We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Brighton Plumbing and Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb bphs ltd logo

4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Brighton Plumbing and Heating Services Ltd are a family run business established since 2008. Providing a professional, punctual and informative plumbing and heating service. Using an experienced team and a fully trained Gas Safe engineer for all your heating and plumbing needs both small and large.

Covering many areas of Sussex - Brighton, Hove, Lewes, Ditchling, Southwick, Shoreham, Portslade, Worthing, Lancing, Steyning, Burgess Hill.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • solar thermal
    • viessmann boilers

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Extremely knowledgeable Viessmann specialist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler packed in during the COVID lockdown with an obscure error message. Marcus quickly debugged it over the phone and patiently talked me through fixing it, using WhatsApp so I could send photos of what I was doing. All fixed over the phone with no issues, the man knows his stuff. Highly recommended, especially for anyone with a Viessmann.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
Excellent quality work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Charlie serviced and repaired boiler/heating system and also attended to a faulty toilet cistern. Marcus is very knowledgeable and took no time at all to diagnose fault with boiler. He explained the problem (and solution) clearly and had the system up and running again very quickly. Afterwards, Marcus went through the invoice with me, explaining what work had been carried out and showing which parts had been replaced. Incredibly friendly and efficient service and work was completed to a very high standard. Will certainly use Marcus and his team in the future and heartily recommend them to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Shower adaptation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What work did they do? - converted existing shower to allow access by commode chair. Was it done to the agreed schedule and budget? As far as I know - yes In fact whole project was completed spot on their time estimate and even took a whole day off from the site yesterday. What made the trader stand out? Consider first impressions, helpfulness, ongoing communication - all of the above and in Welsh - swydd ragorol or in English an excellent job
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Converting bathroom to walk in shower and reparation to upstairs shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BHPS provided us with a budget and schedule. The works were carried out efficiently, professionally and to our requirements within the time scale. Marcus and Charlie always arrived on time, working as a team and left the house clean and tidy. They are a busy firm and process the works to a very high standard. We have no hesitation in recommending BHPS.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Fitting radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a radiator fitted following decorations. Marcus carried out the work on time, was very tidy and neat.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Marcus (with Charlie in recent years) for all our plumbing needs for 5 years; he has always been great - punctual, reliable, provides a thorough assessment and explanation of the problem along with the repair options. In recent years, he has helped us fix two different leaks, fit a new bath and install a new boiler. I have no hesitation in recommending him. The only negative i can think of is that his word-of-mouth reputation is so good that his services are in demand - this can mean waiting a while to get the job done (however, Marcus will always try to help in an emergency or offer telephone advice).
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Very efficient with clear communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Charlie disconnected a gas hob for me as I am changing to an electric one and they tested my gas pipework to ensure I had no leaks. They were very efficient and did a number of tests to ensure that all was well. They were polite and nice to deal with and they arrived in the time slot arranged. They were excellent at communicating with me and keeping me informed, both before the visit as to what to expect and during the visit about what they were doing. They completed the work within budget. I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Superb quality work: three fitted bathroom and heating system on time and within budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After discussing our varied requirements for a new bathroom in a loft conversion, brand new bathroom in a gutted first floor, brand new downstairs toilet/shower room, a water softener and newly installed Viessmann cylinder boiler and heating system, it became apparent we could, with relief, put ourselves in the complete professional care of Marcus of Brighton Plumbing and Heating. He advised us of the pros and cons of all choices to be made on the many aspects of the involved works he was undertaking. Being constantly aware of the possible costs he was careful to keep us within budget. at each stage of works he would schedule himself around the construction work being carried out by the other tradesmen on site. Always incredibly professional, punctual and charming, designing and coming up with solutions to all issues dealing with an old property, he has completed all and more that was required of him. We have never been without hot water and heating and are future proofed for the continuation of work required for the construction of a rear extension. I could not be happier with the quality of the finished result, a delightful man and true professional. I cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Charlie installed a new bathroom for us and we are very happy with it. Throughout the project, Marcus was very careful to consult with us about all details and was good at problem solving the little things that came up unexpectedly along the way. Both Marcus and Charlie were friendly, polite, tidy, with great timekeeping and work ethic - often working quite long days. Marcus also arranged a plasterer and tiler for the project who were equally professional and polite. All these things are important when you are sharing your home with tradesmen for a number of weeks! We had no qualms about leaving them to lock up when we had to be out at work. Importantly for us, Marcus is also sympathetic to sustainability/eco-friendliness. We managed to “Freegle” many of the items removed from the old bathroom, even the old tiles and flooring, as they were so carefully removed.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
