We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Baxi

Approved Service
Logo on white
Baxi Customer Support Engineer
Profile thumb baxi customer support white background
4.5

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

What is an Approved Service?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Baxi have been endorsed for their customer service installation and servicing. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Baxi direct .

About

Baxi Customer Support has a nationwide network of over 220 Gas Safe registered engineers. Every engineer is fully trained to service and repair Baxi Heating residential products (Baxi, Potterton, Main Heating, Heatrae Sadia, Megaflo cylinders, Remeha). Their vans are well stocked with Baxi Genuine Parts, which are tested and approved for use in Baxi Heating products, to ensure quality, reliability and safety.

Our engineers are backed by our award-winning customer support centre. Our dedicated and skilled team is on hand to help you, 365 days a year.

Baxi is proud to have been manufacturing in the UK since 1866. Our high efficiency boilers are easy to use, maintain and service. We are so confident in the reliability of our boilers that we offer industry-leading free parts and labour warranties, for complete peace of mind.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.5
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.5
Quality
4.5
Value
4.4
Sort by
Baxi unreliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed 1.5 years ago has started to give fault codes every day and have to reset. Phoned to make appointment, after half hour hanging on, managed to make appointment 1 month ahead online. Now that appointment was cancelled by text message on the day and another appointment given in another month. Phone number given on text does not work, now ringing customer services number office hours, hanging on for over half an hour still no reply whilst I'm writing this review. I appreciate there may be problems but why not just call me and discuss the urgency of the visit and a suitable date. Why should I be hanging on the phone for ever and beyond?
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 07/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/04/2021)
I'm sorry to hear about the problems you've experienced in making an appointment with us. We would like to speak with you about this, and see how we can ensure you don't have similar issues in the future. Please email us on customer.relations@baxi.co.uk with your contact details, and one of the team will get in contact with you directly to discuss what happened at the time of booking.
Terrible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repaired under boiler plan but no hot water within a few days. When I tried to book another engineer was told boiler dirty need 3rd party investigation and Baxi refused to send another engineer. Plus they would not explain what investigation was needed. "Just look at the paperwork the engineer left" they said. He left nothing. I had a power flush less than 2 years ago and had a Magnaclean fitted then. But Baxi don't care. They just care what their engineer says even though no evidence provided that boiler is dirty. So I am stuck not knowing what I am supposed to do to satisfy Baxi. It is disgusting that one engineer and company can essentially rip off a client whenever they want.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/04/2021)
I'm sorry to hear about the situation with your outstanding repair. We would like to investigate this to see what needs to be done to progress your case and restore the use of your boiler. Please email us on customer.relations@baxi.co.uk with the full address of the property in question, and your contact details. From there we will assign a case manager to the case who will look into the job history, and contact you directly to advise.
Let down by poor communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair of our boiler, less than two years old and under warranty, took two visits by Baxi engineers. Both engineers were professional and friendly, but were let down by inexcusably poor communications, both between office and customer (long phone waiting times, sometimes over an hour) and between office and engineer. Baxi's initial component replacement triggered a software problem that the engineer was not equipped to deal with, leaving the boiler unusable. The second engineer who came the following week had not been informed that the job required equipment for a software upgrade, in spite of our repeated conversations about this with customer service. He managed to get the boiler back in service, but this was only after six days without heating or hot water because of a relatively minor fault.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/04/2021)
I'm sorry to hear about the complications that arose around your boiler repair. We would like to speak with you about this and see if there is any way that this could have been prevented, and ensure that we are equipped to provide the best possible service in any future dealings you have with our Aftersales team. Please email us on customer.relations@baxi.co.uk with the details of the visit, and we will investigate this. You will then be assigned a case manager who will contact you about this directly to be sure that this matter is resolved.
A07 Boiler Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a Baxi Potterton Powermax HE central heating boiler 12 years old it is defaulting to code A07 heat exchange problem, I have a insurance contract with Corgi Homeplan they cannot repair the problem and requested BAXI to do the repair Baxi refused stating that my postcode was blocked and there were no engineers in area. I asked why the postcode is blocked but got no reply. This is a boiler that Baxi manufactured fitted and recommended yet they will not give any explanation why they will not send an engineer to the property and they seem to be the only people who can fix the fault. My wife and I are both pensioners and are left with no heating or hot water, I think the service from Baxi is deplorable and I would appreciate if you would show this review on your website to see if anyone else has had problems of this nature with Baxi.
John Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 10/11/2020)
I'm sorry to hear about the problems that you've had arranging this repair with us John. I have since spoken to our Customer Relations team and they tell me that this matter has now been resolved, and that we will be attending a repair appointment to your boiler. I am glad that we have managed to organise a suitable resolution to this issue, and I have every confidence that our engineers will now be able to assist you in getting your boiler repaired. Although, if you have any further problems, please don't hesitate to contact us for assistance. I apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused as a result of the confusion surrounding your appointment.
Hard to communicate with, slow to turn up, rude technician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent a long time on hold trying to get an engineer to attend, it was very hard to get them on the phone. The engineer did not call to confirm a visit time, so I had to call again, spending a long time on hold. When the engineer did turn up, he was rude and very difficult to talk to. Baxi can do the work, but it is very hard to schedule appointments, and on this occasion they were rude and abrasive. Not very good service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Efficient Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer David arrived on time, found the fault and quickly repaired it. I found the experience to be an efficient and friendly service, also good value for money with the platinum cover.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Love Baxi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In May 2017 we had the regular service on our Baxi boiler. Agent was prompt, courteous and efficient and left the lounge spotless. In December 2016 (not too long before Christmas) part of the pump broke and the agent was with us within 48-hours (it had broken over the weekend). The whole repair was completed with within an hour and a half and, again, the lounge was left spotless and within half an hour the house was toastie warm agin. Would definitely recommend them.
Angela Platt, . Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Boiler Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged for my boiler to be serviced, my original service date due during the heavy snow so was re-arranged to next week, I had to amend this due to work commitments and the engineer arranged to come today. Perfect. The engineer called me first thing this morning to advise his 2 hour time slot which he turned up promptly during. He was cheerful, with a smile on his face. He explained what he was doing and even took time to teach me how to use my timer. He could not have been more pleasant. Truly happy with his work, he found a small fault, fixed it with no issues and went on his way. Highly recommend.
CatieKins Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
a very good service carried out very well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
a service plus replace one part
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer arrived when he said he was, all the work was done on time and I'm very happy with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017