We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barry Parkin Plumbing Heating & Gas Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb image

4.9

41 Reviews

About

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Barry-Parkin-Plumbing-Heating-and-Gas-Services/621598411237289

Hello, I'm Barry, I served an apprenticeship at two local plumbing & heating firms attending West Notts college to achieve City & Guilds qualification. In 1985 I was made redundant at which time I started my own business.

I offer a full range of plumbing & heating service with all work guaranteed.
Free estimates/quotations in local area.
Fully insured.
Reliable friendly service at a competitive price.
No job to small.

Qualifications. City & Guilds. Advanced craft in plumbing.
City & Guilds. Energy efficiency domestic heating.
bpec. Gas safety and installation.
bpec. Domestic pressurised hot water.

Gas safe register no. 7261

For a free no obligation quote phone or email barry@bparkinplumbing.com or from our web site www.bparkinplumbing.com

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • fernox powerflush cleaning

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a replacement boiler fitting and we have no hesitations whatsoever in recommending this Trusted Trader. We received a friendly, prompt, knowledgeable, and all round excellent quality professional service from Barry. We have peace of mind that he will be on hand should we need any aftercare services for our central heating system. Many Many Thanks
SueB&D11/09/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class, thorough and punctual services provided.
David, Nottinghamshire13/02/2018
Excellent job, friendly but professional. 2nd visit cam out same day as called
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 30/01/2018 fitted a shower for us. Clean, tidy workmanship. He sourced the correct shower for our needs. On 01/02/2018 call put in as we had no hot water. Came out & fitted a new immersion heater & checked boiler/hot water cylinder within 5 hours. Excellent.
Jill, Nottinghamshire30/01/2018
Brilliant, 1st Class, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Parkin arrives as promised, does a professional job at a reasonable, fair price. He works well and leaves the job clean and tidy. A real professional that can be trusted to do a good job.
John, Nottinghamshire05/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out efficiently and with minimum of fuss. Excellent work.
Glynne, Nottinghamshire09/11/2017
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality job, quality goods, top job. Had boiler replaced which was a major job due to re-siting. No problems, nice clean job. Barry has done all my plumbing and heating jobs for 25 years and has never disappointed, always quality. Perfect gentleman, on leaving thanked me for all tea and coffee provided. Can't fault, thanks Barry.
Elizabeth, Nottinghamshire03/11/2017
Very good I would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean worker. Good job done. I recommended to everyone, it was a pleasure to have them in my home.
Lily, Nottinghamshire09/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry Parkin was recommended to me by a friend several years ago and I have recommended him to my friends. We have never been disappointed. He is prompt, comes on the day he says he will, does an excellent job and clears up beautifully. I am highly satisfied with his work and will always employ him.
Margaret, Nottinghamshire29/06/2017
Very reliable & excellent worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I feel very confident having Ms. Parkin service my boiler & other jobs he may do for me. He also gives me a good price for the jobs. He is someone I can trust in my home.
Margaret, Nottinghamshire28/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have employed Mr Parkin over a number of years and have found his work to be of the highest standard. He is a very prompt, clean and efficient worker.
Kathleen, Nottinghamshire11/10/2016
Neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Parkin is a very good worker who clears everything away every night and leaves everywhere neat & tidy.
Kathleen, Nottinghamshire03/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough work. Arrived on time, tidied up all the mess and friendly. Work completed to a high standard.
Alison, Nottinghamshire15/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable service
George, Nottinghamshire01/08/2016
Professional job done with minimum of inconvenience to the household
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the job with efficiency & professionalism. Removed all water tanks & redundant pipework from the site as state in his estimate. Left the site tidy after work each day.
Olive, Nottinghamshire01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Keith, Nottinghamshire21/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry Parkin is always very helpful and with good honest advice and fair charges.
Phil, Nottinghamshire12/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry Parkin is a trust worthy reliable and efficient tradesman. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.
Jacqueline, Nottinghamshire05/07/2016
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so pleased I've found a local plumber who actually knows his trade and is polite and professional. I won't be using anyone else but Barry - excellent service!
mrsyates1229/04/2016