H
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good attention to detail and communication.
paulsmith22 Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement Combi Boiler It was clear from our first contact with BPHS, that this was a family business and the values of trust and keeping promises were an important part of their relationship with customers. Communications from Michelle and Marcus were always dealt with in a timely way. From the moment that Marcus first visited, we had an immediate 'gut instinct', that this was someone that we could trust in our home. Marcus was keen to understand our immediate and future needs from the boiler, especially if these were to change in the future. We have children of school age and it is our expectation that the boiler will need to cope with more as they get older. Although Marcus is totally fluent in 'Viessmann boilers', he also has extensive knowledge of other key competitor products and was able to outline the fundamental differences, which then allowed us to decide on what suited us best There was no hard sell! With regard to the installation, both Marcus and Charlie took away all the hassle and pain that we had expected to encounter. Expectations were set on what was to be achieved each day and each evening, we were never without heating or hot water! On completion of the commissioning activity, Marcus provided an extremely thorough explanation of our new system and controls. This was supported by a useful folder of all instructions and notes that we would need to refer to in the future. We would have no hesitation in recommending BPHS to anyone interested in the services that they provide.
Rontuck Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus is very knowledgeable and has done work for us a few times. He is always very thorough and explains everything he is doing. We are extremely pleased with the work he has done and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
Simon Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Extensive Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus fitted a new boiler, full heating system for the whole property, softened water system, 3 bathrooms, gas cooker and plumbed fudge/freezer. Marcus was reliable and completed all work he committed to. The heating system is excellent and allows us to use all bathrooms at the same time. Marcus is truly a technical expert in all he does.
Nixon Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Best plumbers in Brighton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brighton Plumbing and heating built a wet room from redundant roofspace and installed a completely new bathroom.
Robert Nicholls Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Tricky installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of defunct Rayburn boiler with conventional gas-fired boiler connected to thermal store to provide both heating and hot water but also to receive solar heating without radical alteration to pipework
Repeat Customer Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Boiler and underfloor heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus coordinated with our builders to schedule in the installation of a new Viessman Vitrodens 100 system boiler, complete with unvented cylinder to provide the pressure we wanted without compromise, as well as laying a Polypipe system for our under floor heating needs. Marcus was not only courteous and efficient in his manner, but this was also reflected in his work – a neat, thorough and organized implementation – fitting well into the space available, as well as tying into the logistics of the overall build. We would recommend Marcus to friends and family and we would definitely use him again for other projects.
Ray Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Heating system overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus has replaced the boiler and overhauled the heating system for us in two properties. On both occasions he did an excellent job. Rather than just offering a quick fix he spent time planning the jobs thoroughly and considering the best solutions available. Marcus’s work is high quality and he's a nice person to deal with.
Site User Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Fitted new shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brighton plumber in December to fit my new electric shower. Marcus was informative . He was very aware of the products that were available, he was punctual and helpful throughout the process,
belle123 Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Refurbished Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found that Marcus does what you want and he consults with you. He sticks to time and keeps you informed, always returning calls promptly. The bathroom refurb was completed on time and to the budget and I have no complaints at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Marcus in October to fit a my new boiler. Marcus is extremely professional, honest and reliable.
Vick123 Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus cam round to fit a new bathroom and boiler in my home. I found Marcus to be friendly and reliable. He also tided up after himself. I definitely recommend.
GaryGravatt Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Customer service excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brighton Plumbing 2 years ago to fit a new boiler and then more recently to fit a new bathroom suite. Marcus came always on time and I felt their customer service was excellent. I have already recommended them to a neighbour.
GordonMitchell Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
New bathroom tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Brighton plumbing recently to fit a new bathroom tap but have used them previously for other work. Marcus is reliable. Timely and friendly.
Tracey, East Sussex Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014