We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Astra Aerials

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00
Profile thumb 2013 04 03 13.47.16

5.0

89 Reviews

About

We are a family run business established in 1955 we are Croydon's oldest Tv Aerial company.

Installing Digital Compatible Tv Aerial's.
Sky Satellite / Freesat Dishes.
DAB Radio Aerial's.
Extra Tv Aerial socket's around the home.
Dangerous Tv Aerial's taken down and away.
Service Tv Aerial's that are 15 year's or over to make sure that they are safe.
Refixing Tv Aerial cable's that have become loose.

Television's and Freeview boxes tuned in and set up with every Tv Aerial installation.

All work guaranteed for 10 year's

*If you have difficulty contacting our team please send an email to astraaerials1955@gmail.com with your contact details and we will call you right back.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • aerial
    • installation
    • aerial erectors
    • tv aerials

Customer reviews

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional efficiency & courtesy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked Astra Aerials because they were Which? Trusted Traders and am absolutely delighted. In the space of a couple of hours they dismantled 3 old aerials, fitted a new one, took all the rubbish away, and checked the tuning. All for an excellent price. The fitters were extremely courteous, careful and helpful. Highly recommended.
Julian, Surrey14/02/2019
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Astra Aerials could not have been more professional or helpful. They sorted out my aerial and TV quickly, efficiently and tidily and were very nice too! I wish I'd called them ages ago. Very impressed and very happy!
Fiona, London09/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very polite and professional people.
Joy, Surrey02/02/2019
Prompt, polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen from Astra Aerials were extremely good & clean. They telephoned before arriving. Their work was checked by themselves that everything was working, explained what they did and explained that works carried out were guaranteed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/01/2019
Prompt, professional & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Astra Aerials for their 2nd job they've done for us over the years. They are very experienced, very neat & even connected TV. Feel very confident that they know what they're doing & safety is paramount.
Maria, Surrey19/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new outdoor TV aerial. Arrived on time and did excellent job, with all wiring carefully concealed. Tony and his son very pleasant and helpful, and work guaranteed for 10 years. I highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London17/01/2019
Emergency call - out / sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Tony of Astra Aerials for an aerial to be replaced following a replacement of the roof, which caused the previous old aerial to need removing. They came at short notice on the sat before Christmas and installed a new aerial and then checked the distribution box and signal. Great service and would recommend this company.
Alastair, Kent21/12/2018
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to refit bolt to wall after it worked free. Quoted to recite aerial or change to a lightweight modern one. Decided to replace it, expecting to wait till after xmas. They did it straight away and were very professional. Tested all TV's replacing a faulty connection and didn't leave till I was happy.
Terry, Surrey19/12/2018
Very competent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The house had an old analogue aerial, a Sky Q dish and a lot of untidy cables on the outside as well as various cables (coaxial, HDMI and satellite) inside and it was not clear where they came from or went to. Roger soon sorted out what the various cables did and replaced the aerial and dish as well as tidying up the cables on the outside by attaching them behind drain pipes. I now get a very good signal with no pixilation and am very happy with the work. I would thoroughly recommend him if you needed work doing.
dugal.h26/10/2018
TV Aerial Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Turned up on time, gave me good advice on my options and got on with the work. Very professional and courteous people. Highly recommended.
Meehan20/10/2018
Efficient work and completed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old TV aerial within a couple of days of request. Friendly fitters working efficiently completed job within 90 minuted and all cleaned up
Barthorpe18/10/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the sattelite dish and TV aerial replacing. They came on time and looked at the complex cabling in the house and worked out what needed to be connected. They were there for about four hours. The TV picture is no beautiful and all the messy unnecessary cabling on the outside of the house has either gone or been tidies up and it less visible or invisible. I thoroughly recommend Astra Aerials.
dugal.h13/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time. Carried out work, very satisfactory. Included checking roof tiles and showing the photos to confirm ok. Also provided correcting cables and boxes at no extra cost. Very neat and tidy. 10 year guarantee, customer service excellent. Highly recommended.
Frederick, London09/09/2018
