We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Arktek Group Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Default profile image

5.0

72 Reviews

About

Arktek Group Limited is an energy saving company based in the North East of England, providing a range of energy saving measures through funded schemes to domestic and commercial customers in the North of England and Scotland.

Our services include the installation of the following;
- Gas Boiler Installations repair and servicing
- Plumbing and heating repairs
- Replacement gas boilers
- Room in roof insulation
- Loft and cavity wall insulation
- Electrical Services
- Plastering and External Rendering

Through government backed funding schemes, we are able to offer the installation of such measures into your home for FREE.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Insulation installers

    • Cavity wall insulation
  • Cavity wall insulation

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • property level protection
    • flood defences

Customer reviews

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company, very efficient, competent staff and hard working Engineer who worked non stop to complete the job. Excellent service. Thank you.
Stephanie, Tyne and Wear09/04/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer changed and fitted a new builder plus brought up to date all my radiators. Whilst here he was very professional and explained what and why he was doing in each room. Very pleased with the work they have carried out.
Edward, Tyne and Wear19/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean & polite.
Page, Northumberland18/02/2019
10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company from office staff too plumbers were great in all respects. I rate them 10 out of 10.
Mohammed, West Yorkshire11/02/2019
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of work was excellent. Very pleasant guys - helpful, considerate, very clean & tidy. I am absolutely delighted thank you. Would highly recommend this company.
Linda, County Durham11/12/2018
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work done.
Liam, County Durham06/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly.
Jade, County Durham23/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft insulation and wall cavities, done in good time.
Mary, County Durham20/11/2018
Excellent service from all departments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out professionally. Both men were polite and competent. They also cleaned up any mess. I am really most impressed and would not hesitate to recommend, in fact we have already given your phone number to several of our (***) friends and I don't give recommendations unless I am very impressed.
Barbara, Clwyd15/11/2018
Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavity wall insulation. Polite, hardworking gentleman, who cleaned up after himself.
Marian, West Yorkshire05/11/2018
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, informative and very quick to complete.
Graham, South Yorkshire10/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and polite staff. Got the job done quickly and left no mess!
Elaine, South Yorkshire21/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab work.
Lisa, West Yorkshire01/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very professional
Janet, South Yorkshire09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Mike, North Yorkshire09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Mike, North Yorkshire09/04/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and polite.
Andrew, West Yorkshire04/04/2018
Prompt, courteous & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely communications, explained the process, survey and cavity wall installation done promptly and professionally. First class.
Gary, West Yorkshire04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed quickly and effectively. Friendly staff throughout the process.
Claire, West Yorkshire04/04/2018
Brilliant job by excellent professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From door seller to the chaps that installed the cavity wall insulation, excellent service.
Adele, West Yorkshire26/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were on time, polite and informative. Very efficient company!
Stephen, Lancashire14/03/2018
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
Richard, County Durham13/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Martyn, Lincolnshire13/03/2018
Prompt & Good Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both survey and insulation work carried out promptly without any fuss.
Anne, West Yorkshire09/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, quick service, very tidy.
Dominic, West Yorkshire09/03/2018
Fast, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to job completion this company offered fast, efficient, professional service - kept us informed and happy with everything!
Sue, North Yorkshire06/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient service.
Lisa, Cleveland05/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and helpful at all times. Job was explained properly and carried out effectively .
Raymond, North Humberside26/02/2018
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly workers, very thorough. Good communication and customer service from company and workers. Exceeded expectations and would highly recommend.
Susan, Tyne and Wear13/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Sally, West Yorkshire12/02/2018
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, knowledgeable & a very professional job carried out.
David, North Humberside09/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional
Keith, North Humberside08/02/2018
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, we were impressed with the fast, efficient and professional service provided. Right from survey through to installation. Thank you very much.
Ian, South Yorkshire06/02/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company approached me, was dubious about Cavity wall installation but they assured me and put my mind at rest. Great service, well explained throughout all stages. They arrived when they said they would & completed the work within the time scale they said they would. Would definitely recommend.
Sarah, West Yorkshire31/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Class Job
