Endorsed by Which?

B J A Electrical Services Limited

5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We're a family run company, trading for almost 30 years in West Yorkshire. We carry out a good mix of domestic, commercial and industrial work.

All engineers are apprentice trained and fully qualified and, as an NICEIC enrolled company, we work to BS7671 (the current Wiring Regulations) and are inspected annually by the NICEIC.

Hours 8-4
Weekends by appointment.

Services include:
Rewires, inspections, landlord certificates, homebuyers reports, electric showers, electric heating, garden electrics, fuse boxes, extra sockets/lights, security lights, new builds, refurbishments, extensions, repairs, alterations, installations, emergency services.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Door entry systems
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • fault finding
    • data cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved fitting a Tesla EV charger, which was carried out quickly and neatly. A small hiccough that occurred was speedily resolved. Very pleased with the work and being kept updated on all aspects of the job.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/01/2024 , work completed 25/01/2024
Car charging point installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely neat job done with absolutely no wires showing and arrived exactly as agreed. Not the cheapest but we would rather have it done properly and they even sorted out some poor work done by another trader previously.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
Superb work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used BJ A electrical for a full rewire of the house and fitting a new ceiling with beautiful spotlights and new sockets, and we’re very impressed with their work. Friendliness and professionalism all the team Andy, Pete, John and Jason were great, friendly and communication was great throughout all the work. Could not recommend them enough. So pleased with all their work, Thanks guys
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
Existing light removed and replaced with a pendant light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which? Trusted Traders are always my go to site when looking for experienced and skilled professionals. And BJA Electricals did not disappoint. A local family run firm, Andy was lovely to deal with and despite a hiccup regarding the time of the visit - I had to change the date of the initial appointment, I would highly recommend BJA. The electrician Jason, was a very professional and personable young man and I have no doubt I will contact them again. Wishing you the very best, Sue
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
Great communication and clarity of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used BJA Electrical Services. Following my initial contact, I was quickly contacted to give details of the work needing to be done. I had some concerns that no-one actually visited my property to see what needed to be done - I sent photos of the lights that needed to be replaced. However all went well. Communication was excellent. A date was agreed for the work to be completed and I was kept informed at all stages. Part of the work was inadvertently missed but quickly picked up by Andy who arranged for Jason to return. Jason ensured that any dust/mess was cleared away and everything left tidy. I will certainly use BJA again and would recommend to anyone else.
Fiona in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Superb work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BJA Electrical installed spotlights and additional plug sockets. After the initial contact, BJA replied within hours and I was contacted by phone the next day to arrange a survey for a quotation. All very positive, quick, and with great communication. The team that completed the work was incredibly polite and friendly. They were considerate and very tidy. I would highly recommend BJA and will absolutely be using them for future work.
Daniel in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Remedial work following EICR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used B J A Electrical Services Limited for an EICR of my property in December 2022. The work in February 2023 was remedial work to address two faults identified as part of that previous body of work. Throughout both pieces of work I found them easily contactable, friendly, helpful and professional. They were able to complete the work swiftly, explaining to me what they were doing and why it was necessary and placed me at ease throughout. They even took their boots off when coming into my house without prompting which is always a good sign of respectful and courteous behaviour in my opinion. I am extremely satisfied with the work they carried out and would definitely recommend them for any of your home electrical concerns.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
Great job and very friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother required a complete rewire of her house and garage. Bob came and gave a quote based on always leaving the house safe at night with floorboards and carpets back down. The team (Bob, John, Jason and Peter) always came on time and were very flexible in incorporating slight changes as they went along. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and were very considerate of my mother who struggled to understand what it was all about at times! The job was completed in a shorter time than first envisaged and was done for the quoted price agreed. Minimal disturbance to the decorations and little mess was made which was quite an achievement considering the size of the job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend BJA Electrical to anyone needing electrical work doing and would certainly call upon them again if I needed an electrician.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
A trusted trader you can trust 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BJA did some work for me on a house I'd just bought, which included replacing the consumer unit (= fuse box), checking the electrics and providing an Electrical Inspection Certificate, and installing a 'Positive Input Ventilation' air-pump in the loft. It's now nearly a year since the work was carried out. I was happy when the work was done and I'm still happy with the work now. The main plus points: 1. The price quoted for the work was very reasonable. 2. BJA is a family firm. I dealt with Andy (son) who did most of the work at my house, Liz (Mum) in the office, and Peter (employee) who completed the work. All three were friendly, easy to communicate with, and efficient. The quality of the work Andy and Peter did was very good. 3. Andy was very flexible -- he came over and looked at what needed doing, discussed it with me, calculated a price and started work straight away, while the office emailed me within 10 minutes with an invoice covering what we'd agreed. 4. Andy told me that the PME (earthing) needed to be replaced, and that this had to be done by Northern Powergrid. He saved me the hassle of getting this sorted by arranging with Northern Powergrid for them to come and do the work (at no cost).
