Endorsed by Which?

Brighton Plumbing and Heating Services Ltd

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Welcome to Brighton Plumbing and Heating Services Ltd, a family run business established since 2008.

We provide a professional, punctual and informative plumbing and heating service. Using an experienced team and a fully trained Gas Safe engineer for all your heating and plumbing needs both small and large.

Working on residential properties for home owners, landlords and property managers. Covering many areas of East & West Sussex from Brighton, Hove, Lewes, Ditchling, Southwick, Shoreham, Portslade, Worthing, Lancing, Steyning, Burgess Hill, Hassocks.

• Installing, servicing and maintaining all types of boilers
• Viessmann boiler specialists
• Bathroom, shower and wet room installers
• Under Floor Heating Installers ( Polypipe and Rehau)
• All general plumbing covered

We offer a free quotation to discuss your requirements so please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • solar thermal
    • viessmann boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Totally profesional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus was on time and friendly and his work clean and professional. I would definitely recommend this company and would have no hesitation on using them again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 13/05/2023
Boiler replacement & gas pipe extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus is a careful, conscientious and considerate professional who makes a smooth job of whatever project arises. The work is done, at the agreed time and within original parameters. He is also a great communicator, pitching explanations of new tech appropriately. Any small snags are dealt with as soon as they arise. We are delighted to recommend him to anyone needing a trustworthy and friendly service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BPHS provided an excellent service. We had struggled to find anyone to look at and repair our heating system which was taking a long time to heat the house. Marcus was very thorough and took the time to locate the problem. The communication was also excellent from promptly providing an estimate to arriving on time to do the job. We would have no hesitation in recommending BPHS and will definitely be using them again in the future.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 22/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Excellent work and really great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus, Charlie and the team redid our bathroom and toilet room in June of this year. Communication and quotes beforehand were clear and when the work started the process was communicated to us regularly. The work was to a very high standard (including the excellent tiler) and the team kept the rest of the house very clean and tidy. They worked everyday on the project and met all the project deadlines. We would recommend them highly both for the standard of work and their professionalism and care.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 21/08/2022 , work completed 01/05/2022
Boiler Relocation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Charlie started the work as agreed. They showed great attention to detail, and were very careful and precise. Over this three day job the guys worked well together, always organised, clean and tidy. Once finished, Marcus explained the functionality of the newly supplied wireless thermostat programmer.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 29/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
Excellent work, lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Charlie (and Ron the tiler) updated my bathroom, installing new furniture, basin and shower, removing the bath for me to clean before reinstalling, and retiling. Communication was excellent from the start, from my initial phone call to Michelle to completion this week. Marcus and Michelle provided a very clear and comprehensive quote, explaining exactly what needed to be done and how long it would take, answering all my questions and advising me on products/brands to choose from. Michelle's communication was superb, always making sure any questions were answered, emails were responded to and I was kept fully informed from start to finish. Timescales were clearly laid out, with a very useful four-day gap between the first fix and tiling which allowed me to paint before the tiles went up (and they even complimented me on my painting with no prompting). Marcus, Charlie and Ron are all extremely helpful and friendly people, ensuring that our time without bathing facilities was as short as possible, and making the whole process as painless as it could be, while doing a fantastic job. I felt very comfortable having them working in my house (something I consider extremely important as a single mother, having been patronised and condescended to by tradesmen in the past) and I would very happily recommend Brighton Plumbing and Heating Services.
Caroline in Brighton and Hove Posted on 28/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Shower cabinet and fittings replaced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July, during the covid epidemic. Our upstairs shower became also a downstairs shower, as water penetrated the floor and ceiling. After a lot of promises and false starts, we were fortunate to appoint Marcus and Charlie to do the job. From the first appraisal to the final clean, we knew we had made a wise choice. To put it succinctly, they made a fair appraisal of the likely cost and possible anticipated problems. A rotten joist was partly removed and properly restored. The recommended cabinet, fittings and tiles were as described and excellent. The whole process was exactly as we would have hoped. I must also mention their courtesy, tidiness and efficiency which Coincidentally everyone else seems to! Thanks again Guys, you will be back! Their choice of tiler is also excellent.
