We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Banner Plumbing

Profile thumb new side
4.8

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:00
  • Thursday 08:30–16:00
  • Friday 08:30–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Banner Plumbing was established in 2006 by Oleh Krawec.

Oleh started as a subcontractor for a large local company, but soon went his own way and established Banner Plumbing.

Banner Plumbing is punctual, honest, clean, polite and always communicative with customers. Banner Plumbing will always accommodate and advise their customers every step of the way. As a Banner Plumbing customer you can be confident you will receive the best possible service.

Banner Plumbing is a professional company with services ranging from simple repairs to large installations of heating systems, bathrooms etc.

All Banner Plumbing work is guaranteed to be of a high standard and when the works are completed your property will be left in a clean and tidy state.

Banner Plumbing has in place a Quality Management system to ensure all installations meet customer needs and expectations.

Banner Plumbing are CHAS and Constructionline Registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • More Services

    • gas cooker cooker
    • lpg gas

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt quotation, visit to plan work, installation completed on time, no mess, usual high standard.
John in Ceredigion Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
New Worcester Bosch 12/18 Heatslave combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two Banner Plumbing operatives arrived on time, were friendly, helpful and communicative. The workmanship was superb particularly the outside pipework. The office administrator is very efficient with paperwork, guarantees and on the phone. After installation, there was a fault with the boiler which was solved by a WB engineer arranged by BP. I would recommend BP without hesitation.
Simon in Wales Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 30/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review. We try our best to make the process as smooth as possible for our customers and are happy to help if any issues arise - all part of the service
New Condensing Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the coldest day of the year (2021) our twenty+ year old boiler decided to spring a leak. We had decided to replace the boiler but the leak had forced us to move more quickly to arrange the replacement than we anticipated. Banner Plumbing responded quickly, came out and had a look, and provided a competitive quote for a new boiler. They were able to replace the boiler within a week. The quality of their work was excellent. They were efficient, courteous, and wore face masks when they had to come into the house. I'm very pleased with the new boiler. I will be using Banner Plumbing in the future and would happily recommend them.
Customer in Powys Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2021)
Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves on the work we carry out for all our customers and as a team we strive to deliver a competitive package. Thank you again
Supply and fitting of oil tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very responsive, with time taken to discuss options and to give good advice before starting works. happy to discuss F2F or by using WhatsApp audio or video link. Clean, efficient and with a very pleasant approach. Looks to find solutions to particular issues concerning the job in hand.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Couldn't Find any fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was perfect, would recommend to anyone.
Customer, Aberystwyth Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Fast, efficient and considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oleh assessed the task of upgrading the central heating in our 200 year old cottage and had a quote to us the following day including start and finish dates. He arrived early on the due date, worked tidily and efficiently with full explanations throughout. He spent time and trouble reassuring our young grandson about any noise he was about to make. We would not hesitate to recommend Banner Plumbing.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Happy to recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of plumbing issues which we consolidated into one message! Our FB message was acknowledged by return and followed up by a phone call arranging a callout. The work was done quickly, efficiently and tidily, with full explanations. The charges were reasonable and explained beforehand so we knew what to expect. Very happy with the service and would happily recommend to others.
Karen in Ceredigion Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We do our utmost to keep the customer fully informed at every step of the way with the work and costing. We are so pleased you were happy with the service and hope we can help you with any further work you require.
Not satisfied with service received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Banner Plumbing to look at a leaking flow valve in an oil boiler which was not an urgent job as it had been slowly leaking into a laminate floor for a while and once I identified the fault I had a drip-tray catching water. It was not an emergency call-out and I had stressed this several times when I contacted him. I just wanted a quote for the work but instead was presented with a very expensive invoice for what amounted to 10 minutes looking at the leaking valve that I had already located and taking a photo of the part. I disputed the invoice and eventually got another plumber to fix the leak for less than Banner was charging for their initial visit. In terms of customer service and value for money I do not rate Banner and would not recommend them to anyone. They did not discuss price with me when I asked them to look at the fault and, I believe, considered that they could charge me whatever they wanted. The disputed invoice was resolved in my favour after seven months. In terms of quality Banner never fixed the leak so I am not able to comment. I would not consider giving any stars but have to give one for each, otherwise I cannot submit this review.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/11/2019)
