We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Boxfill Removals And Storage Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb photo 01 11 2016  14 05 46

4.9

72 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a family run independent removals and storage company and have been established for over 20 years. We have built up a superb reputation by giving the customer a first class service in South Yorkshire, Leeds, Nottingham and surrounding areas. With our local depots servicing each area, our vehicles are never too far away from you.
We pride ourselves on offering high quality value for money, a very reliable, polite, honest, and punctual company. Most of our jobs are gained through recommendation and repeat work! We never forget that you place your "trust in us" and we understand the importance of customer satisfaction.
Moving house, office or business local or across the country or overseas can be a very stressful time!! So we aim to minimize any inconvenience of transporting your treasured items.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals

Customer reviews

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done on time and budget.
Philip, South Yorkshire04/07/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, strong, fun & professional.
Sam, South Yorkshire04/06/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very accommodating and professional.
Robyn, South Yorkshire04/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will recommend to my friends. Team were fabulous.
Karim, South Yorkshire30/05/2019
prompt, efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of possessions into storage, completed on schedule. Excellent first impressions with review of paperwork and plan.
Kimberley, South Yorkshire16/05/2019
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value storage, friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, punctual, helpful and very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/04/2019
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out to a good standard, very polite.
Tracey, South Yorkshire13/04/2019
Professional and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, helpful and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Brilliant
Jane, Renfrewshire13/03/2019
House move & storage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Friendly and worked efficiently and carefully. Good storage facility and efficient service.
Stephen, South Yorkshire11/02/2019
Professional and nice people to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House removal to new home. They were really professional. Relaxed & very helpful.
Tim, South Yorkshire08/02/2019
Top marks, fast, friendly, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most impressive thing, was the 2 lads arrived on time, very pleasant and friendly, made a very stressful time of moving house into an easy time. Deserves a 5 star for service.
John, South Yorkshire21/01/2019
Professional and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forgot boxes first visit, but otherwise professional and thorough.
Tim, South Yorkshire11/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab Service.
Lisa, Nottinghamshire26/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, well done lads.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/11/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transferring large items to new house. Very tidy & well presented. Good value although be aware that if paying per hour it includes their travelling time as well. Overall good service.
Hashim, West Yorkshire22/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were incredibly helpful, punctual, fast and also helped us with extra removal of furniture. Very good value for money, we'd definitely use them again and recommend them to a friend.
Stella, South Yorkshire16/10/2018
Friendly, accommodating, price-worthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were very flexible and accommodating to my schedule. Price was affordable compared to other services while providing equal quality.
Richard, South Yorkshire17/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team! Fast work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/09/2018
Did a gre job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved from Sheffield to Nottingham. Have used before. They are always prompt, work hard and do a great job. Really friendly people.
Clare, Nottinghamshire28/08/2018
Remove and storage student stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient service. Trustworthy company. Highly recommended.
Rafaela K23/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All excellent. Would recommend to all my friends.
Alan, South Yorkshire20/07/2018
Very good and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and friendly service, took care with furniture etc, value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/07/2018
Fabulous boys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely hardworking boys who took good care of my staff. Thank you so much.
Joanne, West Yorkshire16/07/2018
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding, prompt, professional! Great customer service. Friendly. Used sheets for everything!
Sean, West Yorkshire13/07/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped with moving house, was amazing service and very helpful.
Rebecca, South Yorkshire29/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful & friendly.
Imran, South Yorkshire20/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & helpful.
Ian, London16/06/2018
Great Job, Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & Professional very clean and tidy, gets job done in good time.
Paul, South Yorkshire27/04/2018
Good First Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful in unloading a loft container. Signed a 12 month contract.
Steven, South Yorkshire03/04/2018
Fantastic job and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent 10/10.
Henry, West Yorkshire12/03/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, excellent service survived the snowy weather.
Michael, Buckinghamshire03/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very professional would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/02/2018
Quickest and most efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Driver arrived on time, packed everything logically and with as much care as if he had bought it himself! The storage facility is exceptionally well equipped, even with a forklift which made a HUGE difference, especially when you are already so tired of packing. The two workmen that helped were exceedingly courteous and of utmost help and the owner Paul has been more accommodating to our needs and requirements. By far the most comfortable move I have ever done. Thanks guys.
