We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aquablast Drain Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb profilepic

4.9

100 Reviews

About

Drainage Consultants in Weston-super-Mare, Bristol, Taunton and surrounding areas

With over 20 years of experience, our dedicated team specialise in both domestic and commercial drain cleaning, blocked drains, high pressure jetting, toilet sinks and drains unblocked, drain re-rounding, drain re-lining, problem pitch fibre pipes (no digging required) drain repairs, drain replacement, root cutting and drain CCTV surveys.

Our trained engineers guarantee a fast and reliable service for all your drain problems. We are a family run drain company who pride ourselves on exceptional customer service.

We offer a 24/7 service, should you require it, along with a complimentary quotation if required. Based in Bristol, Weston-super-Mare, Taunton and the surrounding areas.

Fast Reliable Drain Service - Low Rates

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
  • More Services

    • drain relining pressure jetting root removal unblocking

Customer reviews

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had blocked sink and bath. Engineer Wayne came within two and a half hours of our call, and completely cleared our problem.
Victor, Avon21/10/2019
Absolutely first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class. Turned up exactly on time - brilliantly polite & professional. Took the time to explain the issue and how avoid a reoccurrence. Fantastic service from bothWayne & Nick. Would recommend them and the business they work for.
Jon, Avon27/09/2019
Blocked waste stack cleared
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful from initial phone conversation, follow up phone call to confirm details of problem. Came out Saturday morning, really pleasant helpful guys, resolved problem within the hour. Would definitely recommend.
Chrissie & Tim, North Somerset15/09/2019
Good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquablast unblocked drain then undertook a CCTV survey over 2 visits. Arrived on time polite, conscientious, knowledgeable. Drain unblocked and survey undertaken which gave us a good understanding of its condition and options going forward, could not ask for more. Many thanks Rob.
Customer in Somerset13/09/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne arrived, assessed the situation quickly and checked around neighbouring manholes. Worked out a rough place of blockage and cleared with rods. Excellent work in a problematic workspace - very happy.
Anthony, Avon10/09/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had Aquablast out to carry out some work & install new drainage as we are renovating & changing the lay out of the house. Damian & Matt arrived on time both days & carried out an excellent job. Friendly & professional, would recommend.
Hannah, Avon05/08/2019
Absolutely amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers who attended were extremely knowledgeable and professional. I am very pleased with the service received. Thank you Aquablast.
Hannah, Avon01/08/2019
So relieved that we contacted Aquablsast. A great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no issues recommending Aquablast. We've never had blocked drains in all our years. But when it happens it can be awful. We saw reviews online and contacted them. Checked prices. Well came next day and Wayne the drain was fast, efficient and curtious to a fault. There was a broken piece of pipe that had caused it. Blockage gone, no mess and a HUGE sigh of relief . Thanks Aquablast and especially Wayne.
Customer in Somerset31/07/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 gentlemen that came to unblock my drain went out of there way to make me feel comfortable and did all they could to find the man cover. They were extremely polite and respectful. I would recommend them to anyone who needs help. Fantastic service thank you so much
Corrie, North Somerset27/06/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & completed the work to our full satisfaction. Friendly, polite & hard working tradesmen.
Christopher, Devon27/02/2019
Prompt attendance, blockage sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within 4 hours of my phone call, with a message they were on their way 10 minutes before arriving. Polite, knowledgeable and friendly. Sorted the problem at a reasonable charge which could be paid by credit card. Would use again.
Customer in City of Bristol03/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up on time & quickly sorted out the problem for me! I now have piece of mind that my drain is clear & no question that I won't have any health issues that may arise from the drain.
Lynne, Avon18/10/2018
Efficient thorough & excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blockage in the toilet, called at 7.20am and they were here in less than an hour! Thoroughly explained everything throughout the process & advised me of all costs before work carried out. Very polite staff and would without doubt recommend this company in the future. Very grateful indeed.
Sophie, Avon17/10/2018
Blocked sink,gone in a blink!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally blocked kitchen sink that had defeated my amateur efforts was cleared in 10mins by efficient, professional team who tackled problem from both ends with high pressure hose and high pressure plunger cylinder connected to drain side of u bend. All done with smile and advice to keep drain free following in future. All for less than £100 (ex vat). Excellent service.
Fry02/05/2018
Brilliant job and prompt ad professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drain problem was properly investigated and diagnosed. It was dealt and extremely thorough way. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Pamela, Avon07/11/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent, professional. Would recommend them to anybody. Made sure everything was tidy and clean when the job was completed.
