We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

B & L Heating

Profile thumb c68a1584 ed6f 4d57 9db6 5c083b75ebe6

4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 08:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bromley & Local Installations is a small company run by myself David.

For me running a company and being the only engineer allows me to provide the outstanding service my customers have come to get and expect - therefore ensuring they return to me time after time.

My experience In the trade has come through my father. I started shadowing him at the age of 15 passing me invaluable experience it has taken him over 35 years in the gas industry to gain.

Working on my own allows the customer to have upmost trust in the work carried out.
The majority of my work is through recommendation.
Trust and honesty is a very important commodity in this age and it’s what I’ve built my business on.

I undertake all gas work - or am happy to advise or reassure customers over the phone if that’s all they need.

Thank you for your time.

David Smith
Proprietor of
Bromley & Local Installations

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Install of Worcester Bosch Greenstar 8000 life 40Kw
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really professional, caring, and competent install. David initially discussed all the requirements and options with me, taking into account any future changes I might have in mind, and any issues i currently had with my Central Heating. Due to my future plans to extend, we agreed on the boiler, and David suggested an additional Pump in the return, to aid with the flow, and help to cope with any extension. He sourced all the items, including boiler, pump, Filter, programmer, thermostats, plus all other plumbing components. With his brother, Liam, the old system was drained, old boiler removed, System power flushed, new boiler installed, plus programmer and thermostats. At all stages I was able to discuss the work, for instance, where I preferred the Condense pipe, or anything else; they are very approachable. All work was clean and tidy, with the finished item looking thoughtfully installed. There was also issue that had been long standing with the existing system, limiting the flow of the system. David also identified and resolved this issue also. He ran through the controls of the various items; boiler, programmer, thermostats, and ensured i had the documentation. I have never had such a warm house. He ensured I was happy with everything before he 'completed' the work. All round, a good experience at a very fair price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
Absolutely excellent!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David impressed us on his first visit to quote. Unlike others who said what we wanted couldn't be done, David took time and trouble to figure out a solution. Very friendly approachable guy, professional, and it was clear customer satisfaction was of the utmost importance to him. David and his brother removed our old boiler downstairs and replaced it with a new Combi boiler in the loft and a nest thermostat. All works completed on time and to our absolute satisfaction. They were clean and respectful towards our home and always polite and friendly. 100% Happy to recommend.
Customer in Medway Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/10/2019
Thank you David and Liam, excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Liam fitted my new combi boiler. Excellent work, efficient, punctual. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Definitely recommend, good work, cleaned up every day, gave detailed advice beforehand
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has now helped us twice, first installed new pipes and radiators in our conservatory a few years ago, and this time replaced our old cylinder with a new combination boiler. It was a four-day project, finished on schedule, and David cleaned up at the end of each day. Everything works fine, we're very happy with the workmanship. David also came to the house a few weeks before the job to discuss in detail the advantages and drawbacks of various options, which boiler to choose, where to open the walls to install new pipes etc. There is a balance for a tradesman between on the one hand giving enough information to allow a customer to make an informed decision, and on the other hand using knowledge and experience to make recommendations and make the choice easier. David got that balance right we feel, and that's another reason why we will use his services again if/when needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Excellent As Always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his brother Liam did an excellent job in relocating and installing a new combi boiler in our loft. The pipework is neat and the combi boiler system works smoothly. They both worked very hard to do the installation on time (4 days) and on budget. Even though the old gas meter failed, they took it in their stride and contacted SGN who came along and replaced the gas meter; and they still finished on time. They worked methodically, following a well rehearsed routine and set stages of installation. At the end of each day they hoovered up after themselves and never left us without running water or a working toilet. On top of this they were polite and professional. We have used David for several years and 17 years ago we met and started to use his father, Gary, who trained David and can thoroughly recommend this business and their excellent work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend David and Liam for the work they do. I had a new boiler fitted and from the start of the process to the very end they delivered a thorough and efficient service. They kept me informed of what they were doing at all times and reasons behind any decisions they were making. From start to finish an exceptional service. Will certainly use them in the future.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Truly honest professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on C.H. boiler including leaking gas, pipe renewed, boiler tested thoroughly along with gas meter checked. All gas parts checked in and outside the home. All questions answered politely, outstandingly honest with the boiler I thought I had to renew, that was not the case as I was told, its worked well since then, good time keeping. Polite and respectful. Called back young man thinking I smelt gas. They were prompt in returning. Have already recommended this company. Will use again. Budget A1.
