We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Avante Removals & Storage

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb work images 013

4.9

34 Reviews

About

Avante Removals & Storage provide a professional service for customers in and around the Sheffield area, and have been since 2003.

We have a range of vehicles to suit every requirement, and can offer additional services such as;
Full packing & fragiles packing services, bespoke cases for art-work, crate hire, piano moves, storage locally (self store or warehouse container storage) or at locations throughout the UK with our partners at Big Yellow Storage & free loan of tailored furniture covers.

All our vehicles carry specialist carpet protection covers, tool kits, professional quality trollys and barrows, industry standard furniture blankets for the protection of your furnishings during the move and a minimum of 2 professional staff on each move.

Our vehicles are dedicated furniture transport vehicles, not used for rubbish clearance or similar and are specialist low floor vans, designed for the purpose of transporting furniture, fitted out with tie rails and non-slip flooring.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • packing materials
    • crate hire
    • piano moves

Customer reviews

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avante Removals delivered our goods to Hebden Bridge from Johannesburg, South Africa. They were very helpful & cheerful even arranging the free collection of removal debris.
Ann, West Yorkshire08/05/2018
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If anyone needs any of the services, this company supplies, please use them. Excellent, efficient and a very friendly service from start to finish. My things are very precious to me and this company treated them as such and gave excellent advice.
Dawn, South Yorkshire02/03/2018
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move was complex as we were moving from Switzerland to the UK and also needed storage for three months. The import/export rules in Switzerland are very strict and heavy fines can be imposed for non-compliance. Tommy arranged everything for us - the pick up was prompt and went smoothly, the goods stored at very reasonable rates and subsequently delivered to us in perfect condition. Not one item was damaged. Tommy employs efficient and friendly staff who were extremely careful and also very helpful in putting the items in exactly the right place. I have no hesitation in recommending Avante to anyone needing to move goods, large or small and am sure that all will be done with a maximum of efficiency and a minimum of fuss. Thanks you Tommy, Brian and Simon.
Deb and Adrian28/01/2018
Wouldn't Hesitate to use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Avante Removals during December for our local house move. The team worked very well and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend to friends.
Stephen, South Yorkshire11/12/2017
A fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team sent to carry out our removal Brian & Simon, were the hardest working men we could have hoped for. Nothing was too much trouble and they made our moving day fun! I'm so glad we chose Avante Removals and will recommend them to anyone that asks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 11/01/2018)
Many thanks for your kind words, we also try to keep positive throughout the moving process to help our clients enjoy the day as much as possible. We do all hope you had a great Christmas in your new home and wish you all the best for the furture
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and efficient: friendly and punctual: the team collected a wide range of items from London and delivered them to two locations in Sheffield. A number of the items were exceptionally heavy but this was regarded with good humour together with impressive strength. I have engaged many removal teams in the past and Avante Removals tops the lot. Thank you and we'll use you again if we need anything moved. First class service!
Ray K13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 11/01/2018)
Hi Ray, thanks for yourlovely feedback, Every move we do is individual and some are more engaging than others! It was a pleasure to collect your goods from London and deliver to you and your sister in Sheffield. We do hope you make good use of the items and would be pleased to hear from you if you require us again in the future.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and efficient, friendly and punctual. The team collected a wide range of items from London and delivered to two locations in Sheffield. A number of the items were exceptionally heavy but this was regarded with good humour together with impressive strength. I have engaged many removal teams in the past but Avante tops the lot. Thank you and we will use you again if we require anything moving.
Ray, South Yorkshire08/11/2017
Very hard workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite awful weather, Brian, Simon and Martin worked really hard all day. They made the experience a good one, no damage at all and covers used on all our furnishings. They also provided short term storage for our garden goods. We would definitely recommend to others.
Tracy, West Yorkshire11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/01/2018)
Hi Tracy, Thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased you chose us afetr having quotes from your previous moving company that didn't suit your expectations. We strive to provide a fair priced moving service to all our customers, new and old, and always work hard to ensure the receive our best service despite the weather and other circumstances. We all hope you are happy in your new home in Holmfirth and hope you will contact us if needed in the future.
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was faultless. The guys made everything seem easy in a very stressful situation. I moved into a new property and had the added complication of moving a lot of things into storage. I could not have done this without them. It was a relaxed day in comparison to other moving days I've known. We had lots of giggles and the service was very professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tom and his lovely team and I'll certainly be using them again in the future. Great job! Thank you
Zoe744325/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/09/2017)
