We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Autotechnics (Gillingham) Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 468169 461174970628121 1354528808 o

4.9

50 Reviews

About

Autotechnics has been specialising in the service, repair and diagnostic testing of VW Audi group and German vehicles including BMW, Mercedes Benz since 1990.

We are delighted to be part of the Bosch Car Service Network. Bosch is a global innovator and manufacturer of many vehicle systems giving us access to the latest technology, training and diagnostic equipment. As part of the Bosch brand we operate a strict Trading Standards code of practise giving our customers complete confidence in our service and processes.

Our commitment to customer service and satisfaction and delivering a professional competitive garage service is our primary focus.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Power transmission services
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • superchip re mpa dealer for power and economy

Customer reviews

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my MOT done, very good service from the beginning right through to when I collected my car. Top class service.
Roger, Dorset20/09/2019
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a customer of Autotechnics for more than 20 years now, with all sorts of cars worked on by them; throughout this time, their knowledge and enthusiasm has been consistently very high, as has their personal service and therefore I'd like to thank particularly Viv, Steve, Sarah and Jane, for looking after me and all my family's cars so well. I'd add that in my experience, no technical problem is too complex for the team - they like a challenge and I'm always impressed that if you describe an issue with a car, they normally say "that'll be the..." and sure enough it is! -that's what you need from a garage, in this busy world.
Customer in Somerset27/06/2019
Great people to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and efficient service from these people, as always. I never go anywhere else!
Customer in Dorset04/06/2019
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and Service of 15 year old Jaguar estate. Traced and sorted electrical fault. Held car for me for a week whilst I was away. Used this garage for 5 years, always helpful and friendly. Charges are comparable to others, not excessive.
John, Dorset17/05/2019
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer for approx. 10 years. My 20 year old Audi TT has been serviced, MOT tested and had remedial and running repairs done during this time. Viv, Steve and the team are knowledgeable, professional and execute any work to a very high standard; everything is explained clearly before work commences, sound advice given, permission sought so no unnecessary extras appear on the bill; the charges are competitive and reasonable. I have found everyone to be pleasant and courteous, not at all patronising which I appreciate as a female driver. I would not wish to take my much loved car to another outlet. Thank you Autotechnics (Gillingham) Ltd.
Customer in Wiltshire10/05/2019
Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, nice people to deal with.
Michael, Dorset02/05/2019
Major service & MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service. My car was collected from my home and returned by lunchtime. Advice was given that cambelt should be changed at either 140,000 miles or 5 years and I shall do this shortly. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Wiltshire28/04/2019
MOT and Minor Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent support as always. Convenient online booking system, expeditious servicing & MOT, timely feedback and pragmatic advice. No hesitation in recommending Autotechnics, justified by years of consistent performance.
Customer in Dorset22/03/2019
Superb as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service on my van and MOT. Not able to do a class 7 MOT on site so took it to a local commercial center for me and waited for the work! Also a VERY reasonable service bill as always. I also use them for my elderly E39 5 series and they keep that in top condition, WITH NO UNNECESSARY WORK done if it is safe and in tolerance. Always welcome with an older car, they do know what they are talking about too! A pleasure to deal with and here's to the next Year. Steve Bid for bikes
Customer in Dorset12/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If all companies provided a service like Autotechnics, the world would be a happier place!. My X5's air suspension failed, called on Saturday, fitted and repaired by Monday! Simply brilliant!
Richard, Wiltshire03/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth & trouble free.
Barry, Dorset06/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought a 2010 Audi TT from a friend and had a major service plus two new tyres (competitively priced) to put it in tip top condition. Just had a successful MoT. Very impressed with the treatment from the staff.
Little04/10/2018
Fantastic service as always. Thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using them for over 10 years and never once been let down. Viv and his team always work hard to make sure you are completely satisfied. They are extremely professional and take the hassle out of car ownership. Highly recommended. The franchised dealerships could learn a few things from Autotechnics.
Philip Butler18/09/2018
Always reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Autotechnics for my BMW and VW cars over several years. Service is knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and competitively priced. The car is always ready when promised.
Fiona, Dorset06/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced radiator 2004 model.
Howard, Dorset06/09/2018
Audi a6 allroad air suspension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just great service sorted out the problem and done the repair in less than 24 hours. Most impressed will certainly use them again and be recommending them
Les, Milborne Port21/07/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superchip fitted to Ford Kuga 1.5 petrol turbo. Work completed in half time quoted, and at modest discount to quoted price. Friendly and efficient and good coffee.
Robert, Somerset12/06/2018
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in for two new tyres, prompt and efficient service, hence top job!
Ashley, Dorset01/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time of using Autotechnics Ltd. Had several recommendations from friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/04/2018
Very fast, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT was very fast and friendly service! Free Wi-Fi, always great when waiting too!
Laura, Dorset20/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in with oil light on, reception & mechanic helped straight away.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2018
Quick & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Autotechnics always fit my car in when I ring up. Usually have a loan car which is important as we live rurally I have two children. Always a professional service.
