We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Barton Aerials

Profile thumb p1020759
4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–05:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–05:30
  • Thursday 09:00–05:30
  • Friday 09:00–12:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Experienced Aerial and satellite engineers. Established since 1979, our family business has a high reputation in the local area and we pride ourselves on providing a high level of quality service. Located in Marston Moretaine, we cover all of the Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire areas. All our work is guaranteed and customer service is of the utmost importance.

What we can do for you:
We specialise in all types of work in Digital, FM/DAB aerials and satellite services, Telephone extensions, CAT5 cabling, TV brackets, etc. Undertaking work in the domestic and commercial field, we provide services from complete new TV aerial/satellite installations to repairs and routine checks. Barton Aerials are the trusted specialists in your area within our industry and will provide you with the quality service that you expect and desire. Please contact us on 01234 767609 to discuss any of your television aerial/satellite requirements. We are here to help.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Network cabling
    • TV mounting
  • More Services

    • freesat
    • sky
    • multipoint systems
    • freeview
    • telecomms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant. Very highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 12-year old Freeview aerial started to give problems with pixelation on a number of channels and the complete disappearance of all HD channels. I thought this was due to cable deterioration on the roof where it was exposed to the weather. Liam quickly found that the signal was fine where it entered the house and the problem was due to a faulty signal booster amplifier. Liam quickly installed a new (much better quality) amplifier and everything burst back into life. I cannot recommend Liam highly enough.
Michael Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Honest & genuine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was a very honest engineer who provided plenty of options at a reasonable cost. Professional and genuine. I told him I will personally advertise his company and his name to anyone who requires his field of service.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Superb service - the tops!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service - friendly, kind and thoughtful - excellent!!!
Peter, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work carried out. Liam was very respectful of our home wearing shoe covers to protect flooring. He worked very efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend Barton Aerials.
Karen, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
A pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exemplary service from initial phone enquiry through to installation and satisfactory completion.
Steve, Bedfordshire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, knowledgeable, prompt, quick and satisfactory in all ways.
Kevin, Bedfordshire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
A great job from a trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A trustworthy company, very informative, helpful and professional.
David, Bedfordshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned me at allocated time as a little behind schedule. Reviewed job, talked me through it and completed it with the desired outcome. Friendly and co-operative.
Warwick, Bedfordshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good, service excellent. Would recommend to anyone.
Hugh, Bedfordshire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job expertly carried out, most impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Explained work to be done before starting. No complaints. Would recommend.
Helen, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, tidy, knowledgeable and sees the job through from installing the new aerial to tuning in the T.V. and making sure all the channels work. Would recommend to others.
Marc, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Great job, professional, friendly, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Father and son team, on time, very clean and tidy, friendly, very professional, and explained everything really well. Would highly recommend.
Deborah, Bedfordshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Fantastic aerial fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam of Barton Aerials is the ultimate professional. Explains what he is doing at all times. Clearly cares about his customers. He is conscientious and meticulous in his work practices and ensures the customer is totally satisfied with the work carried out. I would totally recommend him & use him again.
Susan, Bedfordshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Prompt, efficient, very pleasant, and explained needs & activity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, Mr Barton was prompt, efficient and very pleasant and explained our needs and what he was doing. A very tidy worker who left no debris.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient & friendly, professional service left house tidy.
Jenny, Bedfordshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Persistent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barton Aerials had a difficult problem to solve - a duff 1/0 adapter which was new from Sky - but they resolved it with determination and left me with a system working better than ever.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was exactly what we wanted - neat, very competently done and fuss. Free. The trader was polite and good natured, making it a pleasure to have him carry out the work.
Lena, Bedfordshire Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
Terrific job very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barton Aerials were extremely friendly efficient and a reasonable price. I would wholeheartedly recommend.
Ryan, Bedfordshire Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was professional and gave me several options before he proceeded. His knowledge is fantastic and he immediately identified the problem that others had been unable to identify. The system works brilliantly now and he is a star. Excellent service at a very reasonable price.
Paul, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job and a reasonable price. Would use again.
Vincent, Bedfordshire Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to fit our appointment into an earlier slot than arranged, which was much appreciated. Friendly & courteous, did an excellent job and was clean & tidy, even to the point of wearing overshoes.
CMR403889065 Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Prompt, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam came to us today to sort out our satellite problems & to tidy up some cables. Worked quickly & efficiently & checked that everything was working well before he left. This is the 2nd time we have used his service.
Pamela, Bedfordshire Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended to me by another satisfied customer and I was not disappointed. Turned up on time & did a very professional job. Everything you need!
Gordon, Bedfordshire Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Checked and sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam adjusted his schedule to fit in with my change in plans. He assessed the set up we had, proposed a better solution and did the job to the highest standards. What more could you want? Oh, and the price was good too!
R, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barton Aerials arrived on time and did what was required, for what I thought was a very fair price. I would be happy to use again and recommend to others.
Vincent, Bedfordshire Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Barton Aerials several times now, and always find them to be efficient, courteous, knowledgeable & resourceful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Sally, Bedfordshire Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Friendly and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, polite and professional.
Katy, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
Perfect job - could ask no more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, good value. All tradesmen should be like this. Thanks Liam, great job.
Tim, Bedfordshire Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Installationof an additional TV aerial socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided I needed an additional aerial socket in my son's room rather than an extension spread across the landing. Called Liam who arranged to come over on a day and time that best suited our working patterns and did the job in less time than estimated, even took out an old aerial we no longer needed and gave advice regarding our main TV aerial. An excellent job-my son is well impressed!
DiscoDave Posted on 13/05/2014 , work completed 13/05/2014
Freeview 'ghosting'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam from Barton Aerials called out to us on Thursday because we had bad “ghosting” on our 3 Freeview TVs. He was here over 4 hours and having diagnosed the problem, he fitted a new aerial in the loft. We were thinking it would be a big bill, but he only charged us a total of £30! As well as the value, we were really pleased with how cheerful and professional he was. He was very neat and tidy and left no mess. We now have a superb picture on all 3 TVs. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him a
KevinG Posted on 10/03/2014 , work completed 10/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barton Aerials have just replaced my roof aerial & cable for Freeview TV etc. Liam Barton was friendly & helpful over the phone and then kept to the appointment made. He quickly assessed the condition of my aerial & quoted a reasonable price for the replacement system & the extra extension I required. All work completed tidily, fully tested & the old stuff was taken away. A very satisfactory Job.
David Turner1 Posted on 14/11/2013 , work completed 14/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good value, answered all enquiries in non jargon speak and was very tidy.
deyoung Posted on 13/04/2011 , work completed 13/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Good advice, only supplied what was necessary. Also advice given on Sky & Freesat was very good. No mess, cleaned up.
David McGuinness Posted on 07/04/2009 , work completed 07/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed aerial system (TV) into 6 rooms from existing aerial. Service was very efficient without any timewasting. Cable runs were done very neatly and all points were tested for performance which was entirely satisfactory. All extraneous cables were removed and all debris was removed. Found company using this Which service. Previous recommendation is endorsed.
goforit Posted on 16/11/2007 , work completed 16/11/2007