We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Archdeacon Motors

Profile thumb capture
4.8

22 Reviews

About

Archdeacon Motors is one of the largest independent car servicing and repair garages in Cambridge, and an MOT specialist.

Family run for many years by Matt and Liz Archdeacon, we are large enough to cope but small enough to care - we look after our customers and understand that they drive our reputation.

As an MOT specialist we can offer a same day service whilst you wait, running 4 MOT service bays in Cambridge. For customers in the Cambridge area we can also collect your car, MOT it and return it to you. We offer free while-you-wait MOT re-tests. We service all makes of cars; compare our prices with our competitors. Fixed prices, with no hidden extras and superb value. Let us quote you for your tyres. With a specialist tyre bay we can supply and fit all makes of tyres at extremely competitive prices.

We have built our business for more than two decades and it is based on our reputation and service. We continuously reinvest in our company so we now offer a full service from our highly trained team.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Power transmission services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly friendly, professional and approachable. Fast and reliable service. I'm so grateful for their last minute help. Best mechanics I've ever had!
Bianca, Cambridgeshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Outstanding service 10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage 3 times now for my clapped out old banger and they've done me proud every time. They have a well deserved reputation, the staff are friendly, honest,reliable and have never overcharged me.Prices can't be beaten! The best garage in Cambridgeshire, I would not use any other, highly recommend them
Kimmac Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Amazing garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the best garage I've used so far. Booked an MOT online for just £30. My car is quite old and they could have easily make up a fake reason to fail the test and charge me more money. They didn't. The staff was very informative and very friendly indeed. They will also pick your car from your place of choice (home/work) and deliver it back to you for free. Very convenient if you live at the other side of town. I would definitely recommend.
vasmil Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Fast MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked an MOT online at the discounted price of £30, with no advance payment required. Arrived about 15 minutes early and my car was done within 50 minutes. Car passed the MOT, with no advisories. Staff were okay, but could have done with being slightly friendlier. Don't wear your best shoes as the floor isn't very clean. Steering wheel and gear-stick felt dirty after collecting the car. I would go back as the service was perfectly fine, with no unecessary work being suggested.
glider3560 Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Good Service, a garage you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this garage for about 5 years, always had very good service and they always take the time to explain what they are doing and why they are doing it, I took my car in there for new tyres and they told me to go away and do another 10,000 miles before I would be needing replacements, they could have easily sold me 4 tyres at £400 +++ but they didnt, not many garages would be that honest, ask for Sam or Liz when you phone they are both delightful people to deal with and will look after you 100%, A real Gem of a garage in Cambridge.
Christopher George Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Happy with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informative and appropriate info given as requested. Recommended
Anonymous Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went in for a MOT I arrived early & was told they'll get to me earlier, they did. The MOT was fine. The worker was very good and explained what he was doing & checking. The experience left me feeling that my car & I were in safe hands. The price was cheaper than other MOT stations. Its not the cleanest place but, saying that, it's a working garage & not a restaurant. Very pleasant staff.
Nick, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Reliable and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warm and friendly service by the staff. No hidden extras. Worn out parts were shown to me. Great job, by great guys. Will use again.
Scott, Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No-frills, friendly and good value.
Richard, Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top work and very good service.
Rik, Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016