We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Atherton Car Safety Centre Ltd

Profile thumb atherton

4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Atherton Car Safety Centre is a Manchester based company providing Garage Services throughout Lancashire and the surrounding area. Information on the range of Garage Services offered by Atherton Car Safety Centre can be found here or by phoning 01942 876138 or visiting us at 4 Atherton Industrial Centre, Bolton Road, Atherton, M46 9RB.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car body repairs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Garage related services

  • Car customisers

  • More Services

    • alloygator fitting centre
    • terraclean service cente

Customer reviews

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atherton Car Safety Centre are a long established business in Atherton. All staff are polite and helpful and always go the extra mile to give great value and service to the customer. I have been using them for years and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Once again good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using this garage for many years now and they've never let me down. Quick and efficient M.O.T.
Jeff, Lancashire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Great job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly MOT Test & yearly service. Excellent service.
Norah, Lancashire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Consistently excellent garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking all our cars (4) To Atherton Car Safety Centre for 15+ years now, they are consistently good, very professional and don’t overcharge you. The faults that they have found over the years have always needed to be fixed and tended to keep us all safe. Easy to book in, they ring you when it’s done, can give you a breakdown of the charges of what’s needed when necessary, and also open on Saturday mornings. I have been Head of Engineering at 4 colleges which included Motor Vehicle and Atherton Car safety Centre is my preferred garage of choice, I’ve never had any problems or issues.
dkboltoncollege Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Efficient, thorough and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Atherton Car Safety, they know what they are doing & do it well. I know I have had a good job done & at a reasonable price. I have been taking my cars there for several years. My friends & neighbours take their vehicles there, which says a lot.
Dorothy, Lancashire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
As reliable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Atherton Car Safety Centre for over 20 years. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I trust them totally. They are reliable and honest.
Pauline, Lancashire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past 12 years plus, and a four car family, we have had a reliable, friendly, helpful service and quality workmanship from Atherton Car Safety Centre Ltd.
Norman, Lancashire Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Atherton Car Safety Centre for many years and have always been highly satisfied with the standard and proficiency no matter how large or small the job. The staff are extremely friendly and professional.
Judith, Lancashire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Service beyond expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
12 plate Ford Transit with electrical fault. Been into 2 other service centres and could not fix. Chris & his friendly staff never gave up and found the fault over a number of days with many hours of labour with a fair price. Highly recommend.
Craig, Lancashire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Prompt, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Atherton Car Safety Centre for many years. I have always been highly satisfied with all the work that they have done on the several cars I have had in the past. The information they have given has made me feel safe and secure in driving my car. The service they give has been exemplary. They ring you when the job is done, give you an explanation of the work done and why, remind you when your M.O.T is due. Staff are a pleasure to deal with.
Kath, Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017