We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Avital Services Ltd

Profile thumb email signature
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Welcome, We are Avital Services, We have forged our reputation on being able to deliver the highest quality of services, everything from emergency repairs all the way through to full refurbishments and full rebuilds, all of which coupled with integrity, professionalism, and reliability.

Expertise - All our tradesmen have industry-recognized qualifications with many years of experience delivering high-quality services, using the best tools on the market.

Integrity - We run our business by a code of conduct that ensures we put the client first. This means transparency on pricing and a 12-month guarantee on most work.

Professionalism - We have the highest standards. Not only do we vet our team with DBS and DVLA checks for your peace of mind, but we run full work history checks.

Reliability - Our clients come to us because they know we can be trusted. We make it our top priority to do what we say when we say we’ll do it. You can take our word to the bank, comunication is key.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor repair
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor laying
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof Light
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Exterior house painting
    • Pebbledash
    • Roof Coating
    • Wall Coating
    • Wall Rendering
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Canopy
    • Porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quick, helpful and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Avital Services for plumbing repairs, boiler service, new carpets and double glazing replacement. Every job was carried out with professionalism and care. Reece organised everything with efficiency and his team left everything clean and tidy. Great to find a company with so many skills that you can trust. Have no hesitation recommending them and shall definitely use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Bathroom tap replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece was fantastic throughout the initial contact, discussion about options right through installation. He replaced the faulty tap in good order and I’m really pleased with the service. Definitely recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece was really quick to come and review my issue. He visited me the same day I contacted him, I had quotes for a replacement within one or two days and the whole thing fixed perfectly within a week. Was really impressed with the service. Will definitely be using Avital again on my next project.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Great guys - reliable, knowledgable, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Jordan to arrange an emergency call out due to the boiler not working. As soon as I mentioned the fault code on the call, Jordan knew exactly which make of boiler it was and the sorts of issues that could be causing the problem. He was able to attend first thing in the morning and was able to solve the issue quickly without fuss and without trying to inflate the cost with extra work. Have used Jordan in the past for other plumbing problems and he's always been super helpful, responsive and gets the job done. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My hot water had been playing up for a while but first week in Feb my boiler completely packed up. Within 48 hours Avital had ordered a new boiler for me and fitted it too! They even took my old boiler away for me. Amazing service and very professional. So pleased, thank you!
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 07/02/2021
Fantastic team and service !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece and his team have renovated my daughter's room and painted. First impression was superb and not disappointed me either. He is very polite, professional and knowledgeable. Despite asking him to do extra work on the project, he has not charged me and most importantly he was kind enough to pick up my click and collect item as I was not in a position to do so. There was nothing went wrong and he completed to job as promised. Jimmy, part of his team has great knowledge as well and they both have given me advise through out and make sure job completed to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend, reuse their service and put my trust into their skills. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Great work and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got in touch with Avital Service’s regarding a very leaky boiler Reece came round and fixed the problem within 24 hours very pleased with the work and the price. Reece was very polite, very efficient and very clean.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Polite, Punctual & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job! Reece was super helpful, polite, punctual and professional and definitely knows his stuff! Already recommended him to others and will definitely go to him in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Fantastic job, great value, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avital Services investigated an issue with damp inside our property when the6 were completing a minor plumbing repair. They discovered the problem outside the property with the roof soffits causing water to seep in through the brickwork. We received a quote the same day, and when we approved the quote they were able to fit us in the very next day. The work was completed on time, and even allowed for investigation and resolution of a second issue round the other side of our property. All in all, we were very impressed with the speed, value and quality of the work, the fact they went above and beyond to complete the work on time and without exceeding the quoted price. Would definitely use again for any future work
Glen in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Avital Services Ltd - Digital Shower Panel replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of a new digital panel for the shower was done within the timeframe I was given over the phone and with the pre-agreed price as well. Everything went well and within my expectations. Reece was professional, kind, honest and very knowledgeable and efficient throughout our communication (over the phone and face to face, during the panel fitting). As per the company's name it does Have-it-all!!
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 09/01/2021
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great team and very knowledgeable. Always ready to help. Reece and his team have helped my family and I out with all aspects of work about the house. Thank god we have such a reliable contact. Thank you. I totally recommend them.
Christine H in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 30/12/2020
Bathroom repairs and replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece has replaced some taps for us and did an excellent job, taps work well and look great. He has also just looked at a small leak in the bathroom for me and did not charge for his time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Excellent and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avital services where very reliable and produced excellent quality. Jordan was very reliable and kept me in the loop every step of the way, and Ian did an amazing job re-flooring our utility. I was expecting slower service (not because of lack of faith) due to the pandemic as I've had people flat out not get in contact with me or follow up on an initial conversation about the work, so having Jordan keeping me notified was a breath of fresh air and very calming. Even though the pandemic was going on Jordan and Ian made sure to make me feel comfortable and wore masks making me feel safe having them in my home. I highly recommend them to anyone, I will definitely be using them in future
