We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bradley Robinson Plastering and Tiling Services

Profile thumb img 0347
5.0

32 Reviews

About

I am Bradley Robinson and I have 30 years experience in plastering and tiling, with city and guilds qualifications.

I have experience in tiling using porcelain, natural stone, mosaic and ceramics tiles.

All types of plastering work can be carried out both internal and external plastering.

I am reliable, professional and take great pride in my work.

I am recommended by M.G.A tiles of Chingford,and proud to be WHICH? approved.

Please contact me to discuss the improvements you want made to your home.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Skimming
    • Rendering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • More Services

    • external plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brad came round swiftly and looked at my plastering issue. He was professional throughout and offered expert advise and service. Would strongly recommend.
Stuart in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
All around great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Brad on Which Trusted Traders and decided to contact him, because of the great reviews he already had. I can only confirm everything written about him. He responded to my first query on the same day. He offered extremely helpful input, when I was deciding what tiles and materials to buy. And he even urged me not to buy something he felt was overpriced. He worked fast, left my kitchen clean when he was done, and was generally very nice and easy to get on with. I would call him for any other tiling work that may arise in the future. His work is flawless.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Plastering Chimney Breast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bradley and team filled an unused fireplace chimney with a wood framework and plasterboard, and then completed the chimney breast with render, corners and skim coat with fitted low level plaster airbrick. He also skimmed one of the chimney breast alcoves and levelled the floor hearth in front of the chimney breast with render to enable floorboard cover. Bradley's quote was fair, he was straightforward and pleasant to deal with, and the work was completed to a high standard within the scheduled day. No hesitations in recommending him whatsoever.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Tiling kitchen wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Bradley and once again has has done a superb job. nothing is too much trouble, providing excellent advice. He takes great care,determined to to provide excellent service. he is an excellent craftsman,of the old school taking a a justified pride in his work and the result shows. He is punctual and very clean.during and after the work is completed. I have no hesitation in recommending this professional in every way.
Alan E Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third or fourth time I have used Brad to plaster rooms in my house....He's friendly, punctual and reasonably priced. He always does a great job and I recommend him wholeheartedly!
Sue Lefley Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent job by Bradley. Superb workmanship as with the previous job he did for us. Bradley is extremely reliable, very personable and has a great work ethic. If you are seeking a professional job done to a very high standard Bradley is your man
arthur Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bradley was recommended to us and we couldn't have been more happier with his work. Always arrived on time, very friendly and talked us through all aspects of the job. It can be very stressful having workmen in your house but from the first moment of meeting Bradley he put us at ease. Great job and very tidy. Would highly recommend him
Terri * Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
great work , fast and easy to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a wall which unexpectedly needed plastering in a hurry as it was part of a bathroom refurbishment which was already underway when I called Bradley. The work was completed within a few days of my first phone call. He offered a good price which was modified when he saw the job but in a fair way. He was a good communicator. The work was excellent and completed on time. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Heather Stevens Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Tiling bathroom wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Bradley's attitude to his customer, his work too highly. His advice and care to the problem was highly professional and time keeping of initial appointment and the 2 days of actual work was spot on. His work is excellent and he was justifiably proud of the finished result, He is a true craftsman and I have no hesitation in my recommending him to anyone who wants their bathroom or kitchen tiled or detailed.
Alan E Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Porcelain tiles to kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bradley completed porcelain tiles to our kitchen within the agreed time and also within the agreed budget, but more importantly to an extremely high standard and finish. Bradley consistently arrived on time and always left his work area clean and tidy at the end of the day. He has a very friendly personality and is always polite, chatty but also professional. This is the second time we have used Bradley, he also tiled our bathroom so we have worries recommending him.
Steven K Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Bathroom ceiling. Repair and replace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo the reviews by other customers. The finished was excellent, tidying up exemplary, general demeanour most friendly. I recommend them unreservedly.
Barrett Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this man highly enough - excellent work - highly professional and Brad is a very reasonable man. You will not go wrong employing him.
Arthur, Essex Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Knowledgeable and resourceful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Bradley via Which as we originally wanted to tile our kitchen floor. However we later found that we had wood worm and had to have our joists and boards replaced. Bradley was patient as this held up his work and priorities and he provided us with options as opposed to focrcng us to take a course of action just because it would generate business for him. He was reliable and he did come out on initial scoping visits to price up works and was full of useful suggestions. He did some plastering for us, without mess and protected our home. We would recommend Bradley who is very personable and knowledgeable and doesn't just try to make a quick buck by suggesting you do things you don't need.
Lisa Hobbs Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Fantastic professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great attention to detail resulted in a first class job. Talked each stage of the job through, so that we had no surprises. A pleasure to have him in our space, being respectful of our needs and home. We will be very happy to recommend him.
