We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

B J A Electrical Services Limited

Profile thumb img 2274
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We're a small family firm and we take pride in our standards of workmanship and customer care.

Hours 8-4
Weekends by appointment.

Services include:
Rewires, inspections, landlord certificates, homebuyers reports, electric showers, electric heating, garden electrics, fuse boxes, extra sockets/lights, security lights, new builds, refurbishments, extensions, repairs, alterations, installations, emergency services.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Door entry systems
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • fault finding
    • data cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the prompt arrival to give the quote to the final finish, there has been nothing to fault. Peter and Jason arrived when they said they would each day. They were efficient, polite and happy to explain what they were doing (and the science behind it all), and always cleaned up after themselves. There were even some last minute changes which they were happy to accommodate, without so much as a sigh. The bill came in a little under the quote which was a pleasant surprise. I would certainly use this company again. Just keep out of the way if Peter starts singing to the radio.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Prompt excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a faulty lighting circuit repaired, all done to a high standard promptly and at a good price. It is not the first time we have used BJA for electrical work and every time the service has been great. It was nice to see the workman following good PPE practice while in the house.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this business on Wednesday evening and by Thursday afternoon we had a new shower socket. The Electrician who came and fixed it was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and use them again, should I need too. Reasonably priced as well. Thanks once again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Impressed with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a house move we hired BJA Electrical to carry out a survey of our electrics to check safety etc. When I called I spoke to a really helpful chap and was able to get a quote quickly. The price seemed reasonable. The electrician arrived on time, was very friendly and knowledgeable and was able to carry out sufficient checks to reassure us without us having to spend the money on a full survey. He was able to indicate costs of work we may want to carry out and we'll not hesitate to use them again.
Joanna in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Trusted Electrician perfect in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BJA Electrical Services are absolutely brilliant. Highly skilled everything was carried out in a very professional manner and nothing was too much trouble. There was real care and attention taken to every detail. Punctual and really hard working i would recommend this firm completely and one that can be trusted without question as well as being very reasonable on price. Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the service offered. From my first enquiry where I was given a clear indication of the problem and a reassurance of how it could be solved down to the prompt arrival of the electrician to do the work. He operated in a secure safe manner and cured the problem. I could not have asked for more.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Friendly service and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a light fixing, a removal of a socket and reinstallation of a few sockets around the house. They came a gave me a quote, which was accurate, and came back once the asbestos in the main fuse was removed. They were friend and they did an incredibly neat and tidy job. If I need any further electrically work done in future, I'll be going back.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used BJA services and again they where prompt on arrival, the work carried out was as quoted and completed on time if not a bit early. When job was finished again they left no mess. I would not hesitate in using them again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Fantastic help for vulnerable neighbours in lockdown
I contacted BJA one Sunday regarding a kitchen lighting job my neighbours needed doing in lockdown. I got an email reply the same day, and a phone call and visit the following day, and within a week the job was done. Lovely workmen, very tidy and careful, and caring of the customer, and they did the job fast which was helpful as one of the household was unwell on the day. The price is very reasonable for the quality of service. My neighbours are delighted. Will definitely contact BJA again. This is not the first time I've relied on Which? Trusted Traders and I find it very reliable each time.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician that attended was friendly & extremely competent. He completed the 2 jobs quickly. All in all a great service at a fair price. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 14/03/2020
I would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an electrician to put wiring in for an electric oven and to fit a new light in the bathroom. It became clear, however, that a new double oven and hob would stretch the aging electrical system to its limits so a new consumer unit was put in. They clearly know their trade and were able to explain the work in an understandable way. The work went smoothly and I would not hesitate to have them back for any future work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy from BJA Electrical Services replaced a faulty shower pull switch for me. Communication was excellent and he arrived exactly when he said he would. He explained what was needed and why and completed the work quickly and efficiently and at a good price. The shower now works perfectly. I have already been back in touch to arrange another electrical job we need doing and once again was very pleasantly surprised at the speed of response. I would 100% recommend this company. They are organised, polite, prompt , and do a good job at a good price. What more could you ask for! Many thanks.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had a lot of recent poor experience dealing with so-called professionals and tradespeople so have found it a real pleasure dealing with a company that ticks all the boxes in terms of service. In the general scale of things I would not imagine the work undertaken (the fitting of a new consumer unit) was a big job, but I was nonetheless made to feel a valued customer. Communications were excellent and the work was completed to a high standard in a very acceptable timescale. I had checked elsewhere and considered the price quoted for the work to be reasonable and was impressed there were no hidden extras when it came to payment. Thankfully I have not had to call on an electrician for a number of years and when I checked there were a large number available locally. Very difficult to choose and but found the positive comments made about BJA by other customers helpful and these have definitely been born out by my experience.