Ann and Steve in Brighton and Hove Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 12/03/2022
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took on my job at a very busy time for them, just after the third lockdown. I had recently moved from London to Lewes, and did not know good plumbers in the area. I consulted Which trusted traders to help. I am so glad I did. My home was a renovation and needed a new bathroom and the very dated and badly installed pipe work reorganising. They are very personable and clear and precise with recommendations and advice. He explained what he would need to do and the timing for everything, which was very reassuring. He had to work in very difficult conditions, with the whole house in upheaval with disruptive and messy but necessary work taking place at the same time. They were brilliantly organised and immaculately tidy in their work. They did a fantastic job of reorganising the plumbing in a difficult and small space, which was fraught with all the problems a quirky old building can bring. They took great care and fitted the bathroom beautifully. I am really happy with the results, and was reassured by their workmanship I have no hesitation in recommending them, and will definitely contact them for any future plumbing and heating work.
Nadine in East Sussex Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
Heating System Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Michelle helped us get our heating back up and running within 2 days of leaving a message, moving jobs around to fit us in and get our house warm again over a particularly cold spell. Marcus is an excellent communicator and took the time to ensure we understood the issue and never made us feel pressured into doing the work (we didn't have many options anyway) as well as educating us on our heating system. He was always on time and accurate with time estimates as well as being clean and polite. I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved to Shoreham a few months ago and Marcus did a really good job of servicing and repairing the boiler in my house. We needed to start the central heating recently and couldn't work out how to do this - Marcus came along to us at the end of his already busy working day and explained the system to us. He was really helpful and I appreciated his quick response. Also Michelle has been very helpful in responding to me via emails and phone calls, Would definitely recommend.
Gaye in West Sussex Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Professional, Proficient & Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I worked with BPHS Marcus before and didn’t hesitate to engage with Marcus again in our new place. Marcus is very friendly and professional at the same time. He understands our requirements and advised us with thorough consideration within our budget and timeline. We were kept in the loop of the entire progress. Marcus and his contractors are friendly, efficient and respectful. The project was completed ahead of schedule. We are really pleased with the level of service and the high quality of work delivered by Marcus and his team. We highly recommend BPHS.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus helped us plan a complete refurbishment of our bathroom and coordinated all the associated trades (plasterer, tiler, electricians and decorator). Although the room is relatively small, a large amount of preparation was necessary including new pipe chases, extractor coring and rectification of numerous defects inherited from previous bathroom works. Marcus and Charlie worked hard to achieve the finish we required and were ably supported by the other trades. All of the work was conducted with care during Covid restrictions, to schedule, and within the agreed budget. Many thanks to you all - highly recommended.
Paul in Brighton and Hove Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
New bathroom fitted - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BPHS has just fitted a new bathroom for me which I'm delighted with. The service was excellent and Marcus managed the project with efficiency and careful consideration throughout. He kept me well informed of progress and was sensitive to any concerns I had during the Covid restrictions, adapting as necessary in order to address them. He and Charlie were courteous and considerate and the work was done to a very high quality. I would definitely recommend the company.
Lucy in Brighton and Hove Posted on 23/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus replaced the diverter valve on my boiler and cleaned the heat exchanger plate. The job was complex because the actual cause of the issue wasn't obvious. There was a drop in hot water temperature in the shower but it turned out not to be in need of replacing the heat plate as first thought. Marcus persevered and got to the root of the problem and sorted it out. I would highly recommend him.