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service we provided. A leaking valve in a boiler can be considered a serious and potentially dangerous problem if it is not rectified quickly. We always advise our customers on the initial fixed call out charge which is then accepted or declined by the customer prior to attendance. Any issue found will be rectified at this visit wherever possible. A time is then arranged to fit the customers in at a convenient time, as was the case with you. Although you believe you located the leak, customers safety is always our priority and as an oftec registered company, we have a duty of care to our customers, it is therefore vital we thoroughly investigate the boiler and locate issues ourselves. On this occasion we advised you of our findings and unfortunately were unable to fix at this appointment as a part required ordering from our suppliers. You were then advised verbally (phone message left) of the cost and fitting of this part but you never got back to us. As a business we believe we offer highly credible and efficient work which is reflected within our other customer feedback, we would never charge an amount which cannot be reflected in the work we do and are again sorry you felt this way.
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 18th century cottage needed a whole new oil-fired hot water and heating system which was 50 years old. Banner plumbing did a marvellous job of specifying, quoting and installing such a system. Throughout the process the Banner team suggested ideas that we would not have thought of resulting in an even a better system than we had hoped! The team were open to ideas and discussion with a positive, 'can do' approach. As challenges arose we would have a chat and the team would undertake the solution. They were also sensitive to the fact that the house was a period property and we were living there throughout the installation. The Banner team undertook the removal of our old Rayburn, water tanks, oil tank etc. and always used materials and products of the highest quality. All in all - a brilliant service carried out by a friendly, professional team. The best!
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you are happy with the work. We aim to offer a first class service by listening to our customers and keeping disruption to a minimum wherever possible.
Prompt and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oleh was asked to install an external oil boiler for my parents, both 91, he was very professional in his work and patient too, nothing was too much bother for him. The work was completed within the given time and he carried out his work efficiently and to a high standard. My parents and I are very satisfied with his service, and I am pleased with the kindness shown to my parents while carrying out this work, the whole process from start to finish was seamless. We would recommend.
Sonia, Ceredigion Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/09/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We strive to offer the best service we can.
Small job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oleh was the only plumber to respond when I emailed several for help with my new washing machine which had been badly installed and was leaking. He was very helpful in not only fixing the leak competently but making a video of it and sending me an email describing the problem. With this evidence I was then able to resolve my claim with the suppliers and fitters of the machine. He arrived when he said he would, was friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
The trader replied (on 06/09/2019)
Thank you for your review. Small or large jobs we do our utmost to offer the best service.
Good honest and detailed work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oleh was engaged to completely reinstall my heating and hot water system, including new gas line, boiler, replacement of radiators and additional pipework. His communication, professionalism and transparency has been faultless. The work was completed within the two week window we agreed and to a high standard. With minimal mess and disturbance left afterwards. Highly recommended; Banner may more expensive but the quality and standard shows.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
proficient, efficient and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oleh has done a couple of big jobs for me now, including fitting a new boiler. He is quick, efficient and his work is of high quality.
Customer in Sir Ceredigion Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired Worcester Bosch Boiler supplied and fitted 4 parts, to schedule and estimate. Trader very pleasant, tidy and explanatory. I can't fault the company.
Joanne, Dyfed Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, and courteous throughout fitting of gas boiler.
Nerys, Dyfed Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Alan, Gwynedd Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Very friendly and professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oleh contacted me promptly after my enquiry on the Worcester Bosch website and arrived promptly to review the situation and provide a quote. He gave good advice on the type of boiler, without trying to push any particular model or type. His quotation then arrived quickly, was very clear and we arranged an installation date. He arrived promptly and did a very neat and tidy job. The guarantee and his invoice were then sent in a couple of days. Throughout the whole process he was friendly and professional and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
FLEK51 Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/12/2018)