Prompt, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly service. Worked as a team. Very prompt and would recommend. Very helpful.
Susan, Surrey05/09/2018
10 out of 10 for these aerial men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Here within hour, neat and tidy, very professional, explained clearly, a brilliant job.
Linda, Kent25/08/2018
Love this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, always arrived on time, very pleasant to deal with, just get on with the job and always successful. Highly recommend this company for their knowledge and professionalism. I have used them twice now & am very happy.
Elizabeth, Kent25/08/2018
Quick, polite, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two gents from Astra Aerials arrived at my house 40 minutes after I called! They were careful of plants in my front garden when placing their ladder. They knew what to do, quoted me a price and stuck to it. Very pleased.
David, London26/07/2018
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable family business. Reassuring when I wasn't sure what I needed. Talked me through my options. Great plus 10 year guarantee.
Philippa, London14/07/2018
Perfect and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony assessed and explained the problem to me and pointed out the best solution to replace the old TV aerials and new cables tucked in neatly to make them almost invisible. He and his son Neil worked efficiently and unobtrusively in a friendly and courteous manner. They made sure I was happy with the outcome and I'd not hesitate to recommend them.
Eva, London04/07/2018
Great Job Great People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly to give me a quote and surprisingly carried out work immediately and put back in place a few roof tiles that was not part of their job. Job was remove old motorised sky dish and replace with new quad LNB dish. TV Aerial, new FM aerial fitted "free"! Brilliant.
Clyde, Surrey08/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorry for the delay! 30th April 2018 the traders (a father and son team i believe) were prompt, efficient, friendly and polite. Thank you and our thanks to them.
Marlene, Surrey19/04/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the workmen friendly and polite, neat and tidy. They explained the job well and very happy with work done. Would recommend them to anyone.
Graham, London19/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service the job was carried out very efficiently and no mess was left behind. I thought it was no longer possible to get such service in London at a reasonable price.
Robert, London22/12/2017
Aerial Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really personable, professional and knowledgeable. Explored the issue suggested an alternative solution and fitted to my complete satisfaction. Would recommend with no hesitation
Mark Knight24/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1 service all round, highly recommend.
Peter, Surrey31/10/2017
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were extremely polite, professional, and efficient. They knew exactly what the job was and dealt with it quickly. They went the extra mile explaining how to use the skybox properly and ensuring that I knew what to do.
Sara, London31/10/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is an excellent family business run by professionals who know what they are doing. They are the best and I recommend them 100%
Paul, Surrey27/10/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up as planned, were courteous and professional throughout their three hour stay and carried out their function which was to install an aerial on the roof and ensure the tv points in the house were working. A charge of £180 was paid which all though at the top end of charging was worth it just to have somebody with the knowledge and skill to do it professionally. Although expensive I would recommend.
Geoff London24/10/2017
Excellent, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They both had friendly depositions and were both very helpful.
John, Surrey19/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Father & son friendly, pleasant service.
John, Surrey12/10/2017
Prompt, professional, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned him out of the blue, he came, fixed whole problem, and fitted new aerial today. Most impressed.
Richard, Kent03/10/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony & Neil were punctual, professional & polite. They also made you feel it was important that they did their very best for you. Would recommend again & again.
Pauline, Surrey14/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for quote, accepted, came next day on time. Worked efficiently, friendly, cleared up properly.
Anthony, London11/08/2017
Professional, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this company based on them appearing in the Which? Trusted Traders list. Overall they did a superb job, they are polite, professional and tidied up thoroughly after finishing. Excellent value for money, they were here for over 3 hours and only charged me £120. I would definitely recommend this trader to others needing this service.
Short17/06/2017
Thorough & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had problems with TV reception over the last 3 years predominantly with the signal dropping out. I at last found this family firm via your website. They were able to attend quickly, a day or two. They clearly knew what they were doing and identified the fault very quickly. Rectifying it took longer and was not cheap but the problems were resolved effectively and quietly. Recommend unhesitantly.
