We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Atherton Car Safety Centre Ltd

Profile thumb atherton

4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Atherton Car Safety Centre is a Manchester based company providing Garage Services throughout Lancashire and the surrounding area. Information on the range of Garage Services offered by Atherton Car Safety Centre can be found here or by phoning 01942 876138 or visiting us at 4 Atherton Industrial Centre, Bolton Road, Atherton, M46 9RB.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car body repairs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Garage related services

  • Car customisers

  • More Services

    • alloygator fitting centre
    • terraclean service cente

Customer reviews

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The professional service received was prompt and courteous. Job completed on time and staff very informative.
Graham, Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had five new cars since I learnt to drive in the 1980's. Apart from the time the cars were under warranty I have had my car serviced at Atherton Car Safety.
Anne, Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I accidently hit a kerb with my car so took it along to be checked over. I rang & was booked in for following day. I arrived for my booking, my car was checked & I was on my way within 20 minutes, free of charge. I will always give my custom to this garage as I have for many years.
Sarah, Lancashire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy place to take your car.
Gordon, Lancashire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Excellent, as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, trustworthy. Have been using this garage for many years. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Honest & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, trustworthy MOT and service.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest Diagnosis - quickly remedied
Graham, Lancashire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Prompt, friendly and fair on price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service given. Friendly people. Honest & price fair.
David, Lancashire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Reliable and consistent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff have been honest, open with the details and costs of their work. Completed the work in the time estimated and have provided accurate estimates of costs. The vehicles are returned cean internally and externally. I am prepared to incur extra journey times to use this business.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Atherton Car Safety Centre for nearly 10 years and have always felt confident in their work. They don't rip you off and work is always done to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Debbie, Lancashire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016