Greg Willmott Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
TRUE PROFESSIONALS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Different RCDs tripping for no apparent reason over a period of 2 months, leaving us without power to some circuits and with occasional loss of heating. 3 companies were unable or unwilling to thoroughly investigate the problem and find the cause, we were therefore looking at a complete rewire with all the expense and upheaval that that would cause. Enter BJA Electrical and their team of tenacious technicians who would just not give up until the cause and location of the fault was found so that the horrors of a rewire could be avoided. Using scientific knowledge and the logic born of years of experience and with a genuine enthusiasm for their work, they eventually located the well hidden fault and repaired it in a professional manner with minimal disruption. They are a friendly and approachable team and explain fully what they are doing and propose to do at every stage. They are true professionals and fully on top of their craft.
John Corby Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
PROFESSIONALS WITH GREAT EXPERTISE.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had repeated problems in a 50 year old property with RCDs tripping for no obvious reason. Other companies could not find the cause and had recommended a complete rewire as the only practical solution. Bob and his crew spent a long time investigating the problem in a meticulous and logical manner, they would just not give up, and eventually found the causes ( water ingress to hidden junction boxes behind cabinetry) and rectified the problem with minimal disturbance. Friendly, helpful and practically minded, with fault finding skills second to none, these knowledgeable technicians are truly on top of their game, and I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
John Corby Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had just bought a flat and wanted the wiring checked and some extra sockets installing. Having used BJA for a previous job, and getting excellent service, they were one of the firms which I asked for a quote. They were very competitive in their price and could do the job when we wanted it doing. The work was done on the day that we had arranged and in an extremely professional way with no mess left for me to clean up. I couldn't recommend them more highly.
brickman Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Great company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had an electric oven replaced. Before that extractor fans installed in toilet and bathroom. I have also had rewiring, new socket in outside shed, smoke alarms fitted , light fittings moved. Outdoor light sensor.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
A happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used BJA on two occasions over the past year and would thoroughly recommend their services to anyone. On the first occasion I used them to wire my new kitchen/extension and replace my consumer unit. On the second occasion they fitted two pendant lights and implemented a new plug socket for me. BJA were very professional and pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used BJA Ekectrical Services after finding them on this site. They were friendly, tidy, helpful, knowledgable, and a pleasure to have in my home. Would definitely recommend them to any of my friends and family.
KtHorri Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Fast and efficiant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a quote on the same day we called them, and completed the work within a couple of days. Provided 2 new plug sockets in bedroom, good clean workers with tidy end finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
BJA Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having difficulty finding a recommended electrician to replace a consumer unit and fit an oven. A friend suggested BJA after having looked at Which Local. BJA undertook an assessment and appeared to be very knowledgeable from the onset. I was very impressed with the quality of the work and all at a reasonable price. Overall a great service.
Peter Leeds Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mad about all things vintage I asked them to wire in a couple of vintage chandeliers and a porch light. I didnt want cowboys or a repeat of the Only Fools and Horses sketch.They were on time, polite, clear about their pricing and just really helpful.A small job but great service.Thank you :-)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service My wife and I were absolutely delighted with our complete house rewire, we were hugely impressed by the level of professionalism, tidiness, courtesy, advice and punctuality of the whole team.
engineroom Posted on 25/07/2013 , work completed 25/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service My wife and I were absolutely delighted with our complete house rewire, we were hugely impressed by the level of professionalism, tidiness, courtesy, advice and punctuality of the whole team. Steve and Jan Ellis
engineroom Posted on 23/07/2013 , work completed 23/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, prompt and reasonably priced, very good service.
MuirBrian Posted on 24/01/2013 , work completed 24/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob and his team have done a lot of electrical work on my house at short notice. Outstanding 10/10 service and work and very pleasant & friendly too! Punctual and honest. If Bob emigrated to France he would soon put the country's nation of electricians out of work!Highly recommended. Bob was introduced to me by Nick Cahill (plumbing and bathrooms services) who is also outstanding.
Richard Pascoe Posted on 16/11/2012 , work completed 16/11/2012