We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Birmingham Boiler Repairs

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo

4.9

22 Reviews

About

We have more than 20 years experience in repairing and servicing all makes of gas appliance – 11 of which were gained as a service engineer for Ferroli, one of the largest boiler manufacturers – so you can be certain that your appliance is in safe hands.

We have a long list of happy, repeat customers who have kindly reviewed our service. Customer service and advice is paramount to us. We are confident that whatever gas-work you choose us for, we will leave you pleased with the quality of our work and confident in your gas appliances working order and safety. Better still, you will be more confident that you understand the problem, the solution and anything you can do to keep your system working optimally or that will reduce costs in the future.

We really are confident that you won’t find a more honest business than David Allum’s Birmingham Boiler Repairs. You can be confident that whatever your requirements, you only pay for what you need and not a penny more.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Honest & Diligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being left with a leak and without hot water for 3 weeks by my insurance company boiler-maintenance company and held to ransom for £870.00 for parts or they were going to state my boiler was uneconomical to repair, I called Dave to see if he could assess and fix my boiler. He had, had a cancellation and managed to fit the call out in the next day, he came with the parts and the boiler was up and running and a service completed within the hour for a cost of £170.00 which also included the service. He was honest, friendly and tolerant answering all my questions so that I could go back to my insurance company with the relevant information. I will be cancelling my insurance and using Dave for all services and repairs to my boiler in the future and will definitely recommend Dave to all my friends & family.
Customer in West Midlands08/01/2019
Lovely man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After spending 3 hours defrosting my elderly parents outside plumbing I asked my husband to ring Dave as the boiler still wouldn’t fire. He left a message and Dave got back to him within 15 mins with advice of removing the boiler cover to dry out any condensation. Soon after my parents boiler lit and started working. I cannot thank Dave enough for sparing his time to call back in this attrotious weather when so busy.
Sonia7602/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My thermostat wasn't working and Dave told me over the phone it could just be just the battery connectors he came over and could have charged me for a new thermostat, but it was exactly what he said. He fixed it for me so I got him to service my boiler and he took £20 off his normal price, top bloke would definitely use again and recommend to my friends and family.
Busst30/06/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave arrived on time and carried out a service to my Worcester Bosch boiler. He was chatty and friendly as well as professional. Thanks Dave
Johnbromsgrove18/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother had not serviced her boiler for years. Dave did a great job despite the awkward position of the boiler and the state it was in. All for the agreed price too. Thanks Dave
sueorpaul07/05/2017
Freezing no more!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was as good as his word, arrived when he said he would, quickly found and explained what was wrong with my boiler and reassured me it would not be costly. He came back first thing the following morning with the part as promised and sorted it! Excellent service, great value for money and a lovely chap. No more frozen toes :-)
Mrs Lawrance03/03/2017
Honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and pleasant. I used him for first boiler service and will be doing so in the future.
Happy Customer10/10/2016
Totally professional in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Professional service - work completed within time and boiler is now 100% thanks. Will use BBR in future.
David, Worcestershire11/08/2016
Genuine & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Dave for the past 3 years now to service our boiler. Service is excellent, prompt and reliable and he is always friendly and knowledgeable.
Wendy, West Midlands09/08/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly and always helpful.
Muhammad, West Midlands09/08/2016
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Arrived promptly & diagnosed problem straight away.
Bernard, West Midlands05/08/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service & value. Explained everything fully. Very professional. Didn't feel as if I was going to be ripped off.
Jennifer, West Midlands05/08/2016
A Fortune Saved!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told by three different people that I needed a complete new boiler I contacted Mr Allum to complete the work. The phone was answered immediately and Mr Allum even tried to assist me in fixing the problem over the phone to save me money. Mr Allum gave me an appointment and arrived promptly the following day. The problem with my boiler was fixed quickly at a very reasonable price, a fraction of what I thought I was going to pay for a new boiler. An excellent tradesman whose details I shall be retaining. Highly recommended.
John, West Midlands04/08/2016
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is a good man good at his job. I recommend this man to my family. He will help if in problems.
Terence, West Midlands04/08/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, never stopped until leak was found and did not charge extra for the extra time taken.
Aref, West Midlands02/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang short notice, came next day. Excellent, polite young man.
Virginia, West Midlands02/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work as per usual have used Dave for 6 years and he is also on time and polite.
Cath, Worcestershire01/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and friendly
Michelle, West Midlands29/07/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have carried out gas checks and boiler repairs for me for the last two years. There were a few problems the last time but he fixd them on the spot. I was very impressed with his work and how he handled everything.
Mr Kaur, Birmingham07/06/2016
Very helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carried out maintainance on my boiler and I was very happy with the service. They communicate via email which makes everything very easy. They turned up on time and I had absolutely no problems. The wokr was completed at the price they quoted, and I have ealready recommended them.
Heather, Birmingham07/06/2016
Very happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carried out a gas check for me with absolutely no problems. They were very nice guys to deal with, very friendly. Everything was completed on time and to budget, and I would definitely recommend.
Mike, Birmingham07/06/2016
Very good trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had no hot water from boiler & a warning light. Fixed very quickly. Explained the problem very clearly. Very fair and honest in approach.
Dawn, West Midlands13/05/2016