We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Atherton Car Safety Centre Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb atherton

4.9

72 Reviews

About

Atherton Car Safety Centre is a Manchester based company providing Garage Services throughout Lancashire and the surrounding area. Information on the range of Garage Services offered by Atherton Car Safety Centre can be found here or by phoning 01942 876138 or visiting us at 4 Atherton Industrial Centre, Bolton Road, Atherton, M46 9RB.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car body repairs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Garage related services

  • Car customisers

  • More Services

    • alloygator fitting centre
    • terraclean service cente

Customer reviews

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent , highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service highly recommend . Great bunch of guys very knowledgeable. Approachable friendly Welcoming clean and tidy workshop.
Andy, Merseyside03/08/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team are always professional. They always fix the car as efficiently as possible and do not overcharge. I have been using this garage for 10 years and have never felt ripped off. They are always welcoming and not intimidating to female customers. Highly recommend.
Deborah, Lancashire07/06/2019
Always reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always satisfied with their work!
Margaret A, Lancashire20/03/2019
Service & inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & knowledgeable approach to job with friendly and approachable advice and repair. Very tidy workshop area which is important for efficient working and care of customer vehicles. Other staff friendly and welcoming. I have used them many times and always been satisfied with their work.
Frank, Lancashire02/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely reliable, good customer care and very professional and also competent!
Cloupas, Lancashire10/10/2018
Excellent value. Friendly & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our car needed new break discs and pads. The repairs were completed promptly. Very reasonable prices. Staff friendly and polite. Received several phone calls to update us on what needed doing and the cost of repairs. Definitely will make this our first stop for all future needs.
Gail, Lancashire27/06/2018
Prompt, honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took car in for exhaust problem, I knew exhaust mounting rubber needed to be replaced and thought that a new exhaust may have also been required. Honest advice that exhaust was fine so no unnecessary expense.
Peter, Lancashire30/04/2018
Prompt, Professional, Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted me in at very short notice and the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent service and prompt solution to my predicament.
Robert, Lancashire27/01/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them for many years. They are very reliable and give an excellent service.
Geoffrey, Lancashire15/11/2017
4 Wheel alignment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, and fully explained.
Max, Lancashire26/10/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Froom booking-in to collecting and returning the next day, fabulous customer service. Very professional staff; prompt, efficient and great value for money. I will return and recommend to others.
Joyce, Lancashire05/10/2017
Well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the speed of the small job. The coffee was good also. No hesitation in recommending.
David, Lancashire03/10/2017
Been before - will be back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good attentive staff
Geoffrey, Lancashire14/09/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done as usual.
James, Lancashire13/09/2017
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been to this garage for many years and the service given has always been excellent.
Susan, Lancashire05/09/2017
Brilliant jobs + on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality service and professional work on cars. Plus safety
Terry, Lancashire17/08/2017
Total Confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have total confidence in all the work both routine servicing and the unexpected faults carried out for me; Also, as a disabled person I can rely on collection and return to the garage by car.
Robert, Lancashire10/08/2017
Kept me well informed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff, great service and was informed what & how long the work would take.
Kalpesh, Lancashire26/06/2017
Professional quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atherton Car Safety Centre are a long established business in Atherton. All staff are polite and helpful and always go the extra mile to give great value and service to the customer. I have been using them for years and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Susan, Lancashire19/04/2017
Once again good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using this garage for many years now and they've never let me down. Quick and efficient M.O.T.
Jeff, Lancashire11/04/2017
Great job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly MOT Test & yearly service. Excellent service.
Norah, Lancashire11/04/2017
Consistently excellent garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking all our cars (4) To Atherton Car Safety Centre for 15+ years now, they are consistently good, very professional and don’t overcharge you. The faults that they have found over the years have always needed to be fixed and tended to keep us all safe. Easy to book in, they ring you when it’s done, can give you a breakdown of the charges of what’s needed when necessary, and also open on Saturday mornings. I have been Head of Engineering at 4 colleges which included Motor Vehicle and Atherton Car safety Centre is my preferred garage of choice, I’ve never had any problems or issues.
dkboltoncollege10/04/2017
Efficient, thorough and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Atherton Car Safety, they know what they are doing & do it well. I know I have had a good job done & at a reasonable price. I have been taking my cars there for several years. My friends & neighbours take their vehicles there, which says a lot.
Dorothy, Lancashire20/03/2017