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you were happy with the work and the whole process. Keeping the customer updated with work being carried out is important to us. We look forward to hopefully working for you again.
Very professional, high-quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banner Plumbing have done various jobs for us in the past, including boiler installation and central heating repairs, so we knew we could be confident in asking them to install a new bathroom for us. It was a positive experience every step of the way - Oleh and his colleagues did an extremely professional job to the highest standards, consulting with us throughout to ensure that all our requirements were met. We are delighted with our beautiful bathroom.
Helen, west Wales Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Professional and high-quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banner Plumbing had previously carried out work for us including boiler installation and central heating repairs so we were confident about approaching them to fit a new bathroom for us. This included completely stripping out the old bathroom furniture and fittings and installing a new walk-in shower toilet basin storage units radiator lighting and fan. It was a positive experience from start to finish Oleh and his team were extremely competent hard-working and professional and always consulted us when there were minor queries to ensure that we got exactly what we wanted. We are delighted with our new bathroom and would certainly use Banner again.
Helen west Wales, Which Reviewer Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional service undertaken promptly and at a reasonable cost.
Mike, Dyfed Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banner Plumbing attended and completed emergency work immediately. The provided exceptional service and at a reasonable cost.
Robert, Dyfed Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Fast, Efficient, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Olea has now installed both a gas and oil boiler in various properties of mine. He and his company are very professional and give a fast and efficient service. I would recommend them to everyone.
Barry C. Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thank you for your great review. We are happy you are pleased with al the work we have done for you. We look forward to working for you in the future.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oleh installed a new 'clicker' basin waste and toilet rubber seal to syphon. He was extremely professional, efficient and friendly and showed me afterwards exactly what he had done. I would definitely recommend and use Oleh again.
Susan, Dyfed Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you for your kind review.
Great boiler and shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new gas boiler fitted and a new shower installed on 1st August 2018. Oleh came to see what needed to be done and provided a quotation promptly. He arranged a suitable date by phone after we accepted the quotation. He arrived on time and completed the work promptly with his team. When the electrician came to do his part, he introduced him. Throughout the day, he explained what he was doing and why. The following day, he returned to commission the boiler and explain the follow-up work that needs to be done. He also removed the packaging and the old boiler. Registration documents and the handover pack were sent once the work was completed. I have already recommended the company to someone else who needs a new boiler.
Catherine Griffiths Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you're pleased with the installation and your experience of us undertaking work for you. We look forward to undertaking any future work with you. Thank you for recommending us, it means a lot.
Brilliant prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enthusiastic, efficient & excellent worker. A pleasure to have around.
Monica, Dyfed Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you for your review. We're happy you're pleased with the work and the engineer.
Fast response, reassuring, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response on phone and then by rearranging other jobs. Worked well with me so that i could create access to pipe in cavity wall and then plumbing was straightforward. Knowledgeable, honest, tidy, a pleasure. You're on speed dial!
Simon, Powys Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new boiler was fitted promptly and efficiently and the property was left in a tidy state. The operating instruction were explained well. The trader was polite and friendly.
Richard, Dyfed Posted on 19/05/2018 , work completed 19/05/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you for the review. Glad you are happy with the work we undertook for you.
I whole heartedly recommend Banner Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new condensing gas boiler, pump and radiator thermostats were fitted with no mess, no fuss and absolutely no hassle and for a fair price. The work was done on the promised date and everyone involved was polite and a pleasure to have in my home. The system is now silent and far more efficient with no smelly exhaust in my garden.
Pat, Gwynedd Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work carried out.
Christopher, Dyfed Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/04/2018)
Hi Christopher Thanks for your review. Can you say what we could have done different to have achieved 5* ?
Awesome plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oleh was friendly & helpful right from the start. Prompt & efficient, turned up on time and did an excellent job. I've since recommended him to others.
Lorri Elizabeth, Dyfed Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
Hi Lorri Thanks for the feedback, glad you were pleased with the work
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful. Very tidy and punctual. I would definitely use the company again and recommend him to others.