Richard, Kent24/05/2017
Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, friendly and efficient. I would have no trouble recommending them.
Ian, Kent03/05/2017
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional family business. The team were very knowledgeable and fitted our new aerial and wiring carefully, clearing up well when they had finished. Would definitely recommend.
andrew21/04/2017
Excellent and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had problems with our aerial since we came here. This firm sorted it quickly and very efficiently at a very reasonable rate. Highly recommend.
Marigold, Surrey03/04/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and professional.
Alan, Surrey31/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service we received from Tony & Neil. They arrived on time & were courteous & helpful. They also swept up any mess.
Robert, Surrey31/03/2017
Very professional, really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two engineers who erected a new aerial for us came promptly on the same day, and knew exactly what they were doing. They had ladders to cope with our three storey house, and removed a large disused aerial for us as well. Very friendly in manner, they also improved our cable connections and explained new input settings.
Peter, Kent13/12/2016
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used a Which trader and once again, very satisfied with friendly efficient work.
Elizabeth, London01/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship. Highly recommend.
John, Surrey11/10/2016
Excellent, great job & went the extra mile too
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time & installed a satellite dish on my chimney to serve 2 TVs, also extended my aerial to my kitchen TV via existing aerial in the loft, which was no easy feat. A very neat & tidy job. Clearing away as they went along, using dustsheets where necessary.They also went the extra mile by tidying the wiring of my BT & Freeview boxes & replacing sundry odd fittings & boosters etc with a more appropriate fitting. A very good reliable family firm which I will use again and I recommend them to anybody needing aerial services.
Happy Customer05/10/2016
Straight forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple quote, properly explained, professionally carried out.
Ken, Surrey20/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very good, tidy job. Would recommend them to anyone.
Rhys, London02/09/2016
Just the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before & this job was a relatively small one but they were prompt, affordable & professional - they were also very clean & tidy.
Kim, Kent25/07/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erecting the aerials was done efficiently and professionally. Questions were answered clearly. The service was carried out in a considerate manner.
Althea, London23/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless and professional job. Identified faults, repaired aerial leads and removed old aerial.
Marion, Surrey20/06/2016
Good job - clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done. Neat & tidy. Respected my property with their cleanliness. Short time doing the job.
Joanna, Surrey15/05/2016
Quick efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a dangerous to aerial. Very quick, efficient and professional.
Richard, Kent06/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Clean and careful. Installation of aerial point.
Fadhia, Cheshire20/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What lovely people! The aerial was fitted with minimum fuss and with total professionalism. Thank you!
S, Surrey18/02/2016
New Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly and quoted a competitive price for the job and were very knowledgable. The job wasn't as straightforward as we first thought but they dealt with all the issues and I was 100% satisfied with their work. Very reliable, friendly and tidy. Would definitely recommend them.”
159590517/02/2016
Most excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to arrive and provide quote, quick to arrive to do the job. Fast working, very tidy, excellent result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, lovely tradesman, trustworthy & honest. Absolutely would recommend to friend.
Andrew, Surrey09/01/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class. Timely, polite, professional and good value. A no stress experience!
Simon, London08/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They kept appointment as promised. Traced fault & replaced damaged parts expertly. Clean tidy work and very pleasant workers to have call on us.
Alan, Surrey06/01/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very careful, safe, quick, friendly. Would recommend.
George, Surrey14/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service I received. Gentlemen very pleasant.
Patricia, London02/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tricky job, handled extremely well in unpleasant weather conditions. Tony and Neil obviously well experienced in their trade, and completed task to my complete satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good company, would recommend to friends and would use again.
Geoffrey, London20/11/2015