Ursil, London Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/07/2019)
Thank you for the review Ursil, I am very happy you appreciated the honesty and understand you have not had much luck with tradesman. There is plenty of us honest tradesman out there although they are hard to come by but sometimes satisfaction in our customers being happy is just as rewarding as a good job.
Worked well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above trader installed a boiler in my property. They worked well, were very tidy and explained what they were doing at each stage.
Marguerite, London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 15/07/2019)
Thank you Marguerite, I am glad you are happy with the work carried out.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish BLI have provided an excellent service, skilful polite and well presented workers. The job has been done to a high standard and care to detail on my requirements has been to the forefront. Everyone that I have been in contact with AB BLI has been most friendly and professional. Highly recommended.
Roseamelia, Kent Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/01/2019)
Thank you Roseamelia for the positive review. It was a pleasure doing the work for you and getting you back up and running with a new high efficient heating system. Thank you for looking after us it was much appreciated. kind regards David
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service provided. He arrived on time and spent enough time explaining the problems I had with the hot water cylinder and what could be done.
Selladurai, Kent Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 20/01/2019)
Thank you Selladurai for the positive review. I look forward to seeing you soon for the further work to be carried out. kind regards David
Good job done again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had David this change our heating system over to a combination boiler All done very good as work before have been having David look after our heating for the past four years now, all ways reliable work done as per estimate and work done to a high standard always clean dust sheets all over And you get a explanation of what work they are doing and why,Chad over local companies do work and just seem to change parts for the sake of it Nice local family company everyone you deal with always helpful Thanks for a great job Russell and Mandy orpington
Russell60 Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/01/2019)
Hello Russell, thank you for the positive review. I hope you are enjoying your new efficient boiler. Look forward to seeing you in a years time for your annual service. kind regards David
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came on time, explained everything he did and all is working well. I will use him again in future.
Cole Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly local company. Cost effective and efficient. Excellent service.
Ron, Kent Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Thank you Ron for the positive review. I am glad you are happy with the new boiler and thank you for all the recommendations. Kind regards David
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service - very satisfied. Always polite and courteous.
Shirley, Kent Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
The trader replied (on 01/10/2018)
Thank you Shirley for the review, Im glad you are happy with the service. Kind regards David
Great work & very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had booked in for Combi Boiler on Monday 6th-8th August. David & Liam worked very hard & were clean, tidy, helpful & trustworthy. I would highly recommend them. Jean,Kent
Roy & Jean Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/09/2018)
Thank you Roy & Jean for a positive review i hope you enjoy your new boiler. Kind regards David
Professional, personable and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had booked in for new boiler. They stuck to the quote, were on time and very efficient. Dave and Liam were extremely personable and professional. They explained everything they were doing to me and I felt reassured that all was done properly. They left everything in good order, tidy and clean. Would highly recommend them and will be using them again.
Pamela S Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/09/2018)
Thank you Pamela for a great review! Im glad you are happy with the work carried out. Kind regards David
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler. All done to a very high standard, they put in the boiler before this one, plus a yearly maintenance on it, for about the last 10 years, all done to a very high standard, I would have no trouble in recommending them to other people as I have already done.
Gerry, Kent Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/09/2018)
Thank you Gerry for a great review. It was a pleasure getting your heating and hot water back up and running with your new boiler thank you for your hospitality as always. Kind regards David
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After so many inconsiderate and inept plumbers it is good to know someone who will arrive when he says he is coming and do a professional job.
Susan, Kent Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thank you Susan for the positive review.
Prompt & thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear price quote for job, agreed date, turned up on time, thorough job in ensuring new oven & hob was fitted and working.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thank you Stephen for the positive review.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted, very trustworthy and helpful. Quoted a price and stuck to it I am very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Tabitha, Cornwall Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
The trader replied (on 29/05/2018)
Thank you for your positive review Tabitha! Im glad you are happy with the work carried out and hope your new tenant is happy with the new boiler! Kind regards David
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Very professional. Identified the issue and rectified it. Left me reassured and safe again!! Thank you!!
