We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Avon Ruby (UK) LImited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–22:00
  • Monday 08:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–22:00
  • Thursday 08:00–22:00
  • Friday 08:00–22:00
  • Saturday 08:00–22:00
  • Sunday 08:00–22:00
Profile thumb avon ruby large

4.6

21 Reviews

About

Avon Ruby is your one-stop solution for all of your builder, roofer and plumber needs. We are a local, family business and have been providing our services for over 25 years throughout the areas of Middlesex and West London, which includes Harrow, Uxbridge, Hillingdon, Ealing and Hounslow.

If you need a plumber, roofer, heating engineer or just some reliable bathroom fitters then you have come to the right place.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Plastering
    • Loft conversions
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • boiler faults and repairs
    • electrical faults and repairs

Customer reviews

4.6
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul turned up when he said he would. He identified the problem at once, and fixed it very quickly.
Michael, Middlesex09/02/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A number of plumbing issues dealt with professionally, on time and with no fuss. A lovely firm to work with from beginning to end.
Customer in Greater London16/01/2019
Excellent performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to damaged vinyl flooring. As on many occasions Avon Ruby responded promptly and executed the work skilfully.
Ronda, London05/07/2018
Top class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Avon Ruby, top class workmanship, nothing was too much trouble. My bathroom has been transformed into the shower room of my dreams with the expertise and helpful suggestions. This has all been achieved in 16 days, no delays, always on time, totally trustworthy - 10/10 and thankyou to all the team particularly Andrew.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/05/2018
Delighted with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff that visited my house were very friendly and courteous. The work was excellent and I was delighted with the result.
Roy, Middlesex08/05/2018
Great job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team get on, work well, explain what was happening. They done a brilliant job, would use again.
Paul, Middlesex25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
From all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Good trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy. They've come out and now I have hot water.They're coming back to look at the cistern. I'm very happy.
Harry, Greenford 10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
From all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Caring and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resulting from a fire in my kitchen my insurance company called in Avon Ruby to do the main work of clearing, building, fitting units and wiring. A first class team made a first class job including a good link-up with the office.
Andrew, Middlesex31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
From all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went very smoothly from entering the door of office to the job and cleaning down afterwards.
Leslie, Middlesex25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
To Leslie, from all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Prompt, hardworking, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful. A very good service. The men did a very good job, were helpful, polite and left everything clean and working.
Yvonne, Middlesex07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
To Yvonne, from all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
A brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helen was a true professional, she arrived early every morning, despite days of rail strikes, and was cheerful and helpful, and above all, her decorating was of the highest standard.
Margaret, London13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
To Margaret, from all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Brilliant, prompt and professional as stated. Can not fault them at all.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From day one of when our work started, things were covered over and taken care of as if it was the workman's own. Never seen such a tidy pile of rubbish - always kept informed of what's going on/or how things are progressing, could not fault this company at all. Will recommend.
Sandra, Berkshire11/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
To Sandra, from all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an underfloor kitchen leak, we had several assessors and craftsmen visiting our property over a period of several weeks. We have been impressed with the quality of workmanship. Each one at pains to ensure that their work met with our requirements. High quality finish and all debris removed at end of each job. Fully satisfied. We were kept "in the loop" by a project manager at all times. Good communications.
James, Buckinghamshire10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
To James, from all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Ideal for the big jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avon Ruby is ideal for the larger jobs as all work is guaranteed.
Mandy, Middlesex17/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
To Mandy, from all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company (Avon Ruby) was a preferred trader of "Nationwide Home Insurance". The work was carried out to a very high standard by pleasant and professional tradespersons. Would highly recommend.
David, Middlesex12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
To David, from all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Lovely spiel pity about reality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish I could join the chorus of praise but unfortunately my experience was really unpleasant. On arrival the engineer asked for a manual for servicing my boiler and as I didn’t have one he cribbed the instructions from the internet. I can only hope that he did the job properly. The boiler needed repressurising twice since this service some 6 weeks ago. The agreement was that instead of checking the radiators for air he would even them out as we get very different temperatures in rooms despite the same settings and he will have a look at the gas stove which would not light. Instead he went around and checked the radiators for air, I don’t know how as several were turned off. The engineer said that the stove needed a new pilot assembly and promised to check availability. Eventually I received the bad news that the part was unavailable. This was a big blow for me because a similar one costs a lot of money. Since then I discovered that all that was needed was to clean the pilot. Their advice could have cost me thousands. There were other unpleasantnesses but I try to forget about them. I probably would not write this review had they answered my emails. I first wrote soon after the service expressing my disappointment then sent another rather irate one when I discovered how badly I feel they misled me about the stove. They were both ignored. I hope you understand that I cannot recommend them
London05/11/2015
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
Dear Sir/Madam, I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our services. We have a complaints department that handle issues that have been raised. We strive to offer professional services to all of our customers. Please could you contact us so we may discuss the matter further and provide further assistance with your complaint. Kind Regards Avon Ruby (UK)
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional.
Richard, London23/06/2015
The trader replied (on 14/08/2015)
From all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Plumbing and sorted out flood in cellar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are always there when you need them, tidy & professional , very reliable and friendly too, we were very happy to have them in our property - would definitely recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2015
The trader replied (on 23/06/2015)
From all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have used them for years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very good at keeping appointments; the quotes are very clear and itemised. they take great care with everything - I have used them for years and will continue to do so
Hector, London20/05/2015
The trader replied (on 23/06/2015)
From all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avon Ruby (UK) Ltd converted a bathroom/WC into a shower room/WC with skill and expertise.
Richard, Middlesex23/03/2015
The trader replied (on 01/09/2015)
From all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have very good service from the trader to the office , they keep you updated a real trustworthy company I wouldn
Nicola, London01/02/2015
The trader replied (on 23/06/2015)
From all the staff here at Avon Ruby, thank you using us and for your good review. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.