Endorsed by Which?

B J A Electrical Services Limited

5.0

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family-run company specializing in all aspects of electrical work. Whether it's emergency call-outs, full house rewiring, or industrial power/lighting, no job is too big or small.

We are celebrating 30 years in business this year!

All engineers are apprentice trained and fully qualified and, as an NICEIC enrolled company, we work to BS7671 (the current Wiring Regulations) and are inspected annually by the NICEIC.

Hours 7:30-4
Weekends by appointment.

Services include:
Rewires, inspections, EICR's, homebuyers reports, electric showers, electric heating, garden electrics, Consumer unit upgrades, extra sockets/lights, security lights, new builds, refurbishments, extensions, repairs, alterations, installations, emergency services.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Door entry systems
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • fault finding
    • data cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job and very friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother required a complete rewire of her house and garage. Bob came and gave a quote based on always leaving the house safe at night with floorboards and carpets back down. The team (Bob, John, Jason and Peter) always came on time and were very flexible in incorporating slight changes as they went along. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and were very considerate of my mother who struggled to understand what it was all about at times! The job was completed in a shorter time than first envisaged and was done for the quoted price agreed. Minimal disturbance to the decorations and little mess was made which was quite an achievement considering the size of the job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend BJA Electrical to anyone needing electrical work doing and would certainly call upon them again if I needed an electrician.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
A trusted trader you can trust 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BJA did some work for me on a house I'd just bought, which included replacing the consumer unit (= fuse box), checking the electrics and providing an Electrical Inspection Certificate, and installing a 'Positive Input Ventilation' air-pump in the loft. It's now nearly a year since the work was carried out. I was happy when the work was done and I'm still happy with the work now. The main plus points: 1. The price quoted for the work was very reasonable. 2. BJA is a family firm. I dealt with Andy (son) who did most of the work at my house, Liz (Mum) in the office, and Peter (employee) who completed the work. All three were friendly, easy to communicate with, and efficient. The quality of the work Andy and Peter did was very good. 3. Andy was very flexible -- he came over and looked at what needed doing, discussed it with me, calculated a price and started work straight away, while the office emailed me within 10 minutes with an invoice covering what we'd agreed. 4. Andy told me that the PME (earthing) needed to be replaced, and that this had to be done by Northern Powergrid. He saved me the hassle of getting this sorted by arranging with Northern Powergrid for them to come and do the work (at no cost).
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Excellent service and result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed quick electrical help when I accidentally drilled through a cable. (I had Bob's number from several years ago when he helped me with an electrical failure over the Christmas period). I rang at midday. I received a callback to say an electrician would be with me at about 3 pm. A really helpful guy called John arrived on time. He couldn't have been more helpful. He quickly identified/rectified the problem. The power was back on by 4 pm. I'm a totally satisfied customer. Well done BJA Electrical!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
Great 👍
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact through to the work being completed, BJA electrical provided an excellent service. Peter & Jason completed several electrical jobs. They were hard-working, had good knowledge of the issues, were friendly, pleasant and helpful. They were also prepared to be flexible re when the electrics were off/on. The price was as quoted Great to know there are such tradespeople still around.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the prompt arrival to give the quote to the final finish, there has been nothing to fault. Peter and Jason arrived when they said they would each day. They were efficient, polite and happy to explain what they were doing (and the science behind it all), and always cleaned up after themselves. There were even some last minute changes which they were happy to accommodate, without so much as a sigh. The bill came in a little under the quote which was a pleasant surprise. I would certainly use this company again. Just keep out of the way if Peter starts singing to the radio.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Prompt excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a faulty lighting circuit repaired, all done to a high standard promptly and at a good price. It is not the first time we have used BJA for electrical work and every time the service has been great. It was nice to see the workman following good PPE practice while in the house.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this business on Wednesday evening and by Thursday afternoon we had a new shower socket. The Electrician who came and fixed it was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and use them again, should I need too. Reasonably priced as well. Thanks once again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Impressed with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a house move we hired BJA Electrical to carry out a survey of our electrics to check safety etc. When I called I spoke to a really helpful chap and was able to get a quote quickly. The price seemed reasonable. The electrician arrived on time, was very friendly and knowledgeable and was able to carry out sufficient checks to reassure us without us having to spend the money on a full survey. He was able to indicate costs of work we may want to carry out and we'll not hesitate to use them again.
Joanna in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Trusted Electrician perfect in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BJA Electrical Services are absolutely brilliant. Highly skilled everything was carried out in a very professional manner and nothing was too much trouble. There was real care and attention taken to every detail. Punctual and really hard working i would recommend this firm completely and one that can be trusted without question as well as being very reasonable on price. Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the service offered. From my first enquiry where I was given a clear indication of the problem and a reassurance of how it could be solved down to the prompt arrival of the electrician to do the work. He operated in a secure safe manner and cured the problem. I could not have asked for more.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020