Prompt Professional Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry has been our gas heating engineer for a few years now. He has always been prompt and efficient and charges reasonable prices. He serviced an old boiler before replaced it with a new combination boiler plus thermostats on all radiators. He services the central heating system and the independent gas fire on an annual basis. Barry also did some plumbing in the kitchen the sink and dishwasher. Recently he also fitted a new shower for us in the bathroom. I find clean and tidy vacuuming up any residue. We have never had cause for complaint he is always happy to go through work manuals with us and make sure we are happy with his work and have a good understanding of work carried out. We are happy to recommend him to friends and neighbours we are in no doubt that he will look after them as well as he looks after us.
Saxton1324/02/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job done always turns up.
David, Nottinghamshire16/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, very clean worker, very professional.
David, Nottinghamshire15/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service over many years.
S, Nottinghamshire11/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took over the routine servicing when previous plumber let us down. Has successfully cured some small problems. Came out promptly to attend to boiler shut down one morning.
Maurice, Nottinghamshire29/01/2016
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a brilliant job at a very competitive price. Would highly recommend.
Steven, Nottinghamshire26/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry Parkin serviced our boiler. Was very flexible in time he could come. Service appeared very thorough and done for a great price. Will use again next year.
Malcolm Dangerfield04/12/2015
Highly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time I've used Mr Parkin. Prompt and reliable again in correcting a fault on my boiler. Recommended.
Matthew, Nottinghamshire22/06/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean work completed efficiently major water leak occurred and came out and repaired & cleaned up.
Jacqueline, Nottinghamshire03/06/2015
Great services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive service who was determined to gives value for moneys. Arrived on time and whist very friendly. Got on with the job and still gave a very fair price. Which would take some
Anthony, Nottinghamshire24/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called upon Barry Parkin for some years to service the gas fire and boiler. Today, he also mended a hot tap and sorted out a radiator that would not heat up. He is most knowledgeable, efficient, prompt and does not overcharge. He has many customers in this area.
Jill, Nottinghamshire03/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry is on contract to service the boilers for our church, presbytery and social centre. He has worked for us for many years. I can thoroughly recommend him and have done so to colleagues. He is always prompt to answer emergencies, reliable, professional and honest. His fees are very competitive.
John, Nottinghamshire23/02/2015
Great job, so helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry went the extra mile to make sure our job got sorted. He was totally reliable, even phoning me once when he was going to be just 10 minutes late owing to traffic. Work quality fantastic. I left him all day. No worries. Absolutely brilliant.
A, Nottinghamshire03/02/2015
Prompt, good, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two/three occasions to call Mr Parkin and on each occasion he has always attended at the time arranged and his work been completed in a very professional manner and he has left everything clean and tidy.
Anthony R, Nottinghamshire09/01/2015
Prompt professional excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry has been our plumber for 28 years. Always reliable and efficient and kind and courteous too.
Jean, Nottinghamshire02/11/2014
The model professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry parkin is a highly professional and competent plumbing and heating tradesman who always gives the very best service and can be highly recommended.
Graham, Nottinghamshire31/10/2014
True professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry has bone several jobs for me ranging from changing a tap to renovating a bathroom. He is always prompt, explains in layman's terms what needs to be done. Barry is always professional & excellent value for money at great job & very courteous.
John, Nottinghamshire17/10/2014
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Mr Parkin for over 20 years we could recommend his services to anyone. Prompt, professional & reliable
Michael, Nottinghamshire29/08/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending. Prompt response and work carried out to high standard.
A, Nottinghamshire11/08/2014
Professional job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry arrived on time on the Monday & stayed through until Wednesday when completed. We have had a couple of teething problems since but Barry came out the same day both times to resolve them. We would recommend Barry to anyone.
Andrew, Nottinghamshire28/07/2014
Very good job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry is very professional and is always on time arriving as promised. Cleans up and leaves tidy.
Richard, Nottinghamshire01/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Barrie Parkin for servicing my gas system, fitting new radiators/pumps and other parts, installing a washing machine and new taps over the last 5 years or so. Everything he does is just so good and he always turns up when he says he will and will go the extra mile when you have a problem. Have recommended to my neighbours who now use him too. Competent craftsmen like Barrie are very hard to find. He last did work for us in January.
diktoo31/03/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very loyal & trusted. Efficient & tidy around the work place and, most of all, he knows what it's all about. Highly recommend him, which I have already done to my friends & family.
George, Nottinghamshire16/03/2014