David, West Yorkshire30/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was explained clearly and fully to the work that was carried out to the property.
Austin, North Humberside26/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class, excellent.
David, West Yorkshire22/01/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault the service or the team in any way. Recommended.
Michael, North Yorkshire12/01/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, fast service.
Courtney, North Humberside02/01/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workmen on time. Polite and full explanation at the start, during and after job complete. Satisfactory work. Glue would not work in freezing conditions so it took 3 attempts to do the work. Company needs to invest in a thermometer!
Victoria, Cleveland13/12/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, good quality job carried out.
Emma, North Humberside06/12/2017
Cavity wall installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers were tidy & on time. Excellent communication from all concerned.
Peter, North Humberside05/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and quick. Polite, clean job and no issues at all.
John, North Humberside05/12/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient service no problem in recommending the company to friends and relatives.
Harry, North Humberside05/12/2017
Good job a little late van trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More mess than we thought would be, installers did hose down best they could
Debra, Aberdeenshire29/11/2017
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean prompt work excellent professional all workers very polite. Customer services professional helpful and polite. Best service I have had for a long time!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/11/2017
Cleaned up after
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned up after, well mannered and polite.
C, Cleveland27/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Gail, Cleveland27/11/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers polite, did great job.
Kristian, North Humberside24/11/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was fitted to a professional standard, great friendly customer service. Would highly recommend.
Jessica, West Yorkshire21/11/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional friendly and very efficient. Would recommend.
Patricia, County Durham14/11/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and disciplined, arrived on time and explained the process. Well-mannered and professional. Only downside is dust on windows, sills and paving. Had to clean ourselves.
Dominic, South Humberside14/11/2017
Professional and pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt job. Pleasant installers.
Louise, Cleveland13/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff, engineers and a professional service. Very helpful and explained how the insulation works and is installed.
Jonathan, Cleveland13/11/2017
Prompt and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, told me what was going to be done and then got on with the job in a professional manner. After installing insulation, they then hosed down everywhere dust had fallen.
Michael, North Humberside09/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
David, North Humberside08/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out fantastically. He was clean and tidy and the work was completed earlier than I expected. Overall great job.
Timothy, Tyne and Wear07/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant lads, very professional.
Ben, South Humberside06/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly professional service.
Emma, County Durham02/11/2017
New boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fast and efficient, highly recommend, would use again.
Hasan, County Durham31/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & team did an excellent job. He came up against a difficult problem but resolved it. Timescale probably took longer due to problem of radiator (which was not their fault). Boys gave 100% and more. Would definitely recommend.
Yvonne, Tyne and Wear31/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Gemma, Cleveland27/10/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the time stated. Excellent service provided on the fitting of the new boiler. I would recommend this company they were fast and efficient.
Sep, Northumberland23/10/2017
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a great job and kind and friendly.
Tiegan, Tyne and Wear09/10/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys - friendly - good service.
Emma, Tyne and Wear05/10/2017
Very good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Kept the customer informed at all times what was happening. All staff worked very well.
Julie, South Humberside04/10/2017
Very good and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with service, quickness and the way the job was done, excellent service.
Margery, County Durham18/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and good at his job.
Stephen, County Durham11/09/2017
Brilliant job, heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got heating system in over 2 days and very happy with services from start to finish.
Margaret, Cleveland28/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, everything checked, polite, considerate, will be calling on Arktek again.
Marilyn, Tyne and Wear25/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used the company. Different employees on each occasion but all maintained the same standard of customer service and efficiency. Our wishes were respected. The house was kept as useable as possible on each occasion. Carpet protection was used each time and we were consulted at every step if decisions needed to be made. I would recommend and use the company again.
Lesley, Tyne and Wear20/10/2016
I would recommend you to anyone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really happy with the full process, and the service provided by Arktek Group Ltd. The process was straight forward from start to finish. I would recommend Arktek to anyone, they work quickly, professionally, with minimal disruption and fuss. We now have a home with full heating and hot water for the first time in years.
Catherine, Tyne and Wear07/07/2016