Jill, Gloucestershire31/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quick service, would highly recommend again!
Joseph, Somerset23/08/2017
Receptionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt & professional, work completed quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/07/2017
Fantastic effort - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came very promptly. Very polite and friendly. Worked very hard and completed difficult job quickly. Cleaned up very well at end.
Andrew, Avon12/07/2017
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative about job and what will happen next.
Denise, Gloucestershire11/07/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very helpful, and tidy. Very polite.
Kaye, Avon10/07/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely happy and impressed with the high quality of service and the efficiently way it was carried out & the friendliness of the operators.
S, Somerset07/07/2017
Cleared my tank but...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Aquablast a couple of time before to empty my septic tank and have been satisfied with their service. However, when I asked them to carry out a CCTV survey to determine why it was filling up too soon, first they failed to turn up with the survey equipment. They came back, but then decided that they'd need to send another member of staff, so went away again Then they rang and said it might just be better replacing the soak-away without bothering with the survey. Their quote was expensive. I asked them to advice on a sewerage treatment plant instead of a new soak-away, but despite chasing a number of times they never did. All in all, I might use them again to empty my tank, but nothing else...
Rod Wren03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Dear Rod, we attended your property on 10/02/17 to empty the septic tank, our engineer took 600 gallons and emptied the tank completely. On the 15/02/17 you emailed to say that the tank was full and had not been emptied. After looking in to this we confirmed the tank had been emptied and had refilled again with ground water (this was due to the soakaway not working). Our company director attended site on the 20/02/17 and emptied the tank again free of charge. We then provided a quotation to replace the soakaway as the current soakaway has come to the end if its life. All our soakaways are constructed with a polybed soakaway system. We do not fit substandard soakaways that will not last. We could not carry out the survey as you cannot camera a soakaway. To camera the outlet from the tank to the soakaway would require confined space equipment to enter the tank to access the outlet. We knew this would incur unnecessary costs as we had already determined that the soakaway had come to the end of its life. We do not fit sewage treatment plants and our company director recommend another trusted company to you. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to call us.
Very helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stepped in promptly with helpful advice following a 'cowboy' firm charging my 80 year old mother twice the going rate for an initial camera survey of her drains and then attempting to get her to pay over £5000 to repair her drain. Aquablast's quote was less than a quarter of the 'cowboys' firm quote (a realistic and appropriate price for the work needed). They completed the work swiftly and professionally. Thank you!
Jo Somerset12/06/2017
Fantastic and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, quick service. Very friendly.
Craig, Avon02/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and professional. Efficient and helpful. Thanks.
B, Avon15/04/2017
Extremely satisfied would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and phones before to let me know what time of arrival. Problem was explained and solved efficiently. Would recommend.
Jackie, Somerset04/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very professional and courteous. Did a great job and left the site tidy.
Stuart, Avon31/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response. Early arrival & successful resort.
Philip, Somerset14/02/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work throughout.
Vincenzo, Avon13/02/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquablast were friendly, professional and very helpful in getting the job done. Will recommend them to anyone after a great service.
Kristy, Avon09/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/01/2017
Excellent service, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a quote made in September 2016, they kept to it in January 2017. Highly efficient they quoted an 'am' arrival and arrived at 8.am. Impressed by their professionalism, they also gave me valuable advice concerning shared drains which they also checked. These too need relining. Can recommend Aquablast without hesitation.
Nigel, Avon10/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Aquablast completed a camera survey which proved to be very accurate. The issues were highlighted and a clear quote provided. Once approved, the work was completed quickly to a very high standard & to the price quoted. If you have any issues with drainage, cracked pipes, bad smells etc., I highly recommend them.
Helen, Avon14/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a top job of telling me what I was after.
Andrew, Somerset06/12/2016
Amazing & fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So very pleased with the service. They were lovely, helpful & informative. Also managed to unblock our drain. Thank you so much. Would recommend your company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/12/2016