As reliable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Atherton Car Safety Centre for over 20 years. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I trust them totally. They are reliable and honest.
Pauline, Lancashire17/03/2017
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past 12 years plus, and a four car family, we have had a reliable, friendly, helpful service and quality workmanship from Atherton Car Safety Centre Ltd.
Norman, Lancashire18/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Atherton Car Safety Centre for many years and have always been highly satisfied with the standard and proficiency no matter how large or small the job. The staff are extremely friendly and professional.
Judith, Lancashire07/02/2017
Service beyond expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
12 plate Ford Transit with electrical fault. Been into 2 other service centres and could not fix. Chris & his friendly staff never gave up and found the fault over a number of days with many hours of labour with a fair price. Highly recommend.
Craig, Lancashire06/02/2017
Prompt, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Atherton Car Safety Centre for many years. I have always been highly satisfied with all the work that they have done on the several cars I have had in the past. The information they have given has made me feel safe and secure in driving my car. The service they give has been exemplary. They ring you when the job is done, give you an explanation of the work done and why, remind you when your M.O.T is due. Staff are a pleasure to deal with.
Kath, Lancashire02/02/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The professional service received was prompt and courteous. Job completed on time and staff very informative.
Graham, Lancashire02/02/2017
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had five new cars since I learnt to drive in the 1980's. Apart from the time the cars were under warranty I have had my car serviced at Atherton Car Safety.
Anne, Lancashire25/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I accidently hit a kerb with my car so took it along to be checked over. I rang & was booked in for following day. I arrived for my booking, my car was checked & I was on my way within 20 minutes, free of charge. I will always give my custom to this garage as I have for many years.
Sarah, Lancashire16/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy place to take your car.
Gordon, Lancashire13/01/2017
Excellent, as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, trustworthy. Have been using this garage for many years. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Margaret, Lancashire13/01/2017
Honest & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, trustworthy MOT and service.
Peter, Lancashire11/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest Diagnosis - quickly remedied
Graham, Lancashire21/12/2016
Prompt, friendly and fair on price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service given. Friendly people. Honest & price fair.
David, Lancashire16/12/2016
Reliable and consistent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff have been honest, open with the details and costs of their work. Completed the work in the time estimated and have provided accurate estimates of costs. The vehicles are returned cean internally and externally. I am prepared to incur extra journey times to use this business.
Stephen, Lancashire16/12/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Atherton Car Safety Centre for nearly 10 years and have always felt confident in their work. They don't rip you off and work is always done to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Debbie, Lancashire09/12/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atherton Car Safety Centre are honest, reliable & very competitive on price.
John, Lancashire02/12/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I used the centre for the same job as the first time was so successful. Again a very professional outfit. Thank you.
Barry, Lancashire02/12/2016
Efficient, honest & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and excellent service.
Linda, Lancashire01/12/2016
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been a customer here for 25 years. Wouldn't allow any other to touch my car. Honest. Reliable. Friendly. Helpful. Professional. Exactly right for me. Wonderful. I love them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/11/2016
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atherton Car Safety Centre Ltd were extremely professional, helpful and went above and beyond on my expectations. I would be more than happy to recommend their services to friends and family.
Natalie, Lancashire26/11/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started taking my car to the above garage when we moved here to Atherton in 2002 and have unfailingly found the staff to be helpful, honest and always efficient. I would not go anywhere else. I now have emphysema and cannot walk far and they now arrange to pick me up and return me home when they have finished.
Maria, Lancashire21/11/2016
Always good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been going to Atherton Car Safety Centre Ltd for a number of years now, always a good clean job, very professional. No hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Lawrence, Lancashire19/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full marks to the young lady receptionist who was very helpful and understood her job.
Eve, Lancashire16/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, polite and did a good job on our Nissan Juke minor service.
Joan, Lancashire15/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good and efficient service, and you're always kept up-dated on progress and what needs doing. I, as a woman, have never felt 'ripped off'. Friendly people from Donna, the receptionist, to the service guys. Thanks to all.
Diane, Lancashire15/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended fast, efficient service. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Ken, Lancashire27/09/2016
Professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using this trader for a number of years for several vehicles and am never disappointed in the service I get. Also friendly staff.
Russell, Lancashire14/09/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a set of alloygators fitted to my Hyundai Sat 10th Sept by Jordan who did an excellent job. He was courteous & polite throughout. I visited the week previously and he was happy to answer all my questions re fitting etc... which left me reassured. Thanks for a great job. Based on my experience ACSC are worthy members of Which T T.
