We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barry Ward Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb barry ward logo redesign ltd

5.0

134 Reviews

About

Barry Ward Plumbing, Heating & Gas Services is a locally based Liverpool company specialising in the Installation, Service and Repair of Central Heating Boilers keeping your home nice and warm.

We offer a highly professional service with a one year guarantee on workmanship. With Worcester Bosch Group boilers we can offer up to 10 years of guarantee on parts and labour.

Our team of skilled engineers will offer professional advice should you need a repair or an upgrade boiler.
We're Gas Safe registered and have a wealth of experience in the industry so you can rest assured that your boiler problems will be a thing of the past.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
134 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Look no further!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the most trustworthy and professional man I?ve ever had dealings with. Honest, customer orientated man whose work is clean, tidy, professional and fast! Cannot recommend Barry Ward highly enough! If you?re looking for superb workmanship and honest an opinion then look no further!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/01/2018
David.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repairs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, excellent service, and easy to talk to as well. Would definitely recommend.
Philip, Merseyside18/12/2017
Reliable, Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Barry for a quote on a boiler as part of a large extension. Not only was the quote returned to us very quickly, it was competitive and had a better guarantee than any others. Barry and his team completed the work on time and on budget with no fuss and were polite and professional throughout. We are very happy with the work and have had no issues whatsoever. Highly recommended.
Damian Maher08/12/2017
Great work at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have my boiler replaced last year, I’d had a couple quotes when I rang Barry who helped me pick out the right boiler for me. He beat all the competitors on price, like for like and managed to install it within a couple of days. The workmanship is fantastic and it works like a dream, I couldn’t find something to complain about if I tried.
Eternalatudent29/11/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional and friendly service I wouldn't hesitate to recommended Barry Ward
Pauline Wharton29/11/2017
Someone you can rely on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry has done 2 jobs for us. A new boiler and radiators was followed by replacing an old lead pipe. Everything is now working well and the house is much warmer than it was before. Barry does things promptly. He arrives at the time he says he will arrive and works efficiently. He has high standards and it is important to him that the customer is satisfied with the work done. If you leave a message on his answer phone, you will not have to wait long before he calls back. Carpets are covered to cut down dirt and mess. Surfaces are vacuumed afterwards. If you have any concerns or problems Barry will come round quickly.
Thomson28/11/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at the time stated. Completed a gas check, was professional but friendly. Gas certificate emailed to me while at the appointment. Very pleased with the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/11/2017
Upgrade central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old house is on three floors and the heating has never been first class. Barry fitted a new pump, changed the control and plumbing and fitted new valves and we now have hot radiators and hot water all over the house. The work was done on time as agreed without surprises, and both he and his electricians were tidy and friendly. Excellent job!
Stevemersey24/11/2017
Excellent, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Which? Trusted Trader because I am a single woman living on my own, and needed advice on my central heating thermostat which was working erratically. Barry Ward Ltd were contacted and he fitted in a visit within 24 hours, despite being busy. He checked the boiler and piping, and identified the thermostat was faulty and needed changing. Barry gave me an estimate and a likely timeframe, and within a day he and his assistant fitted a new thermostat control. They were quick, clean, professional, courteous, and patiently took time to fully explain how to operate the new thermostat to a non-techy person.
Susan, Merseyside24/11/2017