We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Archdeacon Motors

Profile thumb capture
4.8

22 Reviews

About

Archdeacon Motors is one of the largest independent car servicing and repair garages in Cambridge, and an MOT specialist.

Family run for many years by Matt and Liz Archdeacon, we are large enough to cope but small enough to care - we look after our customers and understand that they drive our reputation.

As an MOT specialist we can offer a same day service whilst you wait, running 4 MOT service bays in Cambridge. For customers in the Cambridge area we can also collect your car, MOT it and return it to you. We offer free while-you-wait MOT re-tests. We service all makes of cars; compare our prices with our competitors. Fixed prices, with no hidden extras and superb value. Let us quote you for your tyres. With a specialist tyre bay we can supply and fit all makes of tyres at extremely competitive prices.

We have built our business for more than two decades and it is based on our reputation and service. We continuously reinvest in our company so we now offer a full service from our highly trained team.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Power transmission services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service from Archdeacon Motors, Cambridge.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been always pleased with their good work done on time and at a very reasonable price. Well done!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Archdeacon very courteous and efficient. We had a full service done on our car and are happy with their work. We shall certainly continue going to them. Their chargers were very reasonable. Will recommend them. We don't know much about cars technically so difficult to know. But are pretty sure they are good.
Chootin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Very good service at a very decent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always relaxed about going to Archdeacon motors - they can fit you in easily, the service is efficient and painless and very good value. There aren’t any hidden motives everything is explained clearly when you pick up the car. I would definitely rate Archdeacon motors as one of the top garages in Cambridge.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Archdeacon Motor very efficient and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending Arch Deacon to my relatives and friends. It is wonderful to finally find a garage I can trust.
Timothy, Cambridge Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
A rarity!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Archdeacon Motors are a rarity in the motor trade! They are knowledgeable, courteous, helpful and reasonably priced. Many garages I have known charge very steeply and do unnecessary work. Archdeacon understand the pressures of keeping a vehicle on the road same day. Trustworthy, honest, helpful and competent.
Andrew, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an MOT and a full service. The car needed new discs and pads as well as a couple of new tyres.
Su Clifton, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and quick work, convenient service at reasonable cost
Edna murphy, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They look after my 3 cars. They are really good , they always keep the cars in good condition. I can even go to thm to check the tyre pressures , They look after the cars so well I would not go anywhere else. They always see me at a minutes notice
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Excellent service at an excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I last used Archdeacon motors for a replacement tyre for my Toyota Auris Hybrid. Previously used this garage for MOTs, services, and minor repairs. Always an excellent service at an excellent price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Honest Family Run Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest with very fair prices. I have no hesitation in recommending Archdeacon Motors. All round excellence. Robert Nelson 26/09/17
kiwirob Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent service and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly friendly, professional and approachable. Fast and reliable service. I'm so grateful for their last minute help. Best mechanics I've ever had!
Bianca, Cambridgeshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Outstanding service 10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage 3 times now for my clapped out old banger and they've done me proud every time. They have a well deserved reputation, the staff are friendly, honest,reliable and have never overcharged me.Prices can't be beaten! The best garage in Cambridgeshire, I would not use any other, highly recommend them
Kimmac Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Amazing garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the best garage I've used so far. Booked an MOT online for just £30. My car is quite old and they could have easily make up a fake reason to fail the test and charge me more money. They didn't. The staff was very informative and very friendly indeed. They will also pick your car from your place of choice (home/work) and deliver it back to you for free. Very convenient if you live at the other side of town. I would definitely recommend.
vasmil Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Fast MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked an MOT online at the discounted price of £30, with no advance payment required. Arrived about 15 minutes early and my car was done within 50 minutes. Car passed the MOT, with no advisories. Staff were okay, but could have done with being slightly friendlier. Don't wear your best shoes as the floor isn't very clean. Steering wheel and gear-stick felt dirty after collecting the car. I would go back as the service was perfectly fine, with no unecessary work being suggested.
glider3560 Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Good Service, a garage you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this garage for about 5 years, always had very good service and they always take the time to explain what they are doing and why they are doing it, I took my car in there for new tyres and they told me to go away and do another 10,000 miles before I would be needing replacements, they could have easily sold me 4 tyres at £400 +++ but they didnt, not many garages would be that honest, ask for Sam or Liz when you phone they are both delightful people to deal with and will look after you 100%, A real Gem of a garage in Cambridge.
Christopher George Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Happy with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informative and appropriate info given as requested. Recommended
Anonymous Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went in for a MOT I arrived early & was told they'll get to me earlier, they did. The MOT was fine. The worker was very good and explained what he was doing & checking. The experience left me feeling that my car & I were in safe hands. The price was cheaper than other MOT stations. Its not the cleanest place but, saying that, it's a working garage & not a restaurant. Very pleasant staff.
Nick, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Reliable and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warm and friendly service by the staff. No hidden extras. Worn out parts were shown to me. Great job, by great guys. Will use again.
Scott, Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No-frills, friendly and good value.
Richard, Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top work and very good service.
Rik, Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our cars service, repaired and MOT by Archdeacon for about 20 years. They have always been completely helpful and efficient.
Richard, Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Trustworthy and experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Archdeacon Motors is just amazing. Every time that I have any trouble with my car, they are really easy to talk to about the problem and they get it sorted out asap. Brilliant.
Genevieve, Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016