We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to analyse site performance to improve your experience and for advertising. By continuing to use this site you consent to our use of cookies as per our cookie policy which also explains how you can change your cookie preferences at any time.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

bathstore

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo bmve400x800

4.4

10 Reviews

About

Our experts are here for you. From inspiration to installation – we design, we assist, we deliver, we install and above all, we care - making your dream bathroom as hassle-free as possible.

BEAUTIFUL BATHROOMS - Visit us instore to talk to our experts and discover our exclusive range of products that have been manufactured to the highest quality and offer Lifetime Product Guarantees*.

FREE EXPERT DESIGN SERVICES - Use our online planner or visit our experts instore who will design your bathroom using the latest 3D software. Our FREE Home Design Service is Which? Trusted Trader approved and will ensure every last detail is perfected.

EXPERT INSTALLATION SERVICES - We offer a nationwide expert fitting service, approved by Which? Trusted Traders. Our teams of tradesmen will install your bathroom with minimum disruption and their craftsmanship is guaranteed for 5 years for complete peace of mind. The service is recommended by 95% of our customers.

*Terms apply, visit bathstore.com

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • bathroom showroom

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.4
10 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.5
Value
4.2
Sort by
Excellent work by Bathstore
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A bathroom and en-suite removed then re-tiled and new sanitary ware fitted. Some walls were moved to reconfigure the layout and a bath was replaced with a walk in shower
Smgodfrey, Which? Consumer27/04/2018
I was really happy with Bathstore
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom installed, as well as having it redecorated. The installer was excellent and completed everything to a high standard, and within a week. I would highly recommend Bathstore.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/04/2018
Efficiency from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. I had an ensuite shower room replaced and a cloakroom. The workers arrived on time and worked very hard, leaving the site tidy everyday. All rubbish was taken away. The finished work was very good and I was very happy with the job.
Vicky Moss, Which? Consumer22/03/2018
Good work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Positive experience during replacement bathroom - old bathroom suite removed along with ceramic wall and floor tiles and plasterwork. Replaced with new including false ceiling and down lights. Good quality workmanship by polite hard working tradesmen. Honest, helpful advice provided at the planning stages and throughout the project. Small snagging list on completion which was dealt with promptly and efficiently. Final price as quoted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/02/2018
Excellent job, thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Victor and his team turned out large tenement bathroom into two bathrooms, an internal main bathroom and an ensuite suite. This involved taking out the old bathroom, putting up a new wall, putting in a new door into our bedroom for the en suite, putting in two new bathrooms, lowering the internal bathroom ceiling to create a storage cupboard above and putting in fans through the roof for ventilation. We were very pleased with the work done, it was completed to a high standard and Victor's communication was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/01/2018
Shower room refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete shower room refit and tiling. Great friendly and professional service. Very happy with the end product,
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/11/2017
5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their work and standard of finish was excellent. The fitters were punctual, polite and very neat and tidy. I had next to no requests for financial extras.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/07/2017
Pricey but worth it for peace of mind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full Bathroom refurbishment including removal of existing bath and sink and fitting of new sink, cabinet, shower cubicle and extra radiator (and replacement of existing radiator)
ReadingDave, Wiltshire03/04/2017
Useless from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted the Richmond, London store and were required to pay up front for the installation of a new bathroom. Almost everything that could go wrong did go wrong. The company got the specification wrong leading to the wrong quantities of materials being delivered. Some items such as bathroom cabinet doors and mirrors did not arrive at all and had to be re-ordered. Bathstore appear to take no ownership of the work and effectively left us to project manage the installation. Communications throughout were poor with bathstore installations people and the mainly Polish-speaking staff on site who seemed as frustrated as we were about the delays and ordering problems. We submitted a formal complaint which no one at bathstore seemed to take seriously. Perhaps a proper complaints procedure would help? During the work, the sub-contractors accidentally set fire to a pile of debris removed from our old bathroom and left in our garden causing damage to a wall and areas of mature planting. A job we had been told would take about two weeks took more than six weeks to complete and even then the shower does not work properly due to shoddy materials or inept installation. Our written requests to rectify this have so far been ignored. I have rarely come across a big name retailer that treats its customers with such contempt or who takes so little pride in their work. I would say don't touch them with a barge pole.
Gareth Daniel16/12/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 10/05/2017)
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your recent visit to our Waterlooville at bathstore, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction and I am so sorry that we have not met with your expectations, the issue you have reported is indeed regrettable and I will pass your comments onto our National Sales director responsible for the stores. Ordinarily we are able to exceed customer expectations, however it is clear that you have been disappointed by the level of service offered but would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can take the appropriate action to ensure there is not a repeat. Please do not hesitate to share your thoughts and feedback with us at any time Kind Regards, Gurpreet Singh Sudan |Installations Support Manager
Fantastic Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete kitchen and utility room refit. We also had the floor removed and relaid, under floor heating installed and extractor fans fitted through the wall. The work included fitting kitchen units and doors, tiling floors and walls, plastering and painting. All work was completed on time and to an exceptional standard. Victor is completely professional, respectful and trustworthy and I would not hesitate to call on him in future or recommend him to you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016