William, South Yorkshire27/01/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & Hussaien was very helpful and careful, on time, very good service - will use again.
Kate, South Yorkshire12/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Helen, South Yorkshire17/11/2017
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bit late arriving but otherwise very good.
Jonathan, Derbyshire15/11/2017
Good removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful.
Christine, South Yorkshire02/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the quality of service. They were very polite and careful. I would recommend them to anyone.
Roger, South Yorkshire31/10/2017
Hardworking and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and hardworking throughout the day, excellent service.
Alistair, South Yorkshire16/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, professional service. Would use again.
Natasha, West Yorkshire10/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Good Job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/09/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, professional and efficient service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/08/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Will highly recommend to friends & family.
Charlane, South Yorkshire25/08/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Job
Tom, Sheffield11/08/2017
Fantastic, best I've ever had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the best moving experience I've ever had. Alando and Hussain were incredibly helpful, professional, and friendly. Will use the company again.
Magdalena, West Midlands11/08/2017
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked at lots of reviews & was thoroughly impressed would definitely use them again. Professional & friendly service. Good Value for money. They take great care with every item no matter the value. Overall very impressed.
Jack, West Yorkshire29/07/2017
Fabulous removal service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boxfill provided a smooth careful move into our new house. The three guys were friendly and worked tirelessly for a full 12 hours to make sure we moved in with the minimum of stress, they took great care over our possessions and we were so grateful for their hard work. Thanks a million!
Andrew, South Yorkshire20/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services.
Anna Emma, Nottinghamshire14/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good & efficient.
Charles, South Yorkshire10/07/2017
Very good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, the team was available on Saturday at short notice.
Sara, South Yorkshire08/07/2017
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done easily and accurately. Work very thorough - all checked.
Sheila, West Yorkshire07/07/2017
Good Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice and easy to use with friendly people
Etinosa, South Yorkshire07/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/07/2017
Nice work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys worked long & hard under difficult conditions. Would use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/06/2017
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly family run & affordable service.
Leena, South Yorkshire22/06/2017
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boxfill came to remove my piano, they were prompt, professional & polite. The piano has an iron frame inside & was difficult to get through the door, but with great care they managed to get the piano out & I'd recommend their services to anyone. Thanks Paul & crew for a great job.
Terry, Nottinghamshire21/06/2017
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Boxfill Removals on and off for over 8 years. Very good service.
John, South Yorkshire08/06/2017
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service, good location, good value.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/06/2017
Clean & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys very careful, clean & polite.
Jill, South Yorkshire06/06/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and great service.
Paul, South Yorkshire05/06/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be bettered, very suited to my way of doing business. Highly skilled and professional. Exceeded expectation.
Richard, South Yorkshire03/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Tina, South Yorkshire26/05/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used 3 times now - efficient, fast and friendly. Would use for all my future removals.
David, Nottinghamshire20/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boxfill removed my full hold. Product safe - clean - on time. I will highly recommend them to my family and friends.
Tabs, South Yorkshire15/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all aspects of moving home to home and also shipping abroad. I would recommend with my eyes shut.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient, reliable, polite. Would recommend.
Yvonne, South Yorkshire11/05/2017
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the efficient and high level of professionalism displayed by the staff of Boxfill. Brilliant!
Delroy, South Yorkshire01/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were helpful and efficient.
Jane, London02/01/2017
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the work they did. They were excellent. This trader was more than happy to help me, and could not do enough. Their explanation was perfect and nothing as too much. Superbly flexible. I highly recommend this service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/12/2016
Thorough and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Boxfill Removals to move house and thought that they were an excellent business. Paul was a lovely guy and offered a superb service. He looked at everything before he packed it all away to make sure that nothing breakable was damaged in any way. He was thorough and accommodating when I suggested a last minute change in our choice of removal vehicle. I would recommend to anyone and everyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/12/2016
Can't fault him, very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for storage last October, very happy with the service, they were brilliant. No complaints at all, they were very reliable and clear about pricing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/10/2016