Angelina Monlouis Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Angelina, thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure to do work for you and I wish you all the luck with your new kitchen. Thanks for the work again David
Five star work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Dave turned up on time and worked really hard to get our new boiler up and running. He was professional, tidy, polite and would recommend him to everyone.
Dave, London Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you for the positive review Dave, I hope your new boiler is proving to already be better than your old worcester boiler! Thank you for your kind hospitality Kind regards David
Brilliant job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them 4 times to date, they arrived on time, prompt & did a first class job.
Martyn, Kent Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Martyn, Thank you for a positive review! Im glad you are happy with the service provided. Thanks again for the work. Kind regards David
Saved the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In this great freeze no central heating is unbearable. Unable to get anything from a different company we sought a local expert. As luck would have it David was nearby and within an hour he had our house warming up again. A pleasant, skilled technician who explained clearly what the issue was and advised on other steps we might like to take in future to avoid it happening again. It is such a relief to have found him and we will most definitely use him again. Wendy
WendyP Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Wendy, Much obliged to the positive review. That particular time was a struggle to get to all my clients but thankfully non urgent customers understood how Desperate times in that cold weather it was to prioritise people with nothing working. I am glad you were happy with the service provided. Kind regards David
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended. David is a very knowledgeable engineer that works to a high standard. Great service in respect to punctuality and neat and tidy installations of gas pipes, combi boiler, flue and electricals. No problems whatsoever. In general very pleased.
Marco Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Marco, Thank you for the positive review. I am pleased to here you were happy with all the work carried out on your property! I hope your boiler and radiators are proving to be more efficient than your old boiler and radiators! I hope the rest of your renovation work goes well! Kind regards David
Very friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tried and trusted company I have now used 3 times. Just had a new boiler fitted at very short notice. Even though they were very busy they made time to fit me in over weekend. I cannot rate this company highly enough and wouldn't use anyone else.
Michael Patterson Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Michael, Thank you for the great review. I am glad you are happy with the work carried out. I always try to prioritise people who have nothing working as I know it isnt a nice experience being without heating and hot water especially around the time your boiler packed up! I hope your boiler is proving to be more efficient and kept you nice and warm Over the winter! Kind regards David
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely, I knew I could trust Bromley & Local Installations as so many of my neighbours had used them, and I cannot say how delighted I am with the service I received. The gentleman who installed my new boiler, David Smith, was extremely efficient but most importantly extremely courteous towards a 72 year OAP. Every day, prior to leaving, he made sure that everything was neat and tidy, and when the work was completed I had a super new boiler and a fabulously warm home. I cannot put in to words how highly I would recommend Bromley & Local Installations.
Eliza Stewart-Jones, . Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Eliza, I am grateful for the positive review. Im glad the work and service carried out was to your expectations! It was a pleasure doing the work for you and am thankful for keeping me going with all the coffee and biscuits! I hope your new boiler is keeping you nice and warm over the colder periods! Kind regards David
Excellent Service 5*****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bromley & Local (David's Services) on 3 occasions now- service on my boiler & 2 repairs and every time David delivers great service and carries out professional work to a high standard. Pricing is very fair & competitive. I would highly recommend Services from Bromley & Local.
Tarick Sinclair Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Tarick, I am grateful for the positive review. As a long term customer I am happy to know I provide a standard of work and service to your expectations. Thank you for always choosing Bromley & Local Installations to carry out work on your heating system. Kind regards David
Good family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a fantastic family run company and I couldn't recommend them enough. They installed and service my boiler annually and their customer service is amazing. They pop over straight away if there is a problem and I have never had any problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Thank you for the positive review. I am glad the work and service carried out is always to your expectations. Thank you again for using the company. Kind regards David
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation. The work was completed on time and to the budget. We've had no issues with any of the work done and would highly recommend him to other consumers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted my boiler for me and I will be using him again for yearly servicing. He came recommended to me by my neighbour and I have been very happy with the company. No issues at all with anything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Punctual and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed my boiler and fitted some radiators for me. David was punctual, efficient and explained everything very well. I had no issues at any stage and I would definitely recommend the business to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017