Mark in Brighton and Hove Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Excellent workmanship and collaboration on design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus helped us to define the conversion of our tired old bathroom into a sleek, modern large shower room. He was responsive to our requirements and helped to steer us towards an end result that we are really happy with. Nothing negative to say about the actual installation work as well as about the design.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Boiler Relocation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot say enough good things about Marcus and Charlie, and the outstanding job they did relocating my boiler. At every single stage of the process, they showed a meticulous level of care and excellent attention to detail (eg. using a spirit level to verify the fall of the condensate running beneath the floor). They were also extremely pleasant to have around and very tidy. From first to last, they struck me as two professionals who take immense pride in carrying out work of the highest standard. I have no hesitation recommending Brighton Plumbing and Heating Services Ltd services to anyone.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus did a brilliant job. He was very efficient, friendly and good value. I would definitely recommend him and use him and again.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Extremely knowledgeable Viessmann specialist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler packed in during the COVID lockdown with an obscure error message. Marcus quickly debugged it over the phone and patiently talked me through fixing it, using WhatsApp so I could send photos of what I was doing. All fixed over the phone with no issues, the man knows his stuff. Highly recommended, especially for anyone with a Viessmann.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
Excellent quality work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Charlie serviced and repaired boiler/heating system and also attended to a faulty toilet cistern. Marcus is very knowledgeable and took no time at all to diagnose fault with boiler. He explained the problem (and solution) clearly and had the system up and running again very quickly. Afterwards, Marcus went through the invoice with me, explaining what work had been carried out and showing which parts had been replaced. Incredibly friendly and efficient service and work was completed to a very high standard. Will certainly use Marcus and his team in the future and heartily recommend them to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Shower adaptation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What work did they do? - converted existing shower to allow access by commode chair. Was it done to the agreed schedule and budget? As far as I know - yes In fact whole project was completed spot on their time estimate and even took a whole day off from the site yesterday. What made the trader stand out? Consider first impressions, helpfulness, ongoing communication - all of the above and in Welsh - swydd ragorol or in English an excellent job
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Converting bathroom to walk in shower and reparation to upstairs shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BHPS provided us with a budget and schedule. The works were carried out efficiently, professionally and to our requirements within the time scale. Marcus and Charlie always arrived on time, working as a team and left the house clean and tidy. They are a busy firm and process the works to a very high standard. We have no hesitation in recommending BHPS.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Fitting radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a radiator fitted following decorations. Marcus carried out the work on time, was very tidy and neat.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Marcus (with Charlie in recent years) for all our plumbing needs for 5 years; he has always been great - punctual, reliable, provides a thorough assessment and explanation of the problem along with the repair options. In recent years, he has helped us fix two different leaks, fit a new bath and install a new boiler. I have no hesitation in recommending him. The only negative i can think of is that his word-of-mouth reputation is so good that his services are in demand - this can mean waiting a while to get the job done (however, Marcus will always try to help in an emergency or offer telephone advice).
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Very efficient with clear communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Charlie disconnected a gas hob for me as I am changing to an electric one and they tested my gas pipework to ensure I had no leaks. They were very efficient and did a number of tests to ensure that all was well. They were polite and nice to deal with and they arrived in the time slot arranged. They were excellent at communicating with me and keeping me informed, both before the visit as to what to expect and during the visit about what they were doing. They completed the work within budget. I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Superb quality work: three fitted bathroom and heating system on time and within budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After discussing our varied requirements for a new bathroom in a loft conversion, brand new bathroom in a gutted first floor, brand new downstairs toilet/shower room, a water softener and newly installed Viessmann cylinder boiler and heating system, it became apparent we could, with relief, put ourselves in the complete professional care of Marcus of Brighton Plumbing and Heating. He advised us of the pros and cons of all choices to be made on the many aspects of the involved works he was undertaking. Being constantly aware of the possible costs he was careful to keep us within budget. at each stage of works he would schedule himself around the construction work being carried out by the other tradesmen on site. Always incredibly professional, punctual and charming, designing and coming up with solutions to all issues dealing with an old property, he has completed all and more that was required of him. We have never been without hot water and heating and are future proofed for the continuation of work required for the construction of a rear extension. I could not be happier with the quality of the finished result, a delightful man and true professional. I cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Charlie installed a new bathroom for us and we are very happy with it. Throughout the project, Marcus was very careful to consult with us about all details and was good at problem solving the little things that came up unexpectedly along the way. Both Marcus and Charlie were friendly, polite, tidy, with great timekeeping and work ethic - often working quite long days. Marcus also arranged a plasterer and tiler for the project who were equally professional and polite. All these things are important when you are sharing your home with tradesmen for a number of weeks! We had no qualms about leaving them to lock up when we had to be out at work. Importantly for us, Marcus is also sympathetic to sustainability/eco-friendliness. We managed to “Freegle” many of the items removed from the old bathroom, even the old tiles and flooring, as they were so carefully removed.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
H
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good attention to detail and communication.
