We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Arbor Tree Specialists

Profile thumb logo lowres

5.0

28 Reviews

About

Tim O'Connor t/a Arbor Tree Specialists trained in Sussex back in 2006. He worked for a large company for a number of years in and around Sussex, Surrey and London, and also during this time was fortunate enough to work at Buckingham palace amongst other royal residences. In late 2010 Tim decided to return back to Oxford to set up Arbor Tree Specialists.

Arbor Tree Specialists offer a comprehensive service for all aspects of high quality tree work. Operating principally in Oxfordshire and surrounding counties, from garden trees and hedges to parkland and community planting we strive to offer a professional and forward thinking approach to tree surgery (arboriculture).

Services include:

• Crown reductions
• Crown thinning
• Dead wood removal (where appropriate)
• Felling
• Fallen and hazardous tree removal (windblown trees)
• Hedge cutting/reductions
• Tree inspections

If you would like any advice regarding your trees or hedges, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • hedge cutting
    • tree felling
    • crown reductions

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to contact Tim after reading reviews of his work on 'Which? Local'. After his initial visit, I received a prompt and competitively priced quote for the reduction and shaping of some trees in my back garden. He did a great job on these, the result of which I now have more natural light in my garden. I can definitely recommend him without any hesitation.
Shari Posted on 15/12/2013 , work completed 15/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came to reduce the height of some trees at the end of my garden, and he and his partner did a very good job. They were very professional and left the garden very tidy at the end of the work. Would recommend
Nicki Stevens Posted on 23/08/2013 , work completed 23/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim did a superb job reducing and reshaping the crown of a tree for us and he also removed another tree from our garden carefully and cleanly. He has great knowledge and skills; is very professional and provides excellent customer service in every aspect of his work. Highly recommended.
cfwilliams Posted on 21/08/2013 , work completed 21/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10, excellent work. I found Arbor Tree Specialists via Which? Local, and Tim came out very promptly to give me a quote. He was very knowledgable and gave me sound advice. I wanted the trees at the bottom of my garden to be reduced in height, but their shape to be maintained, yet give my garden more light. He and his partner were very efficient, punctual, doing all the work in one day, removing all of the waste.
Andy Cobb Posted on 01/08/2013 , work completed 01/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed with Arbor Tree Specialists and cannot praise Tim enough. His time keeping is excellent and he is accurate both to cost and timings. Such a pleasure to meet someone as knowledgeable and efficient and clear about what can and can't be done. The work which included removal of a 40 ft tree was completed with no fuss and very little mess with the site cleared and tidy. Excellent job, highly recommended.
millie8 Posted on 29/07/2013 , work completed 29/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim did a really good job for us. He pruned and cut back about a dozen trees of various types and cut back our hedges. He understands trees and knows how to prune them -- he isn't just a hacker! He cleared up very well, shredding the off-cuts in his very superior chopper/shredder and took it all away with him. He was efficient and easy to deal with. He came to give an estimate and was clear about what he would do and what it would cost. He turned up on time to do the work and completed it in the time he estimated.His invoice was exactly as the estimate had been. I recommend him warmly and without any reservation at all.
jrlp2727 Posted on 07/11/2012 , work completed 07/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As professional gardeners we need a reliable tree surgeon who can complete specialist works for our clients when required. We met Tim a year ago after seeing him work on a neighbouring property. Impressed by his work we asked Tim to quote for a couple of trees and after completing these we were very happy with his work. We have now used Tim on many occasions over the past 12 months. We have found him to be reliable, very helpful and constructive with his advice. His standard of work and knowledge of his subject are excellent. We have also recommended him to many of our clients and have received extremely positive feed back.
Howard-Edwards Posted on 23/08/2012 , work completed 23/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted two Which Local? recommended companies and Arbor Tree Specialists from a local magazine. Tim O'Connor was by far the most professional in his approach and was also competitive in his price. Arrived on time with assistant Jerome. Worked really hard and tidily. Did some extra work at a good rate. Really nice people to deal with - cannot recommend highly enough.
Annabel Posted on 10/08/2012 , work completed 10/08/2012