We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Autodan Ltd

Profile thumb 13164462 1017716968308386 2578073588053097943 n

4.9

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Friendly, Affordable, Knowledgeable. We are the biggest, most trusted, knowledgeable and friendly garage in the area, where the customer’s needs are always put first. Autodan is a garage that prides itself on doing a high quality job at an affordable price. We have all the latest diagnostic software and training, and we are qualified in maintaining the latest generation of hybrid vehicles. We can MOT class 4 and 7 vehicles and any motorhome up to 4000kgs. We have recently become a Celtic tuning Authorised dealer so we can now Re-map any vehicle here on site.
For full details of what we do and our history plus a bit about our TV work please visit our website at www.autodan.co.uk
We have been in business since 1993.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Specialist MOTs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
  • Garage related services

  • Auto electricians

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • car remapping
    • tyres
    • engine diagnostics
    • welding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Reliable Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full service and MOT
Susan Charman, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Mini jcw 210 remap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my car remapped and I felt and heard the improvement straight away in sport mode the acceleration increased massively and I’m now getting an extra 4-5 mpg when I drive in green mode. For the price I would highly recommend a remap and give it 6 months to a year and it’s paid for. Autodan were very helpful and a pleasure doing business with.
Mattenzo Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Best Auto Around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, trustworthy, competitive. Has been my auto mechanic for the last 10 years, fully satisfied.
Jagat, Hampshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Instant Improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, helpful and professional service. Work completed efficiently and with great results instantly.
Dominic, Surrey Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Celtic remap-tune
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Celtic remap done. The staff were very informative and helpful throughout the whole process. It was very competitive and prices as well. Great MPH and lots of power, well worth doing, brilliant.
Steve, Berkshire Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Autodan Ltd, I was impressed of how the service I got, fast efficient, and polite they were nothing too trouble for them and reasonable price. I would recommend them. Customer service was high standard.
Teresa, Hampshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Simply the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Autodan is the best garage I have ever used. I've taken a variety of cars there over the years - a Lexus LS and a GS430, an E class Mercedes, a Saab Griffin and others I've forgotten now, but they have been complex vehicles. All of them have been expertly maintained by Danny and his team. Their knowledge, skill and experience are unsurpassed, as is their customer care, and their prices are extremely good. I highly recommend this garage. Joe G
Joe Godenzi Posted on 25/06/2017 , work completed 25/06/2017
An outstanding garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Autodan is an outstanding garage a shining light in the murky world of vehicle maintenance. Totally honest, they will go the extra mile to give you the best service possible. I cannot praise them highly enough.
Max, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work promptly & efficiently executed & pleasantly.
Dennis James, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
No job is too small
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Autodan for the past 10 years and cannot thank them enough for such a friendly, honest service. If you don't know about cars the smallest issue can be worrying & having Autodan nearby is very reassuring. They are a great team and only this week fixed my exhaust after I had to leave my car there overnight following a breakdown. It was ready the next day, fantastic!
Alison Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Autodan Ltd for approx. 12yrs, and do recommend them to anybody who wants good high all round service. I am classed as disabled, and get a collection and delivery service.
Sidney, Hampshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think they are a first class garage. They are very good. A while back I had problems with my Volvo, I took it to a high class garage and they couldn't fix it (even after 3 times) I found Autodan and he managed to fix it straight away! He spent the time to repair it and he did so well with the job - top class trader! Terrific garage and I'm so glad I found him. I would go to Autodan even if I was 100's of miles away and also very well priced. Many thanks for all your help Dan!
David Hathaway Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Full service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Reliable Garage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Great service at Autodan!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lovely team at Autodan provide a friendly, helpful and courteous service. They never suggest work that you don't need unlike some other garages! They always provide a list of work you might want to consider soon, so you can plan ahead with maintenance needed on your vehicle. Great job guys!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Very pleased to highly recommend Autodan to service and repairs cars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This time Autodan completed some essential repairs to our VW Polo and the work was completed to a high standard and at a very reasonable cost. Please note that we have five cars and Autodan services them all
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
A Really Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Autodan for years and have always been very satisfied with all the servicing and repair work carried out on our cars. We rely heavily upon our cars for work and over the years have done a lot of mileage, two of our cars each having clocked up over 225,000 miles. We wouldn't think of using any other garage!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016