Polito Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work Very clean Excellent time keeping 5 out 5 for work ethic , Value for money I would highly recommend Bradley
John B Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Great job and great worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Bradley highly enough. Came exactly when he said he would and did a first class job. Because of an underlying problem which wasn't evident when he first quoted, Bradley dealt with the matter very fairly and talked through the options with me. Very evident that he wanted to do an honest and professional job that would last, rather than rush it through and leave the problem to resurface. Grateful that he came back the next day, first thing on Saturday, to finish the job off to his and certainly my satisfaction. Don't hesitate to call him; highly reliable and trustworthy. Didn't need to but wouldn't have had any hesitation in leaving him in the house alone or with keys. Clean and tidy finish to what's an inevitably messy ceiling plastering job.
pickledherring38 Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
Excellent work, trustworthy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Brad. He turned up early, did an excellent job, left the place spotless and was highly helpful with good advice. I would definitely have him back again for future jobs.
Victoria O Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plastering a ceiling - excellent job, took the time to explain what he was doing, nice, friendly, no more mess than necessary for the job. Will be recommending to friends, deserves his five star rating.
Catherine Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brad came at very short notice to undertake various plastering jobs in my kitchen. The work he did was to a extremely high standard and I would highly recommend him to any one, He was also punctual, polite and tidy up, Andrew North London
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2016 , work completed 27/08/2016
Excellent, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brad and his colleague (who’s name I forget – apologies) re-plastered a bedroom for me in May. The work was carried out on time and to a very high standard, with the minimum of mess. Brad was reliable, friendly and extremely easy to work with. He also arranged for the waste to be disposed of, provided advice on the best way of painting fresh plaster and even gave me a couple of bits of equipment (for free) that he had knocking around in his van. Overall, I was very pleased with the service Brad provided and cannot recommend him highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2016 , work completed 27/08/2016
Brilliant & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, always on time, even asks what colour grouting we liked and advised. Absolutely brilliant job very well done. Fairly priced.
Steve, London Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bradley turned up exactly on time and worked solidly until the job was done. Reliable, tidy, friendly and extremely helpful. Very happy with the work - I've already recommended him.
Debbie M Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Superb, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb, professional job from Bradley. Courteous and always on time. Highly recommended. Bradley has carried out plastering work in our house to an extremely high standard and we will definitely be using him again.
Robert, Essex Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, timely and tidy. Lovely man and also gave great advice. Replastered fire surround following install. Have already recommended him to a friend.
Sacha, London Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Excellent quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Bradley Robinson Plastering & Tiling Services to refurbish our family bathroom. Mr Robinson has delivered excellent quality on time and at our agreed price. I am very happy to recommend him.
Steven, London Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Retiling kitchen walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work, No remedial work or problem. Very happy with Bradley's work
Louise, London Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brad arrived on time, and I am delighted with the work. He even did more than was originally requested, with a smile. I would not hesitate to use him again and recommend him to all readers of this review.
Amanda* Posted on 07/03/2015 , work completed 07/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Brad has done work for us. We are very pleased with both jobs - he's lovely to deal with and does a great job. Would recommend him without hesitation.
Chloe, London Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Setting The Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very outset, Bradley was courteous, meticulous to detail, tidy and efficient. When retaining any prospective skilled contractor, peace of mind and professional integrity is high up on one's list of success criteria. Bradley fulfilled these factors (and beyond) and works to an outstanding level of work ethic. Having undertaken numerous projects throughout my property, experienced many contractors in this field, we would not hesitate to recommend Bradley to anyone. He sets the standard.
tamaraglock Posted on 25/01/2014 , work completed 25/01/2014
Outstanding service for plastering and tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Bradley for every job that has been needed in our house from small to large. he has just done our new kitchen - walls,floor and plastering. He is reliable, very skilled and gives a very good service. HiS level of workmanship is outstanding, you will never be disappointed. We have just had him tile our wall with slate split face tiles, which looks amazing. Whatever you do get Bradley to quote and give you a date. he is very popular so you may have to wait, but its worth it!
CMR402303947 Posted on 20/01/2014 , work completed 20/01/2014
Plastering & Tiling Project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Husband and I were so impressed with Mr Robinsons high standard of works that we wanted to write and express our gratitude for the way he performed his skills . Mr Robinson is an exemplary workman the plastering and tiling is of an extremely high standard and my home was left in mint condition and the final job is now a major feature in our kitchen . I would not hesitate in recommending Mr Robinson and I am sure that whatever job he undertakes the job will be maintained to a very high spec.
KHarris Posted on 20/01/2014 , work completed 20/01/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bradley for all my plastering & tiling for many years & cannot recommend him highly enough. His work is immaculate, he is always very neat & tidy to the point you wouldn't know he had been in the house. I should also mention he is extremely trustworthy which is important to me as I have to leave him my house keys whilst at work & he even likes my boisterous dog. He is very patient & has on numerous occasions helped me select tiles when I've been unsure & the result is always great.
2011-03-25 08:54:19.203 Posted on 09/01/2014 , work completed 09/01/2014