We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

B & L Heating

Profile thumb c68a1584 ed6f 4d57 9db6 5c083b75ebe6

4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 08:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bromley & Local Installations is a small company run by myself David.

For me running a company and being the only engineer allows me to provide the outstanding service my customers have come to get and expect - therefore ensuring they return to me time after time.

My experience In the trade has come through my father. I started shadowing him at the age of 15 passing me invaluable experience it has taken him over 35 years in the gas industry to gain.

Working on my own allows the customer to have upmost trust in the work carried out.
The majority of my work is through recommendation.
Trust and honesty is a very important commodity in this age and it’s what I’ve built my business on.

I undertake all gas work - or am happy to advise or reassure customers over the phone if that’s all they need.

Thank you for your time.

David Smith
Proprietor of
Bromley & Local Installations

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job done again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had David this change our heating system over to a combination boiler All done very good as work before have been having David look after our heating for the past four years now, all ways reliable work done as per estimate and work done to a high standard always clean dust sheets all over And you get a explanation of what work they are doing and why,Chad over local companies do work and just seem to change parts for the sake of it Nice local family company everyone you deal with always helpful Thanks for a great job Russell and Mandy orpington
Russell60 Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/01/2019)
Hello Russell, thank you for the positive review. I hope you are enjoying your new efficient boiler. Look forward to seeing you in a years time for your annual service. kind regards David
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came on time, explained everything he did and all is working well. I will use him again in future.
Cole Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly local company. Cost effective and efficient. Excellent service.
Ron, Kent Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Thank you Ron for the positive review. I am glad you are happy with the new boiler and thank you for all the recommendations. Kind regards David
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service - very satisfied. Always polite and courteous.
Shirley, Kent Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
The trader replied (on 01/10/2018)
Thank you Shirley for the review, Im glad you are happy with the service. Kind regards David
Great work & very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had booked in for Combi Boiler on Monday 6th-8th August. David & Liam worked very hard & were clean, tidy, helpful & trustworthy. I would highly recommend them. Jean,Kent
Roy & Jean Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/09/2018)
Thank you Roy & Jean for a positive review i hope you enjoy your new boiler. Kind regards David
Professional, personable and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had booked in for new boiler. They stuck to the quote, were on time and very efficient. Dave and Liam were extremely personable and professional. They explained everything they were doing to me and I felt reassured that all was done properly. They left everything in good order, tidy and clean. Would highly recommend them and will be using them again.
Pamela S Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/09/2018)
Thank you Pamela for a great review! Im glad you are happy with the work carried out. Kind regards David
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler. All done to a very high standard, they put in the boiler before this one, plus a yearly maintenance on it, for about the last 10 years, all done to a very high standard, I would have no trouble in recommending them to other people as I have already done.
Gerry, Kent Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/09/2018)
Thank you Gerry for a great review. It was a pleasure getting your heating and hot water back up and running with your new boiler thank you for your hospitality as always. Kind regards David
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After so many inconsiderate and inept plumbers it is good to know someone who will arrive when he says he is coming and do a professional job.
Susan, Kent Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thank you Susan for the positive review.
Prompt & thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear price quote for job, agreed date, turned up on time, thorough job in ensuring new oven & hob was fitted and working.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thank you Stephen for the positive review.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted, very trustworthy and helpful. Quoted a price and stuck to it I am very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Tabitha, Cornwall Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
The trader replied (on 29/05/2018)
Thank you for your positive review Tabitha! Im glad you are happy with the work carried out and hope your new tenant is happy with the new boiler! Kind regards David