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Excellent service and result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed quick electrical help when I accidentally drilled through a cable. (I had Bob's number from several years ago when he helped me with an electrical failure over the Christmas period). I rang at midday. I received a callback to say an electrician would be with me at about 3 pm. A really helpful guy called John arrived on time. He couldn't have been more helpful. He quickly identified/rectified the problem. The power was back on by 4 pm. I'm a totally satisfied customer. Well done BJA Electrical!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
Great 👍
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact through to the work being completed, BJA electrical provided an excellent service. Peter & Jason completed several electrical jobs. They were hard-working, had good knowledge of the issues, were friendly, pleasant and helpful. They were also prepared to be flexible re when the electrics were off/on. The price was as quoted Great to know there are such tradespeople still around.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the prompt arrival to give the quote to the final finish, there has been nothing to fault. Peter and Jason arrived when they said they would each day. They were efficient, polite and happy to explain what they were doing (and the science behind it all), and always cleaned up after themselves. There were even some last minute changes which they were happy to accommodate, without so much as a sigh. The bill came in a little under the quote which was a pleasant surprise. I would certainly use this company again. Just keep out of the way if Peter starts singing to the radio.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Prompt excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a faulty lighting circuit repaired, all done to a high standard promptly and at a good price. It is not the first time we have used BJA for electrical work and every time the service has been great. It was nice to see the workman following good PPE practice while in the house.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this business on Wednesday evening and by Thursday afternoon we had a new shower socket. The Electrician who came and fixed it was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and use them again, should I need too. Reasonably priced as well. Thanks once again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Impressed with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a house move we hired BJA Electrical to carry out a survey of our electrics to check safety etc. When I called I spoke to a really helpful chap and was able to get a quote quickly. The price seemed reasonable. The electrician arrived on time, was very friendly and knowledgeable and was able to carry out sufficient checks to reassure us without us having to spend the money on a full survey. He was able to indicate costs of work we may want to carry out and we'll not hesitate to use them again.
Joanna in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Trusted Electrician perfect in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BJA Electrical Services are absolutely brilliant. Highly skilled everything was carried out in a very professional manner and nothing was too much trouble. There was real care and attention taken to every detail. Punctual and really hard working i would recommend this firm completely and one that can be trusted without question as well as being very reasonable on price. Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the service offered. From my first enquiry where I was given a clear indication of the problem and a reassurance of how it could be solved down to the prompt arrival of the electrician to do the work. He operated in a secure safe manner and cured the problem. I could not have asked for more.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Friendly service and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a light fixing, a removal of a socket and reinstallation of a few sockets around the house. They came a gave me a quote, which was accurate, and came back once the asbestos in the main fuse was removed. They were friend and they did an incredibly neat and tidy job. If I need any further electrically work done in future, I'll be going back.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used BJA services and again they where prompt on arrival, the work carried out was as quoted and completed on time if not a bit early. When job was finished again they left no mess. I would not hesitate in using them again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Fantastic help for vulnerable neighbours in lockdown
I contacted BJA one Sunday regarding a kitchen lighting job my neighbours needed doing in lockdown. I got an email reply the same day, and a phone call and visit the following day, and within a week the job was done. Lovely workmen, very tidy and careful, and caring of the customer, and they did the job fast which was helpful as one of the household was unwell on the day. The price is very reasonable for the quality of service. My neighbours are delighted. Will definitely contact BJA again. This is not the first time I've relied on Which? Trusted Traders and I find it very reliable each time.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician that attended was friendly & extremely competent. He completed the 2 jobs quickly. All in all a great service at a fair price. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 14/03/2020