Brilliant job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent throughout.
Michael, Somerset28/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good.
Joan, Avon25/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, very happy.
Wendy, Avon24/11/2016
Fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, punctual & friendly - thanks!
Ruth, Avon24/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, called to rectify problem within two hours of original call. Very efficient and helpful staff. Very impressed with the way they fixed the problem. Highly recommended.
Hilary, Avon21/11/2016
Prompt and speedy resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within 24 hours, very quickly resolved blockage. No sales talk.
Jane, Somerset03/11/2016
Professional, friendly, effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful and friendly, unblocked a toilet and a soakaway on one visit. Highly recommended.
Grant, Avon19/10/2016
Great problem - Solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, helpful, knowledgeable & good at investigation & problem solving.
Betty, Avon12/10/2016
Fantastic work, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work came out. We were issued with the same engineer for the duration of the job, allowing a smooth process. Nick was very professional and was a pleasure to have. This company will be recommended! Thank you Aquablast.
Dornan, Avon11/10/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out all day and they have done a fantastic job and fingers crossed now the drains wont get blocked again.
Gemma, Avon06/10/2016
Most impressed and would certainly use them again. Polite, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Mother had an issue with the drains needing lining. Unfortunately once the team arrived at the property which is incredibly old they found the drains were broken and we could see it all on the camera. This involved substantially more work. We cannot praise them enough. They were friendly, extremely courteous and were wonderful with my elderly Mother. They have left the site in a better condition than when they arrived! Overall very very pleased :-)
Heather M25/09/2016
Brilliant job. 'Nice guys'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very helpful, good job done.
Ben, Somerset13/09/2016
Very professional and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a collapsed drain under our house and the insurance company appointed Aquablast to inspect to repair the drain by using a new internal liner. The company is prompt, thorough and totally professional. They keep you fully advised of bookings and arrived promptly, complete the work and go as though no one had been.
Neil, Avon12/09/2016
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed, had 5 other drain specialists before these. They dealt with the problem in 2 hours. Excellent.
Tracey, Wiltshire06/09/2016
Efficient, clean & tidy & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice workmen, polite & courteous - Waste water running quickly now from sinks.
S, Avon01/09/2016
Best employees & service ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke & matt from Aquablast Drain Services were an absolute joy. Talk about professional! They were courteous, hard working & never slacked for a sneaky gossip or fag. Such a delight to see such dedication to duty in an age where that is sorely lacking. The brothers worked very well together, cheerful & even humorous in the face of what was a very dirty job - 1 metre deep silted up hole! I watched for a while as it came up & all done with not a negative word or moan. Now that is customer service.
Kathy, Avon30/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very good, as I was waiting on another service provider. He checked and complete the job. Very friendly.
Ria, Gloucestershire26/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very friendly & efficiently. Done the job well & very clean. Really nice.
Ria, Gloucestershire26/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Weeman was very efficient and cleared the problem in no time.
Adele, Avon15/08/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bang on time, very friendly. Great speedy service.
Liza, Avon13/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional service.
Anita, Somerset13/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done to satisfaction. Very pleased, will recommend.
Janine, Somerset13/08/2016
Just the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice bloke.
Steve, Somerset12/08/2016
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional workmen who were polite and worked solidly whilst here. Kept us informed of all the procedures and camera work being undertaken when descaling drains, capping off a branch and removing and replacing an interceptor trap with a straight pipe. Would certainly recommend.
Sylvia, Somerset26/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great teamwork - lovely visit. 'Tracey' was awesome!
Elaine, Avon18/07/2016
Brilliant Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work. Very well done. Left clean and tidy. Will certainly recommend.
Jean, Avon13/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed broken pipe. Very efficient and courteous.
Derek, Wiltshire07/07/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently, on time and professionally. The workmen were courteous and left the premises in a very good, tidy condition. The work involved relaying a new drain, gulley and inspection chamber.
Kenneth, Avon04/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, very helpful and friendly. Problem solved quickly and efficiently. Thank you.
John, Somerset01/07/2016
