We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

B J A Electrical Services Limited

Profile thumb img 2274
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We're a small family firm and we take pride in our standards of workmanship and customer care.

Hours 8-4
Weekends by appointment.

Services include:
Rewires, inspections, landlord certificates, homebuyers reports, electric showers, electric heating, garden electrics, fuse boxes, extra sockets/lights, security lights, new builds, refurbishments, extensions, repairs, alterations, installations, emergency services.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Door entry systems
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • fault finding
    • data cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the prompt arrival to give the quote to the final finish, there has been nothing to fault. Peter and Jason arrived when they said they would each day. They were efficient, polite and happy to explain what they were doing (and the science behind it all), and always cleaned up after themselves. There were even some last minute changes which they were happy to accommodate, without so much as a sigh. The bill came in a little under the quote which was a pleasant surprise. I would certainly use this company again. Just keep out of the way if Peter starts singing to the radio.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Prompt excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a faulty lighting circuit repaired, all done to a high standard promptly and at a good price. It is not the first time we have used BJA for electrical work and every time the service has been great. It was nice to see the workman following good PPE practice while in the house.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this business on Wednesday evening and by Thursday afternoon we had a new shower socket. The Electrician who came and fixed it was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and use them again, should I need too. Reasonably priced as well. Thanks once again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Impressed with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a house move we hired BJA Electrical to carry out a survey of our electrics to check safety etc. When I called I spoke to a really helpful chap and was able to get a quote quickly. The price seemed reasonable. The electrician arrived on time, was very friendly and knowledgeable and was able to carry out sufficient checks to reassure us without us having to spend the money on a full survey. He was able to indicate costs of work we may want to carry out and we'll not hesitate to use them again.
Joanna in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Trusted Electrician perfect in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BJA Electrical Services are absolutely brilliant. Highly skilled everything was carried out in a very professional manner and nothing was too much trouble. There was real care and attention taken to every detail. Punctual and really hard working i would recommend this firm completely and one that can be trusted without question as well as being very reasonable on price. Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the service offered. From my first enquiry where I was given a clear indication of the problem and a reassurance of how it could be solved down to the prompt arrival of the electrician to do the work. He operated in a secure safe manner and cured the problem. I could not have asked for more.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Friendly service and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a light fixing, a removal of a socket and reinstallation of a few sockets around the house. They came a gave me a quote, which was accurate, and came back once the asbestos in the main fuse was removed. They were friend and they did an incredibly neat and tidy job. If I need any further electrically work done in future, I'll be going back.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used BJA services and again they where prompt on arrival, the work carried out was as quoted and completed on time if not a bit early. When job was finished again they left no mess. I would not hesitate in using them again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Fantastic help for vulnerable neighbours in lockdown
I contacted BJA one Sunday regarding a kitchen lighting job my neighbours needed doing in lockdown. I got an email reply the same day, and a phone call and visit the following day, and within a week the job was done. Lovely workmen, very tidy and careful, and caring of the customer, and they did the job fast which was helpful as one of the household was unwell on the day. The price is very reasonable for the quality of service. My neighbours are delighted. Will definitely contact BJA again. This is not the first time I've relied on Which? Trusted Traders and I find it very reliable each time.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician that attended was friendly & extremely competent. He completed the 2 jobs quickly. All in all a great service at a fair price. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 14/03/2020