maintenance plans to protect you and your home in an emergency. One place for all of your plumbing & heating needs. All our work is guaranteed, notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate.

Why Aqua Shield?
Authorised Agents for; Vaillant, Worcester Bosch & Ideal
Plumbing, Central Heating & SOLAR Installation
Gas Boiler Installation, Repairs, Servicing & Maintenance
No Call Out Charges plus Free Estimates & CAD Design Service
All Work Guaranteed and a Local Family Run Company

Emergencies
We have a fast response time for emergency central heating and boiler breakdowns and repairs to burst pipes and leaks 24 hours 365 days!. We also provide a complete service for landlords.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
  • More Services

    • boiler
    • breakdown
    • service repair plans

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Boiler repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Aqua Shield's out of hours number to report my boiler was leaking water. Following a visit from them on the same day we were kept waiting for just over two days with no hot water, they had ordered a part which turned out to be a washer. The problem re-occurred resulting in a further two call outs. Further “parts” were ordered which I later found out to be clips and an “O” ring. I spoke with a female member of staff at Aqua Shield on two occasions to voice my concerns and frustration. During our second call she talked over me and hung up. I later found out she was a manager/part owner of Aqua Shield. During the time it took for Aqua Shield to order the subsequent “Parts” (Thursday - Monday) I had a new boiler installed with BOXT who I would highly recommend. Our boiler was approximately 15 Years old, although Aqua Shield stated it was 20 Years old. I was considering replacing the boiler with Aqua Shield but sadly lost all faith. It is concerning that a manager/part owner of a business thinks it is acceptable to talk over and hang up on a customer who is in such a predicament. I would urge anyone considering using them to do so with caution. Having been a customer with Aqua Shield for approximately two years it saddens me to write such a bad review. Sorry Aqua Shield, on this occasion you didn’t deliver and lost out on the sale of a new boiler and subsequent yearly cover.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
We're saddened that you've chosen to rate us with 1 star after being a customer of ours for many years. We attended on Sunday as requested by you. Our Engineer identified a leak within the hot water section of your boiler. Due to the age of your boiler the seals have to be ordered so our Engineer made safe your boiler and isolated the leak. He explained that a repair could be made to re-seal the hot water heat exchanger, however you requested that you wanted the heat exchanger changing, we advised against because of corrosion and the possibility the problem could be made worse and advised that a new boiler may be needed in the future. You questioned the age of your boiler and we contacted Vaillant with the serial number to ascertain the age as we would have no way of being able to accurately determine this. Vaillant advised from the serial number that your boiler is 20 years old. The serial number is always the most reliable way of identifying age and for sourcing parts, this number gives detailed information down about the age of your boiler. We sourced the seals and made attempts from Monday to Thursday to contact you, when we did get through you told us you where busy and by Friday you cancelled your contract. Our staff well being is important and during a call you was advised that your words during the call could not be tolerated and as trained ended the call . We are pleased however that you took our original advice and invested in a new boiler.
After care / service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two boilers serviced by this company on the 20th Jan 2020. Requested copy of the service check list and a receipt/invoice for my mothers address on four occasions, the last request 6 days ago. Explained why I needed them, promised they would be e-mailed the next day on all occasions. Still have not received them. Guess whose boilers they will not be servicing again. Obviously a big company now, they are not interested in returning customers. Amazing really as I received the check list for my own address immediately. Update: Spoke to the owner of Aqua Shield, Mr McCann, reference my issue, which has now been resolved. Mr McCann quite rightly pointed out to me that I had not ever left a review on the previous three occasions when dealing with his company when, by my own admission, the service was excellent. But review his company and give it one star when there is a blip in the service. So in hindsight I feel I may have been unfair to Mr McCann and his company.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Hello Tim, We’re very sorry that you’ve been dissatisfied with our service and have left us a negative review. We emailed all of the documents you requested as we do with all of our customers prior to you requesting them. We also re-sent them again following your request. Sometimes emails can go into your junk mail folder and sadly we have no control over this and you would need to have a look at the settings in your email to correct this. When you told us again that you had not received the emails on the second occasion we printed hard copies and posted them to you. I’m sure if you take a look in your junk folder you will find your receipts and documents as we have our records here that show that we sent them to you. As a contingency we have posted them to you so you should be in receipt now. If not and if you need e mail copies then please get in touch and we can send them again. It may be a good idea to provide us with a secondary e mail address, just to be on the safe side. Regards #teamaquashield
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two gas boilers installed in two houses by this company and on both occasions the workmanship has been first class I can't praise Ben Genner and his young helper enough they couldn't have been more helpful and left our house as clean as when they started and did a Stirling job to boot thanks once again. Jim and Norma Oliver
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased that you're happy with our service. #teamaquashield