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Barnes and his colleague went out of their way to help my vulnerable elderly friend get her TV system working again at very short notice - she is housebound and relies on her TV. I cannot recommend them enough. Many thanks.
2011-07-28 10:16:34.9114/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent personable service from this family company - and at a more reasonable price than their tediously similar commercially thrusting competition!
Robert, London10/09/2015
Personable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite confessing my hopelessness, I was treated with courtesy, things were explained and demonstrated carefully. The two workman worked quickly & cleanly. I would recommend them *
Ann, London17/07/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was getting pixelating and loss of picture on my Sky TV. Contacted Astra AM on Saturday. They arrived at 1PM and problem solved by 2PM. First class service.
Peter, Surrey20/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job as always. Have used this company since 2008. Very professional. Don't leave job until perfect. I would recommend this company to everybody.
Maureen, Surrey11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the service I received from Astra Aerials. The two men that came were very efficient, friendly and helpful. In less than 3 hours from my telephone call, they had assessed my problem and installed a loft television aerial and left the place spotless.
Kenneth, Surrey17/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men that came to fit my Amateur Radio Aerials did a really first class excellent job. Would highly recommend to others. A1 company.
Grahame, Surrey11/04/2015
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, good price and great lads. Thank you.
Martin, Surrey03/04/2015
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything clearly explained. Good quality work. Fast and efficent. Polite and tidy. Would highly recommend
Paul, Surrey30/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Astra aerials were prompt, efficient and friendly.
Michael, Surrey22/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always prompt, polite & excellent service
E, Surrey16/12/2014
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Astra Aerials. Prompt attention, very clean and tidy in everything they did. 1st class service.
Matthew, Middlesex08/12/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient, excellent service, first rate. Worked in the dark and rain to finish the job.
Peter, Surrey02/12/2014
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service. Very nice workmen.
Clare, Surrey29/11/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Astra always for my aerial installations - no better people.
Martin, Kent26/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient and honest.
Edward, Surrey30/10/2014
Brilliant and consummately professionals, polite, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The father & son ariel engineers Astra Aeriels were absolutely brilliant today. They came to my house promptly & efficiently & safely & repaired my dangerous ariel in a consummately professional manner. They took all of my worry away with their cheerful & helpful manner. I only thank them again for being there for a very worried lady. Thank you. I will highly recommend A M Barnes to all! Many thanks again
Kate, Kent20/10/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Astra Aerials for many years. Prompt service, didn't rush the job. Took time to have a chat, wore shoe covers every time the 2 engineers entered the home to protect my carpets, very considerate and polite workmen.
Doll, Surrey08/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Parts acquired and fitted within 2 working days of phone call. Traders were prompt and professional. Would recommend to a friend
Emma, Kent06/10/2014
Skilled, prompt, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used their services 18 months or so ago & they were excellent then so I had no hesitation in calling them again. Once more, they were able to fit us in within the day and were clean, tidy & efficient and very pleasant. Ideal.
Elizabeth, Surrey16/09/2014
They were brilliant...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my aerial replaced a couple of weeks ago. Was on budget and done very timely. They were brilliant. We needed it sorted quickly, and they came out quickly and fixed it immediately!
patpeterm04/09/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my aerial replaced in November last year by Anthony. Quick, tidy, then followed up a few weeks later to check everything was ok
alanosborne04/09/2014
They were charming, very considerate and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my Sky aerial repaired 8 months back by Anthony and his son. I would recommend them to others. A happy customer!
happycustomer04/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & right date. All work carried out in very professional manner. Site left clean & tidy and a very reasonable price. Quote price was the price charged.
Robert, Surrey04/09/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed aerials for 4 TVs in our house. No nonsense. Straight forward. Price reasonable.
R M, Surrey16/08/2014
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very clean and tidy, would recommend them.
Gordon, Surrey15/08/2014
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Good job, well done. Many thanks.
Mark, Surrey13/08/2014