I would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an electrician to put wiring in for an electric oven and to fit a new light in the bathroom. It became clear, however, that a new double oven and hob would stretch the aging electrical system to its limits so a new consumer unit was put in. They clearly know their trade and were able to explain the work in an understandable way. The work went smoothly and I would not hesitate to have them back for any future work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy from BJA Electrical Services replaced a faulty shower pull switch for me. Communication was excellent and he arrived exactly when he said he would. He explained what was needed and why and completed the work quickly and efficiently and at a good price. The shower now works perfectly. I have already been back in touch to arrange another electrical job we need doing and once again was very pleasantly surprised at the speed of response. I would 100% recommend this company. They are organised, polite, prompt , and do a good job at a good price. What more could you ask for! Many thanks.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had a lot of recent poor experience dealing with so-called professionals and tradespeople so have found it a real pleasure dealing with a company that ticks all the boxes in terms of service. In the general scale of things I would not imagine the work undertaken (the fitting of a new consumer unit) was a big job, but I was nonetheless made to feel a valued customer. Communications were excellent and the work was completed to a high standard in a very acceptable timescale. I had checked elsewhere and considered the price quoted for the work to be reasonable and was impressed there were no hidden extras when it came to payment. Thankfully I have not had to call on an electrician for a number of years and when I checked there were a large number available locally. Very difficult to choose and but found the positive comments made about BJA by other customers helpful and these have definitely been born out by my experience.
Greg Willmott Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
TRUE PROFESSIONALS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Different RCDs tripping for no apparent reason over a period of 2 months, leaving us without power to some circuits and with occasional loss of heating. 3 companies were unable or unwilling to thoroughly investigate the problem and find the cause, we were therefore looking at a complete rewire with all the expense and upheaval that that would cause. Enter BJA Electrical and their team of tenacious technicians who would just not give up until the cause and location of the fault was found so that the horrors of a rewire could be avoided. Using scientific knowledge and the logic born of years of experience and with a genuine enthusiasm for their work, they eventually located the well hidden fault and repaired it in a professional manner with minimal disruption. They are a friendly and approachable team and explain fully what they are doing and propose to do at every stage. They are true professionals and fully on top of their craft.
John Corby Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
PROFESSIONALS WITH GREAT EXPERTISE.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had repeated problems in a 50 year old property with RCDs tripping for no obvious reason. Other companies could not find the cause and had recommended a complete rewire as the only practical solution. Bob and his crew spent a long time investigating the problem in a meticulous and logical manner, they would just not give up, and eventually found the causes ( water ingress to hidden junction boxes behind cabinetry) and rectified the problem with minimal disturbance. Friendly, helpful and practically minded, with fault finding skills second to none, these knowledgeable technicians are truly on top of their game, and I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
John Corby Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had just bought a flat and wanted the wiring checked and some extra sockets installing. Having used BJA for a previous job, and getting excellent service, they were one of the firms which I asked for a quote. They were very competitive in their price and could do the job when we wanted it doing. The work was done on the day that we had arranged and in an extremely professional way with no mess left for me to clean up. I couldn't recommend them more highly.
brickman Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Great company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had an electric oven replaced. Before that extractor fans installed in toilet and bathroom. I have also had rewiring, new socket in outside shed, smoke alarms fitted , light fittings moved. Outdoor light sensor.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
A happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used BJA on two occasions over the past year and would thoroughly recommend their services to anyone. On the first occasion I used them to wire my new kitchen/extension and replace my consumer unit. On the second occasion they fitted two pendant lights and implemented a new plug socket for me. BJA were very professional and pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used BJA Ekectrical Services after finding them on this site. They were friendly, tidy, helpful, knowledgable, and a pleasure to have in my home. Would definitely recommend them to any of my friends and family.
KtHorri Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Fast and efficiant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a quote on the same day we called them, and completed the work within a couple of days. Provided 2 new plug sockets in bedroom, good clean workers with tidy end finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
BJA Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having difficulty finding a recommended electrician to replace a consumer unit and fit an oven. A friend suggested BJA after having looked at Which Local. BJA undertook an assessment and appeared to be very knowledgeable from the onset. I was very impressed with the quality of the work and all at a reasonable price. Overall a great service.
Peter Leeds Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mad about all things vintage I asked them to wire in a couple of vintage chandeliers and a porch light. I didnt want cowboys or a repeat of the Only Fools and Horses sketch.They were on time, polite, clear about their pricing and just really helpful.A small job but great service.Thank you :-)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service My wife and I were absolutely delighted with our complete house rewire, we were hugely impressed by the level of professionalism, tidiness, courtesy, advice and punctuality of the whole team.
engineroom Posted on 25/07/2013 , work completed 25/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service My wife and I were absolutely delighted with our complete house rewire, we were hugely impressed by the level of professionalism, tidiness, courtesy, advice and punctuality of the whole team. Steve and Jan Ellis
engineroom Posted on 23/07/2013 , work completed 23/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, prompt and reasonably priced, very good service.
MuirBrian Posted on 24/01/2013 , work completed 24/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob and his team have done a lot of electrical work on my house at short notice. Outstanding 10/10 service and work and very pleasant & friendly too! Punctual and honest. If Bob emigrated to France he would soon put the country's nation of electricians out of work!Highly recommended. Bob was introduced to me by Nick Cahill (plumbing and bathrooms services) who is also outstanding.
Richard Pascoe Posted on 16/11/2012 , work completed 16/11/2012