Helen, Dyfed Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
Hi Helen Thanks for the great feedback, much appreciated.
Would recommend 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new gas boiler installed. Oleh completed a site visit and sent a very professional quote. Kept in touch by e-mail when I needed to re-arrange appointment for installation. Arrived on time on agreed date and completed job on time. Worked hard when carrying out the job. Also organised certification for me. Brilliant.
Carol, Dyfed Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
H Carol Thank you for your great feedback, we appreciate it.
Lovely job - very friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Olah, always a pleasure to have you work for us!
Geraldine, Dyfed Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Many thanks for the review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good honest and friendly person whose standard of work and advice is excellent. Works quickly and professionally as befitting his thorough knowledge of boiler installation. Explains things as he works but does not waste time chatting and leaves everywhere clean and tidy. Highly recommendable.
Roy, Dyfed Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Many thanks for the positive review. Look forward to working for you again.
Professional job all as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banner Plumbing undertook heating system maintenance to a working office. Work was scheduled out of working hours and carried out to a high standard. Communication was excellent and their work was very useful in enabling the works to be carried out with a minimum of disruption.
Nigel, Dyfed Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Many thanks for the review. We try to undertake the work to fit in with the customer wherever possible. Glad you were happy with the works.
Honest and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler needed a repair - Banner did the work on time when promised - even better they reduced charges when work was completed more quickly than originally estimated. Highly recommended!
James, Dyfed Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/11/2017)
Many thanks for the positive feedback.
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed my old solid fuel boiler and installed a new one . Organised a builder to do all the necessary work to put the flue pipe into chimney . All work was done cleanly and efficiently . I am very pleased by how the work was done and would have no hesitation in using Banner Plumbing again .
Jane Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Many thanks for your kind review. Glad you were happy with the works carried out and that you would be happy using us again
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A cheerful worker - how nice!
Maureen, Powys Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 26/07/2017)
Thank you for your comment and score
Highly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banner plumbing completed a full installation of a central heating system. The work was faster than expected and the disruption was much less than expected. Quality of work and care was excellent and communication was clear and accurate. I was very pleased with the result.
Nigel, Powys Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 26/07/2017)
thank you for the comments. We are glad you were happy with the works carried out.
Solid workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solid workmanship always. Responses to emergency call out. Promptly and competently.
Happy Customer Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick prompt professional service Just had a lot of building work done and I needed to move the existing Worcester boiler and overhaul the calor gas central heating, Oli and Yvonne are prompt and professional highly recommended
Borthbeach Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 26/07/2017)
Thank you for your comments. Glad you are happy with the work carried out.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always first class service, efficient and helpful.
John, Dyfed Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and professional. I have the utmost confidence in his work.
David, Dyfed Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly yet professional. He phoned back when promised, gave accurate quote for the work. Appeared very thorough. Mended our boiler and no problems since. Would definitely recommend him to others.
Chris, Powys Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Difficult job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, got on with the job which wasn't easy because new technology had to be incorporated into an existing system.
Gillian, Dyfed Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Knowledgeable & experienced plumbing & heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a gas fire & full central heating system.
Mr S, Wales Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out repair to the boiler and fitting new ones. Very good communicates well and keeps them informed.
Mrs W, Wales Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banner Plumbing installed two new bathrooms at my home. They did a great job and I had no complaints at all. The work was completed on time and to budget and I would highly recommend the company. Oleh worked to a high standard and the customer service was great.
Anonymous, Ceredigion Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
The trader replied (on 26/07/2017)
Thank you for the comments. I'm pleased you're happy with the works carried out and that we are able to help with any future works.
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banner Plumbing - Fantastic experience has been very helpful with heating and sorting stove installation. Has used since Banner Plumbing began trading.
Mr P, Wales Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016