Hi Zoe, Thanks for the fantastic review, it was a pleasure to move you and Jonny from Lytham to Sheffield. I'm glad you found our team helpful and reassuring after your poor previous experience with a different company, we always work hard to ensure our customers feel we have taken the burden off them as much as possible. Feel free to call us when you are ready to have your goods re-delivered from Big Yellow Storage, or if you wish to move home again. We all hope you are very happy in your new home in Yorkshire! Thomas.
Very efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Thomas at pretty short notice to move our son from Sheffield to Stowmarket. Thomas was very quick to come round and provide an estimate for the move, which we accepted, as it was significantly cheaper than the local competition. Thomas was very accommodating in terms of dates, and suggested that it would not be necessary for anyone to be at the flat in Sheffield whilst he was loading. This saved us countless time and money. On the day, Thomas and Paul were at Stowmarket with our son's gear even before us, but were happy to wait for us to organise ourselves. The move went without a hitch and I would have no hesitation in recommending Avante's services. Jon Mc, London
Jon Mc25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/09/2017)
Hi Jon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our service. We are glad you were pleased with the way the move went, and that Sam is happy in his new home in Stowmarket. Doing what we can to offer a fully rounded service makes us one of the most popular removal companies in the area, and trading for over 15 years with the same owners as when we started shows we really do care about our customers and the services we can offer. With such a large choice of potential removers, we have to keep our fingers on the pulse and your kind words show we are doing just that. Thomas.
A professional and efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Avante. They turned up on time, swiftly loaded everything into their van, delivered it promptly and unloaded safely and rapidly. No time was wasted and as I was paying by the hour this was much appreciated. The service was efficient, friendly and professional. On this basis I will continue to use them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/09/2017
An Excellent All Round Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Thomas at short notice for assistance in picking up some furniture from Beaconsfield, Bucks and transferring it to Clay Cross, Derbyshire. We provided a list of furnishings with some measurements, the addresses for picking up and dropping off and a set of preferred dates. Thomas instantly came back to us with a sensible price and an offer of the first date we had suggested. He gave us the price options for a van with one man and a van with 2 men. It is made very clear that if you choose the one man option you will have to do a fair amount of the shifting yourself, whilst the man provided is responsible for positioning and securing your items. We went with the one man option. Simon arrived in Beaconsfield within 15 minutes of the estimated arrival time, he was courteous, friendly, helpful and efficient. Between him and the three of us the van was loaded in half an hour and he set off. He made excellent time getting to Clay Cross, and the unloading was as swift and easy as the loading had been. A very easy and successful move. A first-class professional service from start to finish, we would definitely use this company again, and recommend them to anyone looking to move house with a minimum of fuss and maximum of helpful efficiency.
Julia D17/07/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service, everything done on time - A very accommodating team who made the process almost enjoyable.
John, South Yorkshire27/06/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painless move, very helpful and efficient, quick as well. Supplied packing materials of good quality. Personal service. Highly recommended.
Gloria, South Yorkshire20/06/2017
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Avante online and chose them initially on price, as they were the only local firm that offered an hourly rate. As I was moving close I didn't want the pay a fixed price. We found the experience to be excellent, the guys couldn't have been more amiable or helpful. We found that the communication was excellent, I loved the convenience of the wardrobe boxes. Overall they were efficient, reasonably priced, friendly, helpful and professional. I would recommend without reservation and would definitely use them again.
TheSaxo330/04/2017
Money well spent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Avante last week for a house move and we were impressed from start to finish. From the initial enquiry to the actual move, Thomas and his team were professional, friendly and efficient. We were given choices as to how to procure their services, (day rate v hourly rate), and they made it all easy - or as easy as moving house can be! We were keen to use a firm local to us and we weren't disappointed. Everything happened when they said it would and how they said it would and their obvious experience removed a layer of stress from the whole process. This is the first time we've ever used a removal firm to move house and we would recommend Avante to anybody who wishes to do the same.
clfowen18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you were happy enough with our service to post this great review. Making use of our removal crates and associated materials certainly helps us provide you with a better service, and ensures your move is completed quickly and without issue. Thomas.
Wonderful Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak highly enough of Thomas and his team. He was professional from providing a quote to loading the van and unloading at the other end. Very unlike other companies who will just try to swindle you with sky high rates. Also was great company on the drive down. Thank you so much for the wonderful service. Would be happy to use you again!
JamesWurr12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Hi James, Thanks for your kind review, we really do appreciate the feedback we receive. Its a team effort from us which ensures the service we provide is second to non. I do hope you enjoy your new position in London and hope you will be in touch when its time for you to move again. Thomas.