Excellent communication & care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me updated with all works, very careful & professional & great sense of humour. Fully recommend & would use for private work in the future.
Pete, Avon01/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful, professional and friendly service. Very pleased. Thank you.
Lita, Somerset20/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, courteous, tidy workmanship. Excellent.
Pauline, Cornwall15/06/2016
Excellent every time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended by a friend. Has now been to my house twice in the past three years to deal with a problem drain. On each visit their work and service was excellent, and I would call them again or recommend them.
Jane, Avon06/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Next morning service. Phone call to announce arrival. Problem solved. Excellent all round service.
Tony, Avon03/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really very pleased with the job - operative arrived very promptly and did a very professional job. Very pleased with the service provided. Very nice and helpful guy.
Julie, Avon31/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was helpful & friendly. I would recommend him to other customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, friendly and efficient.
Penny, Avon20/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Twisted trader, would recommend them.
Rhys, Avon20/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly as promised. Very thorough and competent completion of job. I always use this reliable company.
Syd, Avon10/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two gentlemen were very professional, very helpful and tidy. They were both very good workers.
Duncan, Avon06/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am more than impressed with the service I received. The people who attended were on time and nothing was too much trouble for them, they are both a credit to your company. And if required I will use only Aquablast!
Neil Angus, Avon27/04/2016
Competent, fast, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquablast team worked in a professional manner. They kept me informed at all times regards procedures. Overall, I'm very happy this company and I recommend them highly. (Thank you for your good work).
Clare, Somerset27/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, polite, prompt
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/04/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was always prompt, work was done quickly and efficiently.
Wayne, Avon19/04/2016
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & an excellent job. So, so happy.
Lisa Ann, Avon18/04/2016
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean and tidy work. Excellent job.
Brenda, Devon13/04/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service provided was excellent. We were updated every step of the way with what was being done. Very helpful and polite. Highly recommend.
Dolly, Gwent12/04/2016
Prompt, professional, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use this company every time in the future for any other problems that might occur.
Susan, Avon24/03/2016
Brilliant job. Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Reemman had a superb manner. A displayed a very high degree of competence in his job. He did what I had tried to do in 3 hours in minutes.
Gerry, Avon23/03/2016
Speedy and well done, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Operatives arrived promptly and did the drain clearing quickly with no fuss.
Veronica, Avon22/03/2016
Unblocked my drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came nice and early after booking the previous evening. Took time to find the problem and make sure the drain was clear and working properly. Service with a smile!
Michael, Avon18/03/2016
We man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Gay, Somerset14/03/2016
Fantastic - extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service and nothing too much trouble.
Ruth, Avon08/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, polite workmen.
Barry, West Midlands07/03/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrived on time and was friendly and very efficient. He solved the problem and double checked everything.
Nigel, Somerset02/03/2016
Excellent job which was prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was excellent in his determination to get a difficult situation resolved. Which was achieved when he and a colleague Paul removed the blockage and ascertained the underlying problem which was a cracked pipe.
Bruce, Avon01/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional
Richard, Gloucestershire01/03/2016
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked drain. Clear explanation of the problem, efficient in sorting the issue and making good, replacing paving slabs to a good standard.
Paul, Avon20/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend. Very professional & informative.
Katherine, Devon19/02/2016
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you. Very speedy and proficient workers.
Linda, Avon17/02/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took on a very difficult job (very blocked drain). Sterling work and such a nice man!
Ngaio, Somerset15/02/2016
Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, on a Sunday. Completed all work to a very high standard. Very professional service from the office and very knowledgeable workmen. Highly recommend this company.
Andy, Avon14/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Barry, West Midlands01/02/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a blockage in a chamber in my septic tank. They cleared it for me. Very thorough and cleaned up afterwards. Very polite man and very pleased.
Sarah, Banwell02/11/2015