Top Class from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had our new boiler installed by Aquashield. I can't honestly recommend them enough! From the initial survey by Andy, to the girls in the office and the super clean engineers, we got the 5 star treatment. We now have an energy efficient combi boiler and with having a smart meter we can see the savings already. The ATAG boiler is highly recommended and we are happy to suggest you use Aquashield to fit it. The price was very competitive too but to have this professional company carry out the work was worth more. Thank you everyone at Aquashield.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Great to hear you're happy and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Enjoy the benefits of your new boiler and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all.
Terrible Aftercare - nothing but problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler April 2018 - Took the time stated to do the job. Been a customer with Aquasheild for 6 years - Totally changed. Multi problems with new boiler, Slow solutions to faults. April 2019 been 4 days without heating and hot water - no call to advise when coming to fix fault, no calls from office staff to help resolve problem. Been a customer for 6 years paid £16 per month for boiler cover for this amount of time, paid £2100 for a new boiler to be told they are no longer serving my boiler. Absolutely ripped off. Aftercare the worst I have heard or experienced. Please all avoid. Take your business elsewhere and be looked after.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 14/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
We're sorry you've chosen to rate us with one star. We always pride ourselves on fast attendance when our customers need us. You informed us via phone of a fault to your boiler at 7.30 am on the Saturday morning at which point we offered you an Engineer visit at 8.00am the same day, some 30 minutes after you contacted us. You refused this slot and requested a visit at 1pm the same day of which we arranged for you. We attended at 1pm as promised and you weren't in, we waited until 1.45 at your property. We gained access to your property the following Tuesday and rectified the fault which was caused by a faulty filling loop and not a fault with the boiler itself. As of today, your boiler has been installed for just over 1 year and has not failed in this time. We have visited your property several times to complete repairs to your existing radiators and radiator valves which have not been installed by us. On every occasion we have dealt with your needs quickly and efficiently and are saddened by your review.
Truly appreciated your help!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Words are not enough to express our deep gratitude to the Aqua shield team for the exemplary help they've given us last week. It was our first time to experience a major gas/heating problem in the house - but their staff were truly excellent in helping us throughout the process. Jo who answered my numerous panic phone calls, was so empathetic in finding a prompt solution to the emergency; within an hour Andy (who was so kind and caring) came to survey/investigate about the gas leak. Holly then thoroughly guided me in the quotation and finance options available. Alex and Sam shown absolute brilliance and expertise in the installation service of the new combi boiler. I am from a caring profession and being helped by them in this dilemma make me appreciate more the value of humanity - the goodness of others who are willing to go beyond extra miles just to do the best they can so that people will have a conducive, warm house to live... Thank you so much for all the excellent works that you do, God bless you more!
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Lovely to hear you're happy and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll pass on your gratitude to Alex and Sam and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all in the future.
Very friendly and professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can not recommend Aquashield enough. Their service is second to none. We were dealt with in a very professional and friendly manner from the moment we called the office to the engineer visiting our home to service our boiler. The engineer was very polite and answer all my questions fully, explaining everything to me. We will certainly be using them again. Well done guys. Martin and Jenny Rose
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Lovely to hear you're happy and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll pass on your kind words to your Engineer and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all in the future.
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From speaking to the receptionist to booking our service to the engineer, I received a professional service. The engineer was very informative and friendly. Explained everything and future options to safeguard our heating system. A very professional company that I highly recommend. Well done guys.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service so it's great to get feedback. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll pass on your kind words to your Engineer and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all in the future.
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and smooth installation from survey by Andy to completion. Great customer service. Will recommend you to friends and family.
John Hanson Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll pass on your kind words to your Andy and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all in the future.
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we had Atag boiler fitted yesterday by Sam and David, who was great and very polite and friendly every thing spot on from survey chap who came and went through every thing with us and gave us a quote there and then, no waiting, they put protective film on carpets plus dust sheet. they went through everything about the boiler with us, and everything was left spotless, the girls in the office was loverly to talk to, we would definitely recommend you to friends and family, many thanks Denise & Norman Chapman.
chappy Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Hi Denise & Norman. We're so glad you're happy with your new ATAG boiler. These boilers are really at the top end of quality and will give you great service for years to come. Don't forget, if there's anything you need in the future then please don't hesitate to get in touch.