Professional and speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Avante Removals for my recent house move . Highly recommend, great service , Very professional , took the stress out of moving house . Friendly staff with great experience.
Carolw12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Hi Carol, Thanks for your kind review. I'm gald you and your husband were happy with the service we provided moving you from Burncross to Rotherham. I made sure you were provided with the individual service you required after the poor experience you have had in the past with a different mover. We all hope you are settled well into your lovely new home but if you do ever need to move again, please call us! Thomas.
Excellent...!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avante, having already moved three of my family members i was sure the service was going to be good....and i was right..! As a company: Very friendly "no hassle quote" and very accommodating when trying to plan a date having not exchanged contracts. Paul & Brian (Removal Men): Very friendly, took the stress out of moving and even managed to make it a fun event. If you need to get rid of any unwanted tea bags prior to the move then these are the guys... they'll never say no to a cuppa :0) P.S. Paul, Kelly has lost some of her high heels...any ideas????
AndyEady23/01/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Hi Andy, Thanks so much for your review. Its fantastic that you took the time to post this for us, we all really do appreciate it. As the Eady family movers(!) we hope to see you or other members of your family at some point in the future. Its a pleasure to be considered trustworthy to the point that you were happy to book with us on the sole say so of other family members. We all hope you enjoy your lovely new home in Rivelin. Thomas.
Professional & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had previous experience many years ago of Avante, I was pleased to use them again for a small house move. All went seamlessly and I am very satisfied.
Robbo4606/01/2017
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Hi Rob, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you came to us following Jacks referral, and after such a long period. We've worked hard over the years to continue to provide the best service possible in a crowded industry. As cost is still a factor, we are happy you took advantage of the free crate loan we offer to local customers and hope you will return to us when next you move. Thomas.
The highest standard of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable: tailored to your needs, with continuing communication, great flexibility and punctuality
mswanda21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 18/04/2017)
Hi Wanda, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to provide our packing and moving service for you, moving you from Sheffield to Poland. Our association with other respected international companies allows us to provide an individual experience along with a time critical delivery when moving overseas. I do hope you enjoy being back home and if you ever wish to return to the UK, I would be more than happy for you to contact us for assistance. Thomas.
Friendly & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved from overseas and have had to put our shipment of goods into storage. Paul, Brian & Simon were such a friendly and helpful team of guys. At one point we feared we might have to arrange another storage unit to get all our goods in, but the team worked really hard to make sure everything went into the units we had already paid for. They saved us a good deal of money and did so willingly and cheerily. We really hope to be able to use the same team for the eventual move into our new home.
Carole24/10/2016
We couldn't have moved without them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just moved today from Sheffield 11 to Sheffield 6. Brian and Simon gave up their day off to help us move at very short notice. They took everything on their stride and were helpful, courteous and very efficient at all times. They were exceptionally careful with our furniture including some antique pieces. They sorted out a couple of problems we had not anticipated without a murmur. I would certainly use this company again.
Sally S05/10/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from the first meeting, Brian and Simon were hardworking and helpful
Christopher26/09/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish.The team worked cheerfully to complete our removal very smoothly.
Anonymous10/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend!
Anonymous , London20/07/2016
Reliable removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have provided house removal for us
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avante Removals did a great job transporting my furniture when I moved house. I was very happy with the work and would highly recommend them as a company.
Peter, South Yorkshire04/05/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the level of communication and service I received. We had some issues with a road closure but the team worked around this and got us packed and moved in excellent time.
Ben, S11 9RA28/04/2016
Avante Removals - excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House Removal
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/04/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They helped me move from Sheffield to my present address. The men arrived on time, were courteous, and friendly. They worked very hard at both ends of the move.
Janet, LS22 6JP30/03/2016
Highly satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They helped me move from Sheffield to my present address. The left boxes for me to pack, arrived on time, worked very hard. Reminded me to check everything was loaded, do a last check before handing my keys over.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/03/2016
Quick, professional and a friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas helped with moving and delivering my belongings. I was happy with the work as they were a quick, professional and a friendly service. I had no complaints and would recommend them to other customers.
Tom, S63 5DB14/03/2016
Avante removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removals and delivery
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/03/2016