We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennion & Sons Limited

Profile thumb bennion and sons logo

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bennion and Sons Ltd became a limited company in 1999, and began as building contractors more than 100 years ago and for the last 30 years has been based in South Kirkby specialising in doors, windows and conservatories. Alan, a director if the company, said the aim was to provide a service "to last a life time" as all products were individually designed to meet the specifications of the particular job. And the company rightly prides itself in its long established reputation. "We do it all - designing, manufacturing and installation and we often find we are going back to jobs that we first installed ten or 15 years ago" said Alan.

A proud family run manufacturer & installer of the highest quality uPVC windows, doors & conservatories. We will NOT be beaten on price or quality. Call 01977 642220 for a FREE quote.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • UPVC Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
  • Conservatories

  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • window installation
    • window fabricator
    • door fabricator

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of doors and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Bennions twice and they have impressed us with the quality of their product, professionalism of the staff and the extra advice and care on installation
Robert Posted on 25/08/2014 , work completed 25/08/2014
Tidy worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Bennion to replace all my windows including a new front door and back door. I am very happy with the work completed infact its brilliant work. They were tidy and very efficient to come out to do the work.
Christine12 Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
U used Bennion & Sons for my windows and doors. I used them roughly 2 months ago. I was happy with the quality of work.
Ashley4558 Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennions fitted 5 new windows and a door for us, having read the which recommendations. I can only repeat what others have said. The initial quote and advice was given with no fancy "discounts", was excellent value and gave us some ideas based on what we wanted, not what they wanted to sell. Sam, the friendly salesman of the family firm even adjusted some poorly fitting garden studio doors for us----totally outside any contracted work! The fitting team came on time, worked efficiently, made an excellent job, took away all the waste and were pleasant, cheerful and finished the work in a day.They take a pride in their workmanship. I cannot recommend Bennions highly enough!
comer in Posted on 11/10/2013 , work completed 11/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent impartial and useful advice from Sam at quotation stage with no 'sales' pressure. The windows when fitted by the efficient and tidy Bennion team were of excellent quality, fitted very quickly and have surpassed all our expectations. Cost was also very competetive with other quotes. The cheerful and clearly competent fitting team were a pleasure to have in our home. All in all an excellent 5 star job.
lateron Posted on 05/06/2013 , work completed 05/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new windows look fantastic! We live in an old house and wanted windows that look like wooden ones. Sam came and listened to what we wanted and as Bennions design and make the windows so we could have exactly what we wanted. Our house is 3 floors and windows also tilt and turn so can clean from inside. All windows are exceptionally high quality and look it, they are really well fitted, even matched mastic to pebbledash. I am a perfectionist and can't fault the neatness of them. They were fitted in the day (heavy snow ) came on time. All the team really friendly and genuinely nice. Nothing a problem-can talk to Sam at anytime to discuss style etc. it was middle quote of 3 but definitely worth it. They didn't leave any mess at all,no need to redecorate anywhere. I can't praise them enough. Deserve their 5 stars!
M.brown Posted on 03/04/2013 , work completed 03/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Bennion double glazing salesman was extremely pleasant but not time-wasting. He knew his job and answered our questions fully and gave us good advice. He was not pushy at all. He took measurements and gave us a written quote there and then for the six windows and one door we wanted to replace. A Team of four men arrived promptly on the date requested. They placed dust sheets everywhere on the floors and on the furniture. They did a really marvellous job and we were really impressed with our bay window and new windowsill and our new door. The men were considerate, cheerful and extremely good at clearing up! We had no mess at all - no torn wallpaper - just a really professional job.
JBN64 Posted on 23/10/2012 , work completed 23/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Bennions service to be first class and very competatively priced when compared with other similar local installers. They were extremely helpful in guiding us through the various options, and their installation team was equally efficient in installing the system, and woked through some very inclement weather to meet the installation deadline. They also left everywhere clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone considering a solar pv installation.
greenwood08 Posted on 12/10/2011 , work completed 12/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached this company after reading the previous reviews. We were not disappointed. I was a little apprehensive of using uPVC in our Victorian house but needn't have worried as the brothers took great care in planning the installation of our bay window to fit in with the style of the house. Guidance on picking a new back door was also "spot on". Friendly service, no fuss, no mess, just a great job.
W? Member DB4989 Posted on 09/09/2011 , work completed 09/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I HAD 11 WINDOWS AND 2 DOORS FITTED BY THIS COMPANY AND EVEN THOUGH I HAD CHECKED ON WHICH LOCAL I WAS NERVOUS AS TO WHETHER THEY WOULD DO A GOOD JOB. I NEED NOT HAVE WORRIED; EVEN BY MY EXACTING STANDARDS, THEY WERE WONDERFUL. FROM START TO FINISH EVERYTHING WENT LIKE A WELL OILED MACHINE. I DIDNT HAVE TO PAY A DEPOSIT, I WAS HAPPY WITH ALL THE DEALINGS I HAD WITH THEM BEFORE THE ACTUAL FITTING(NO PUSHY SALESMEN) AND THEY ARRIVED ON THE DAY THEY SAID THEY WOULD. I WAS PROMISED A 4 MAN TEAM AND A 1 AND A HALF DAY COMPLETION TIME AND THATS WHAT I GOT WITHOUT ANYTHING BEING RUSHED. THESE PEOPLE ARE TRUE PROFESSIONALS, THEY MAKE IT LOOK EASY AND THEY ARE VERY PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH, JUST THE RIGHT BALANCE OF HUMOUR WITH RESPECT FOR YOU AND YOUR PROPERTY. I WAS IMPRESSED, I WOULDNT HESITATE TO USE THEM AGAIN OR TO RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE ELSE. I HAD A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE; THANKYOU BENNIONS....
yulia Posted on 08/02/2010 , work completed 08/02/2010