paulsmith22 Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement Combi Boiler It was clear from our first contact with BPHS, that this was a family business and the values of trust and keeping promises were an important part of their relationship with customers. Communications from Michelle and Marcus were always dealt with in a timely way. From the moment that Marcus first visited, we had an immediate 'gut instinct', that this was someone that we could trust in our home. Marcus was keen to understand our immediate and future needs from the boiler, especially if these were to change in the future. We have children of school age and it is our expectation that the boiler will need to cope with more as they get older. Although Marcus is totally fluent in 'Viessmann boilers', he also has extensive knowledge of other key competitor products and was able to outline the fundamental differences, which then allowed us to decide on what suited us best There was no hard sell! With regard to the installation, both Marcus and Charlie took away all the hassle and pain that we had expected to encounter. Expectations were set on what was to be achieved each day and each evening, we were never without heating or hot water! On completion of the commissioning activity, Marcus provided an extremely thorough explanation of our new system and controls. This was supported by a useful folder of all instructions and notes that we would need to refer to in the future. We would have no hesitation in recommending BPHS to anyone interested in the services that they provide.
Rontuck Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus is very knowledgeable and has done work for us a few times. He is always very thorough and explains everything he is doing. We are extremely pleased with the work he has done and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
Simon Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Extensive Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus fitted a new boiler, full heating system for the whole property, softened water system, 3 bathrooms, gas cooker and plumbed fudge/freezer. Marcus was reliable and completed all work he committed to. The heating system is excellent and allows us to use all bathrooms at the same time. Marcus is truly a technical expert in all he does.
Nixon Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Best plumbers in Brighton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brighton Plumbing and heating built a wet room from redundant roofspace and installed a completely new bathroom.
Robert Nicholls Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Tricky installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of defunct Rayburn boiler with conventional gas-fired boiler connected to thermal store to provide both heating and hot water but also to receive solar heating without radical alteration to pipework
Repeat Customer Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Boiler and underfloor heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus coordinated with our builders to schedule in the installation of a new Viessman Vitrodens 100 system boiler, complete with unvented cylinder to provide the pressure we wanted without compromise, as well as laying a Polypipe system for our under floor heating needs. Marcus was not only courteous and efficient in his manner, but this was also reflected in his work – a neat, thorough and organized implementation – fitting well into the space available, as well as tying into the logistics of the overall build. We would recommend Marcus to friends and family and we would definitely use him again for other projects.
Ray Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Heating system overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus has replaced the boiler and overhauled the heating system for us in two properties. On both occasions he did an excellent job. Rather than just offering a quick fix he spent time planning the jobs thoroughly and considering the best solutions available. Marcus’s work is high quality and he's a nice person to deal with.
Site User Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Fitted new shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brighton plumber in December to fit my new electric shower. Marcus was informative . He was very aware of the products that were available, he was punctual and helpful throughout the process,
belle123 Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Refurbished Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found that Marcus does what you want and he consults with you. He sticks to time and keeps you informed, always returning calls promptly. The bathroom refurb was completed on time and to the budget and I have no complaints at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Marcus in October to fit a my new boiler. Marcus is extremely professional, honest and reliable.
Vick123 Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus cam round to fit a new bathroom and boiler in my home. I found Marcus to be friendly and reliable. He also tided up after himself. I definitely recommend.
GaryGravatt Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Customer service excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brighton Plumbing 2 years ago to fit a new boiler and then more recently to fit a new bathroom suite. Marcus came always on time and I felt their customer service was excellent. I have already recommended them to a neighbour.
GordonMitchell Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
New bathroom tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brighton plumbing recently to fit a new bathroom tap but have used them previously for other work. Marcus is reliable. Timely and friendly.
Tracey, East Sussex Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014