Emma, Dorset06/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful explained everything to me what they did & made me feel at ease. Very professional. Was able to fit me in straight away.
Kim, Dorset24/11/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt appointment for MOT, everything fully explained and phone call when car was ready for collection. Were then happy to service the car a week later when the 'insp' light appeared again professionally and promptly dealt with. Have now set up with garage for reminder to be sent when MOT/service is next due.
K A, Dorset15/11/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, great value. I also loved that is it female friendly. I felt at ease and welcome, will definitely be going back.
Abbey, Dorset08/11/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair to my car was carried out in a very efficient and extremely competent manner, staff were knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. I will certainly use them again - no question.
Rita, Dorset23/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using this 'Trusted Trader' for several years. They are helpful and obliging and they don't find things to do to a vehicle that aren't really necessary. They give good value for money and give excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/10/2017
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Autotechnics are professional, polite, tidy and treat customers fairly - they won't do a job that isn't required but will always do what is needed. I keep going back, they're great!
Stuart, Dorset09/09/2017
Friendly professional business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent helpful staff, price quoted was price paid. Would recommend this garage.
Keith, Dorset08/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using the garage for over 20 years, they have always been helpful over and above expectation. The workshop is clean, the standard of work is as near faultless as possible. The staff are pleasant and helpful. I have recommended this garage to many people.
Ruth, Dorset02/05/2017
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service with regular phone contact and even if you pay a bit more for labour - you know that they are all skilled and honest and reliable.
Louise, Somerset03/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and speedy service as always.
Simon, Wiltshire30/03/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my car and went on Autotechnics to get it fixed. Having never been before they booked my car in the same day and before the end of the day my car was back on the road. This level of service is very hard to find in this area so I will be using them again when I need things done on my car.
Kevin, Somerset02/03/2017
Good job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Autotechnics Ltd in Gillingham for many years and have always had a very good, professional service from them.
Anna, Wiltshire23/02/2017
First class customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Autotechnics Ltd at Gillingham, Dorset for years. They provide a straight forward, honest and efficient service if your car requires a repair, service, tyre or MOT. Service is always provided with courtesy and a smile! I wouldn't use anyone else.
John, Dorset11/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always confident in the work carried out. Friendly courteous service.
Michael, Dorset02/02/2017
Prompt and professional is good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always approachable and professional and honest. A trusted garage which I have used for many years.
Margaret, Dorset25/01/2017
Friendly, considerate and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Autotechnics for 7/8 years, and have always found them caring and friendly in reception, and top class in their workshop. Always helpful and considerate, the best garage I have used in over fifty years of motoring.
Ian, Dorset17/01/2017
Regular communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used for 10 years. Eventually solved difficult diagnostic problem. Staff are excellent, especially in explaining technical problems and communication with the customer. Always excellent to allow the efficient running of both our enterprises.
Timothy, Dorset17/11/2016
Comforting professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every visit (2 cars - mot - servicing etc.) is highly satisfactory - we feel very cared for.
Michael, Wiltshire14/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently used Autotechnics in Gillingham, Dorset, to service and do occasional work on my Skoda. I find their service to be most efficient and they are charming to deal with. Furthermore, their pricing is very reasonable. Excellent garage!
Antony, Dorset08/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and friendly reception.
David, Dorset08/11/2016
Quick, efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a fuel injector replaced, and we needed the work done by 23rd August morning, in order to drive to a family funeral in Surrey the same day. Autotechnics obtained the part on 22nd August and completed the work that day.
Michael, Dorset22/08/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned up Thursday and took it in for them to look at. Quote given which I was very happy with and work done on Friday. Prompt, efficient and courteous. Would definitely recommend.
Jacqui, Dorset19/08/2016
First impressions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New to the area, I was concerned about where to get my Audi serviced & MOT'd. Staff were helpful and friendly, nice clean waiting area and the garage bays were spotless. All seemed very professional, a relief, and will gladly return.
David, Dorset18/08/2016
Knowledgeable, experienced & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Audi A6 serviced & maintained by Autotechnics for past 15+ years. Car reliable and good for several more years. Helpful & efficient staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/06/2016
Truly Local; Professional Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Autotechnics since we moved to Gillingham in 2005 and they have always been courteous, helpful, professional and competent. A real pleasure to get in touch with even if the car is in serious trouble. Any car work seems to be covered by them: repairs, service, MOT, performance and used cars.
Alastair, Dorset15/06/2016
Replaced faulty switch for me and my MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marvellous service, marvellous people
Mrs Gould, Gillingham01/11/2015
Carried out MOT and follow up repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've always used them and i find them very professional and they let me know all costs before proceeding.
Mr Denovan, Wincanton01/10/2015
MOT every year for my 16 year old car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and courteous. They always keep me informed and I've used them for 16 years. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Mrs Norrington, Wincanton01/04/2015