K92276719813/09/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional trader and had efficient service. It is well organised too. In addition, receptionist is very helpful and welcoming person. I would recommend this company to my friends.
Nursal, Lancashire12/09/2016
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Chris and the team over the last few years on my old car and they had always given a great service. I then took on my husbands car earlier this year which had just come out of the warranty period. The main dealer gave a good deal on the first service out of warranty so we decided we would take it there and then go back to Chris after that. Bad decision! Ended up taking it to Chris after the dealer gave me a shopping list of work that was needed! Chris & Donna put my mind at rest about what actually needed doing and the team carried out the work efficiently and saved me a fortune. Fantastic service! Lesson learned!
Steph H09/09/2016
Trustworthy Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ACS for years and never have I had single issue with them. From knowledgable and courteous staff to good value , I would highly recommend them to everyone
Woodsywoo06/09/2016
Prompt, courteous, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience over many years has been unfailingly excellent, not only with regular, booked servicing and in-between jobs, but with emergencies, where same-day solutions are commonplace. All staff are well trained, expert and courteous. The first contact, Donna, is a priceless asset, always equable, pleasant and efficient.
Peter, Lancashire25/08/2016
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using ACS for many years and their service, professionalism and workmanship is always first class. The staff from the owner Chris and his engineers to the efficient Donna on Reception are always courteous and polite and treat all customers with care and respect. I have no hesitation in recommending their services from a simple MOT to complex repairs.
JimK4510/08/2016
The trader replied (on 10/08/2016)
Thanks Jim, your more than welcome
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found this garage to be very efficient and reliable and to my absolute satisfaction. Also the staff are courteous and helpful.
Doris, Lancashire10/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend Atherton Car Safety Centre to anyone who requires a prompt and professional service to their vehicle(s). I have been taking my car(s) to the above centre for mots & anything else for many years. This centre should not be confused with Atherton Car Co.
Delphine, Lancashire26/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the efficiency and friendliness of the workforce. Would highly recommend.
Thomas, Lancashire25/07/2016
Brilliant job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always used Chris and his team. Always produces excellent work and will always say if a job needs to be done or if it will last a little longer. Would highly recommend.
Carol, Lancashire23/07/2016
Honest friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using another local garage and then using car safety centre I wouldn't take my car anywhere else, I feel they're honest about their work, reliable and the prices they charge are good too, most definitely recommend.
Amy, Lancashire22/07/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the trader to have "Alloygators" fitted on my new car to protect the alloy wheels from damage. Job done in less than 90 mins whilst I waited for 60% of what I was quoted by a main dealer nearby. Going back shortly with my wife's car!
Stevejbl321/07/2016
The trader replied (on 10/08/2016)
Always great to welcome a new customer
Carried out without incident
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT test carried out at appointed time & notified of its completion about 1 hour later.
Frederick, Lancashire20/07/2016
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for many years now, for both of our cars (services, MOTs and repairs). The service has always been excellent the staff are knowledgeable and always polite and pleasant. Would recommend them for all car needs.
Jean, Lancashire19/07/2016
The trader replied (on 10/08/2016)
Good to hear you are happy with the service we provide & thank you for your continued business
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great staff, quick job, good experience.
Roger, Lancashire19/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself & all my family have used this trader for a long time, and we have all been impressed with their courteous & efficient service. They also treat & speak to the ladies in a way that does not make them feel embarrassed or intimidated.
Barrie, Lancashire18/07/2016
The trader replied (on 10/08/2016)
thanks for your kind comments and your continued business
Swift professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift professional service, very high quality. I have been using ACS for a number of years since moving to the area for both myself and my partners cars. Lovely lady on reception (Danna) Who runs a tight ship. Would use again for all works needed on my car.
Darrel, Lancashire16/07/2016
The trader replied (on 10/08/2016)
thanks Darrel, always a pleasure to assist with your motoring requirements
Excellent service & job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for many years and would recommend them for their service, efficiency & value for money.
Hilary, Lancashire12/07/2016
Helpful and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly competent service. All work done conscientiously and thoroughly.
John, Lancashire10/05/2016
An excellent garage!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them some time and always been happy. very organised and always let me know the work before they start. An excellent garage!!
Mr Leggitt, Manchester16/04/2016
Used them for 10 years!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ive used them for 10 years so far and they've never let me down. Would recommend them to anyone!
Mr Jones, Manchester02/03/2016
They are excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i've been using them for about 20 years. They are excellent! They communicate well and keep you very informed. Very honest and good value.
Mr Woods, Manchester08/01/2006