We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Avante Removals & Storage

Profile thumb work images 013

4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Avante Removals & Storage provide a professional service for customers in and around the Sheffield area, and have been since 2003.

We have a range of vehicles to suit every requirement, and can offer additional services such as;
Full packing & fragiles packing services, bespoke cases for art-work, crate hire, piano moves, storage locally (self store or warehouse container storage) or at locations throughout the UK with our partners at Big Yellow Storage & free loan of tailored furniture covers.

All our vehicles carry specialist carpet protection covers, tool kits, professional quality trollys and barrows, industry standard furniture blankets for the protection of your furnishings during the move and a minimum of 2 professional staff on each move.

Our vehicles are dedicated furniture transport vehicles, not used for rubbish clearance or similar and are specialist low floor vans, designed for the purpose of transporting furniture, fitted out with tie rails and non-slip flooring.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • packing materials
    • crate hire
    • piano moves

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was faultless. The guys made everything seem easy in a very stressful situation. I moved into a new property and had the added complication of moving a lot of things into storage. I could not have done this without them. It was a relaxed day in comparison to other moving days I've known. We had lots of giggles and the service was very professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tom and his lovely team and I'll certainly be using them again in the future. Great job! Thank you
Zoe7443 Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/09/2017)
Hi Zoe, Thanks for the fantastic review, it was a pleasure to move you and Jonny from Lytham to Sheffield. I'm glad you found our team helpful and reassuring after your poor previous experience with a different company, we always work hard to ensure our customers feel we have taken the burden off them as much as possible. Feel free to call us when you are ready to have your goods re-delivered from Big Yellow Storage, or if you wish to move home again. We all hope you are very happy in your new home in Yorkshire! Thomas.
Very efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Thomas at pretty short notice to move our son from Sheffield to Stowmarket. Thomas was very quick to come round and provide an estimate for the move, which we accepted, as it was significantly cheaper than the local competition. Thomas was very accommodating in terms of dates, and suggested that it would not be necessary for anyone to be at the flat in Sheffield whilst he was loading. This saved us countless time and money. On the day, Thomas and Paul were at Stowmarket with our son's gear even before us, but were happy to wait for us to organise ourselves. The move went without a hitch and I would have no hesitation in recommending Avante's services. Jon Mc, London
Jon Mc Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/09/2017)
Hi Jon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our service. We are glad you were pleased with the way the move went, and that Sam is happy in his new home in Stowmarket. Doing what we can to offer a fully rounded service makes us one of the most popular removal companies in the area, and trading for over 15 years with the same owners as when we started shows we really do care about our customers and the services we can offer. With such a large choice of potential removers, we have to keep our fingers on the pulse and your kind words show we are doing just that. Thomas.
A professional and efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Avante. They turned up on time, swiftly loaded everything into their van, delivered it promptly and unloaded safely and rapidly. No time was wasted and as I was paying by the hour this was much appreciated. The service was efficient, friendly and professional. On this basis I will continue to use them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
An Excellent All Round Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Thomas at short notice for assistance in picking up some furniture from Beaconsfield, Bucks and transferring it to Clay Cross, Derbyshire. We provided a list of furnishings with some measurements, the addresses for picking up and dropping off and a set of preferred dates. Thomas instantly came back to us with a sensible price and an offer of the first date we had suggested. He gave us the price options for a van with one man and a van with 2 men. It is made very clear that if you choose the one man option you will have to do a fair amount of the shifting yourself, whilst the man provided is responsible for positioning and securing your items. We went with the one man option. Simon arrived in Beaconsfield within 15 minutes of the estimated arrival time, he was courteous, friendly, helpful and efficient. Between him and the three of us the van was loaded in half an hour and he set off. He made excellent time getting to Clay Cross, and the unloading was as swift and easy as the loading had been. A very easy and successful move. A first-class professional service from start to finish, we would definitely use this company again, and recommend them to anyone looking to move house with a minimum of fuss and maximum of helpful efficiency.
Julia D Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service, everything done on time - A very accommodating team who made the process almost enjoyable.
John, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painless move, very helpful and efficient, quick as well. Supplied packing materials of good quality. Personal service. Highly recommended.
Gloria, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Avante online and chose them initially on price, as they were the only local firm that offered an hourly rate. As I was moving close I didn't want the pay a fixed price. We found the experience to be excellent, the guys couldn't have been more amiable or helpful. We found that the communication was excellent, I loved the convenience of the wardrobe boxes. Overall they were efficient, reasonably priced, friendly, helpful and professional. I would recommend without reservation and would definitely use them again.
TheSaxo3 Posted on 30/04/2017 , work completed 30/04/2017
Money well spent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Avante last week for a house move and we were impressed from start to finish. From the initial enquiry to the actual move, Thomas and his team were professional, friendly and efficient. We were given choices as to how to procure their services, (day rate v hourly rate), and they made it all easy - or as easy as moving house can be! We were keen to use a firm local to us and we weren't disappointed. Everything happened when they said it would and how they said it would and their obvious experience removed a layer of stress from the whole process. This is the first time we've ever used a removal firm to move house and we would recommend Avante to anybody who wishes to do the same.
clfowen Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you were happy enough with our service to post this great review. Making use of our removal crates and associated materials certainly helps us provide you with a better service, and ensures your move is completed quickly and without issue. Thomas.
Wonderful Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak highly enough of Thomas and his team. He was professional from providing a quote to loading the van and unloading at the other end. Very unlike other companies who will just try to swindle you with sky high rates. Also was great company on the drive down. Thank you so much for the wonderful service. Would be happy to use you again!
JamesWurr Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Hi James, Thanks for your kind review, we really do appreciate the feedback we receive. Its a team effort from us which ensures the service we provide is second to non. I do hope you enjoy your new position in London and hope you will be in touch when its time for you to move again. Thomas.
Professional and speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Avante Removals for my recent house move . Highly recommend, great service , Very professional , took the stress out of moving house . Friendly staff with great experience.
Carolw Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Hi Carol, Thanks for your kind review. I'm gald you and your husband were happy with the service we provided moving you from Burncross to Rotherham. I made sure you were provided with the individual service you required after the poor experience you have had in the past with a different mover. We all hope you are settled well into your lovely new home but if you do ever need to move again, please call us! Thomas.