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 19/12/2020
Fast and efficient, best in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece was very courteous and friendly and gave us a good price to fit a shower and taps.The work was done fast and he is obviously very good at his job.He was very helpful and informative is by far the best plumber we have ever used. I Will be using again. I recommend him 100%.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece did a small job for us, fitting a new radiator and moving pipes into the wall. The job was done to a high standard and Reece was very easy and pleasant to deal with, he also did some extra work and didn't charge us which was much appreciated. We will certainly be using Avital again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work. Polite. Efficient. Clean working. All in all great work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Avital Services with regard to my electric shower which had stopped working. I spoke to Reece who was very polite and made an appointment to come over at the first available time I was free. He assessed what was needed and explained our options with costings for each. He was then able to schedule an appointment for the earliest date he could and replaced our shower. He was very polite, extremely professional and left the job as tidy as he’d found it. Both on site and over the phone, he was as helpful as he could be and made sure we were fully informed at all times. He further replaced a leaky sink strainer by sourcing a difficult to obtain part. I will definitely use Avital again as their work ethic is top notch and would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else needing work done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
Another 5 star job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece replaced two old radiators with larger ones. Everywhere is much warmer now. A thoroughly good job and really tidy when he left. 5 star.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Inspired my confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been reliable, friendly, polite, efficient, skilled. They went beyond what was asked of them, I am getting them to do more work.
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
All the work was completed exactly as I'd asked, on time and everything left clean and tidy. I am very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some work done on my kitchen which involved moving some cupboards, removing under counter fridge and freezer, cutting a granite worksurface and installing a fridge freezer. A very bitty job. Reece quoted me a very good price and completed the work in one day. Everything was left perfectly clean and tidy. He even did a little bit of touching in painting to ensure it all looked nice. He couldn't have been more friendly, courteous and efficient. I would definitely recommend this company. Colleen
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reese Harvey gave an excellent service from the initial consultation to the completion of the works. All proposed works were clearly explained and costed before taking place. Nothing was too much trouble and the finished works were completed on time, to costs and first class. Cannot fault and highly recommend the company. Shall definitely be using them again should the need arise.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Plumbing Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avital Services fitted an additional radiator in my kitchen. The whole process, from first contact to tidying up was exemplary. Their price was competitive, and the work was completed speedily. Nice people to do business with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Excellent service and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my toilet and I had previously been recommended Avital. Great service, very friendly and fixed the problem! So easy to deal with and very reasonable. Can’t recommend them enough. So nice to find honest, hardworking people who you can trust.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Punctual and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good experience from start to finish, Reece replied to all my messages and was very prompt in helping us with a couple of tricky plumbing issues. He was very knowledgeable about what to do and worked hard to get it right and went out of his way to help us which we appreciate. We would not hesitate to recommend and will be calling him in the future. Very good customer service which is difficult to find sometimes.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Hard working and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company to fit a new shower cubicle and new pipe work. Our contractor Reece arrived at 7am, bright, cheerful and ready to get cracking. Reece was great and worked diligently single handedly for several hours until his colleague Jordon turned up later in the day to give him a hand. All in all Reece put in a 12 hour shift and he did an excellent job. Highly recommended.
John in North East London Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece at Avital Services has carried out several jobs for us over the past few years in our home, everything from our annual Boiler Servicing through to fitting out a whole new bathroom and just more recently yesterday, Reece fitted replacement kitchen sink/taps. A few years ago we were looking for a good reliable plumber and a friend recommended Reece and we are so very pleased that they did so as we know we can always rely on Reece to respond quickly to any problems that we may have. He always turns up at the time promised, treats your home with respect and all of his work is carried out to a very high standard at reasonable prices. We therefore have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Avital and have done so many times over past few years.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Excellent Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously been recommended by a good friend I have used these guys twice now based on personal recommendation. I cannot fault them in anyway. They are always punctual, extremely clean and tidy, respect of our property and totally reliable. I have since recommended Avital Services (Reece and Jordon) to my neighbour. Good honest reliable tradesman are difficult to find. I now will only use Reece and Jordon and their team. I would highly recommend you do the same 10/10 every time! Thanks guys.
Pete H in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
Quality is everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my en-suite totally gutted including renewing the hard wood floor, re-tilling of walls and floor. Complete re-fit of vanity unit, shower and enclosure, toilet, fitting and installation of heated towel rail, wall mirror and lighting including extraction unit all to an extremely high standard.
Anna.K Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a central heating problem. Which was dealt with quickly. Problem being that the boiler kept losing pressure. All is good and no more issues. I am pleased to recommend Avital. Thank You Avital.
Harris Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Clavering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my own property they fitted a full heating system and upgraded pipe work throughout, adaptions to my kitchen and rainwater guttering. I have also recommended them to close friends and family who have used them to upgrade bathrooms along with emergency callout repairs, always to an exceptional standard.
Patrick Neal Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower room and external plumbing, Avital Services look after my property portfolio and my private residence. I am very impressed with their response to my calls and their immediate attention and completion to a very high standard. Well done guys. 10/10.
AOK Properties Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019