We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Banstead Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb gs reglogo 2a blank
5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 06:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 06:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 06:00–21:00
  • Thursday 06:00–21:00
  • Friday 06:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

Banstead Heating and Plumbing have vast experience in the heating sector, With Gas Safe accreditation, and experience working with British Gas, whatever your needs are, we provide a full service and/or repair without limitation.

At Banstead Heating and Plumbing we promise that you will receive:

- Fast Attendance.
- Clean Working Engineers who are friendly and approachable.
- Crystal Clear Pricing Structures – that won’t break the bank.
- Quality Workmanship – with guarantee/warranty’s offered on all work.

Banstead Heating and Plumbing, understand that where plumbing is concerned, your appliances or plumbing systems may not show any symptoms before they break down.

The Banstead Heating website is currently under construction so please contact us to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • boiler repair
    • installation
    • service
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly, efficient, value for money service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy provided an efficient service, right from my initial request for a quote to replace my existing CH boiler and install Hive heating controls. He arrived when agreed to inspect the existing boiler, provided a cost effective quote, answered my queries and agreed a time and date to start the work. The work was carried out efficiently over 2 days and all is working well. I would definitely recommend Andy to others for heating and plumbing work.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Job done, quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a simple job, install of an outdoor water tap. Andy was able to come over on a short notice, and did it easily. Done quick, without making a mess, and for a good price. Was professional and courteous throughout, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke with no warning. No hot water or heating - mid Covid-19 so was really concerned I wouldn't be seen but Andy came and fixed my boiler quickly (same day) and no inflated prices because of the pandemic situation. Will forever be grateful. Will highly recommend.
Kim, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 28/03/2020
Efficient, fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, felt fully informed. Would use this company again.
T, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Absolute Marvel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This review is on behalf of my elderly mother. Andy replaced the boiler and hot water tank and completed various associated plumbing issues. He kept us informed all the way through and always gave us various options. At no time did we feel any pressure. Professional, prompt, polite. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Jill, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
Very efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived promptly, took great care in investigating and solving the problem with the shower pump. He took time to explain the issue to me and was generally very pleasant. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Jill, Surrey Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service carried out. Tidy with excellent time keeping. Will certainly use again.
Debbie, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Effective and efficient job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy serviced our gas boiler and brought our old gas fire back to life. He replaced an immersion heater element and some taps. Andy was always on time and on budget. He is approachable, happy to explain all aspects of the work that needs to be done, and worked quickly with little disruption to the rest of the household.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2006
Extremely prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negotiations were made prior to work starting and I was charged the agreed price. Very professional tradesman, thorough and respectful, courteous. Would definitely recommend this tradesman. Very pleased with work carried out.
Bea, Surrey Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Skilled, knowledgeable and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of central heating pump, diverter valve and thermostat. Installation of central heating filter and service of boiler. Work completed on agreed day and to budget. Workmanship of high standard with the minimum of disruption. Most impressive.
Kim Peto Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as arranged. Undertook boiler service efficiently. Explained what he was doing and answered questions politely.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Brilliant professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, good job, reasonably priced.
Leeanne, Surrey Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Saved my life in xmas holidays
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler packed up, came at short notice, job done as quoted for. I am very pleased with the work.
Clare, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Helpful & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was able to work to my time table, he was helpful and honest with the info he gave me. Finished the job properly and accurately, very good.
Richard, London Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response & first class job. Very obliging engineer.
David, Surrey Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is very honest and did a very professional job in installing a new Vaillant gas boiler. Would recommend to anyone.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is proficient, experienced and professional. Diagnosed pump and pressure valved, sourced parts, and repaired quickly and cleanly.
David, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Excellent efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived on the dot, did a thorough job servicing our boiler and was extremely pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and will certainly use him again. He also rang us before the appointment to check we were expecting him. Very good service.
Gillian, Surrey Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, can't fault it. Definitely recommend.
Lauren, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Boiler Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient & polite. All good. Recommended.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Super efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good timekeeping. Good level of workmanship. Friendly installer who kept me informed. Final sort exactly as quoted.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Andy to anyone. Was very professional and did a good job.
Lynne, Surrey Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler problem dealt with briskly and convincingly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Fantastic and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very quick, friendly and did exactly what he said for the price he quoted. Will definitely use again.
Philip, Surrey Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service & communication. Recommended.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came to our help at short notice, traced problem, ordered part and was back next day to repair boiler. Well done.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Quick response, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was round in a couple of hours and carried out the work in no time. Great job.
Richard, London Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, quick, value for money & trustworthy.
Surpreet, London Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and completed the job promptly on the same day. Very polite and professional.
Rajit, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Very reliable and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the reliability and efficiency that boiler was repaired.
Maralyn, London Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Extremely reliable, efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy answered the phone immediately and took time to explain to me how to stop the leak in my toilet until he could come to deal with the problem. This was was so very helpful and reduced my anxiety significantly. He came when he said he would and quickly and efficiently resolved the problem. I would highly recommend him based on the excellent quality, value for money and friendly service that I received.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Very reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy returned my call when he said he would and turned up when he said he would. He did an excellent job of fixing my leaking toilet and was very pleasant and friendly too. Can't really ask for more.
Which? Consumer Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Very Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this morning, came at 14:00 this afternoon. Resolved a small problem with my hot water supply. Also serviced my Worcester boiler. So pleased with his work and advice agreed he carry out my annual boiler service. Highly recommended.
Happy Customer Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banstead Heating & Plumbing have done many boiler repairs for me. Andy always does a great job and I would highly recommend him. The work is always completed on time and to budget and his quality of work is first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banstead Heating & Plumbing have done several jobs for me, such as boiler repairs and installing new central heating systems. I am always delighted with the work Andy does and never have any complaints. His quality of work and customer service is always excellent and I would highly recommend this company.
Bryan , Surrey Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Banstead Heating & Plumbing have done several jobs for me, such as boiler repairs and installing new central heating systems. I am always delighted with the work Andy does and never have any complaints. His quality of work and customer service is always excellent and I would highly recommend this company.
Bryan, Surrey Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Friendly & Approachable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by Banstead Heating & Plumbing last year. I was very happy with my new boiler and had no complaints at all. Andy was very friendly and approachable and kept me well informed throughout. His customer service was brilliant and I would highly recommend this company to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work done. Would definitely use them again if necessary.
Eileen, Surrey Posted on 20/01/2000 , work completed 20/01/2000