We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bristow Clean

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:00
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb bristow clean logo

4.8

65 Reviews

About

my name is gary bristow
i originally come from a dry cleaning background with 3 shops and a dry cleaning factory in fulham london
i have been in the cleaning business for 30 years
i am fully trained in every facet of my business ,i use the very best chemicals and coupled with the best truck mounted carpet system the result is superb !
i am a member of the ncca (national carpet cleaners assc )
i am fully insured and guarantee a great job !
i cover london,surrey and sussex
whilst most of my work is domestic i also do commercial work,offices,restaurants etc
i offer free estimates and free advice!
i also offer the cleaning of curtains,blinds swag and tail arrangements in some cases i can clean whilst hanging or if a deep clean is required i can take away and re hang
i can offer hard floor cleaning,tile and grouting etc
fabric protection for carpets and upholstery can be done using scotchguard products
if i can help please call
thank you
gary

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Curtain cleaning

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our Hall and Lounge carpets cleaned as they were badly stained. Russell from Bristow Clean arrived promptly and made a good job of cleaning our carpets and removing all stains. It was certainly good value. A very professional person and I would certainly recommend Bristow Clean.
Evans24/09/2018
Will never use another carpet cleaning service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell cleaned all the carpets in our three bedroom semi, and four rugs as well, for what we thought was a very reasonable price - less than we've been charged for the same work by national franchises that were OK, but not as good as Bristow Clean. He arrived on time, worked very hard, was thorough and extremely helpful with odd bits and bobs. We're delighted with the result and found Russell efficient, professional and very easy to deal with.
Christine Gratus09/05/2018
A transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought the carpet would have to be replaced it was so stained. I decided to try having it cleaned first and contacted Bristowclean. The team came along and did a marvellous job - I could not believe it was the same carpet. No question of replacing it now! I thoroughly recommend Bristowclean - they did an exceptional job at a reasonable price.
Ann, London09/04/2018
A transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought the carpet would have to be replaced it was so stained. I decided to try having it cleaned first and contacted Bristowclean. The team came along and did a marvellous job - I could not believe it was the same carpet. No question of replacing it now! I thoroughly recommend Bristowclean - they did an exceptional job at a reasonable price.
Ann, London09/04/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russel did an excellent job on carpets and curtains and was happy to do some extras that I requested on the day for a very good price.
M, London27/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our bedroom curtain's cleaned, they came and collected them, took them to be cleaned and brought them back and hung them for us. He also steam-cleaned the fabrics on our headboard. The curtains and headboard are looking much cleaner and fresher now. Good, prompt service at a reasonable cost. I would certainly recommend this trader.
James, London23/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, on time, very pleasant. Excellent work. Good value.
Marie, London19/09/2017
Prompt /professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used 5 cleaners in recent years and he is the best! Arrived on time with lots of equipment and did the whole house for a reasonable price. All rooms finished to a brilliant standard. Will definitely use him next time.
James, Surrey08/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Arrived on time. Polite, worked hard and efficiently. Very professional.
Norman, Surrey07/05/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional on carpet and stairs. Would have again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell from Bristowclean was really helpful from my very first contact with him on the phone. He arrived promptly, did a very professional job of removing the stubborn stain in the carpet. Even returning a second time free of charge to remove the final traces which had resisted the initial cleaning. Very affable chap. Great service.
Maisie, Surrey31/01/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with result. Prompt, efficient and good value.
Violet, London31/10/2016
Great job for a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, nice guy who did an amazing job on carpet in common parts of a three-flat house. The carpet hadn't been cleaned for more than 12 years so lots of stains and wear. No more. It looks brilliant now. The price was also very reasonable so thumbs up all round.
Jo, London24/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent results. Arrived on time. Worked systematically & thoroughly on (***)!
Catherine, London12/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending - will certainly use him again. Efficient service.
Trudi, London08/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job thank you. Really professional & efficient service. Thank you.
Anne-Marie, London13/07/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly worker, very professional. Didn't let parking problems deter him.
Eve, Surrey09/06/2016
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended!
Pauline, Surrey26/05/2016
Friendly service, excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very thorough and spent a long time trying to remove stubborn stains on our sofa. I am really impressed. Very friendly, very professional, great results. Very happy with his service.
Sarah, London22/04/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gary many times but in this instance he squeezed me in last minute after a baby sick emergency. He goes above and beyond and most importantly does such a great job. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Amy, London20/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always fantastic
Elizabeth, London19/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. From booking to completion of the job, he was brilliant. I was very impressed with the job which was 4 flights of turquoise stair carpet. Beyond satisfied.
Iris, Surrey18/04/2016
Great job, saved my carpet!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice and excellent job. Took soot/blacking off a new cream carpet. Straightforward advice. Highly recommended. Hope I don't need my carpets sorted again, but if I do I know who to call!
Emma, London15/04/2016
Excellent!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary removed the most horrible stains on my carpet and now it looks like new again. And he is a very pleasant man as well as being great at stain removal. I will be pleased to have him clean my carpets again. Highly recommended.
168643814/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gary Bristow for many years. He is prompt, professional and does an excellent job.
Fiona, London06/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets immaculately cleaned
Gillian, London30/03/2016
Carpet & sofa cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always polite, efficient and does a great job. Not the cheapest but he is very careful with paintwork and respectful of your house.
Camilla, London15/03/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has worked for us once before and both times he has been a real pleasure to deal with and has done a great job - he got a stubborn coffee stain out of our carpet!
Melissa, London23/12/2015
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary arrived promptly and did an excellent job with no fuss. His pricing was very fair - in fact he even reduced his bill as there was less work than he'd originally estimated! Would highly recommend.
Alison, London11/12/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was punctual, friendly and efficient and cleaned my carpets to an extremely high standard. Better than any carpet cleaner I have used in the past. I would definitely use them again.
Sophie, London09/12/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Arrived on time. Very courteous and tidy
Helen, London27/11/2015
Prompt, pleasant, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary arrived on the dot at agreed time, was very pleasant and professional throughout, agreed and explained everything he was doing and left the carpets throughout the house looking wonderfully clean and fresh.
Ann, Surrey06/11/2015
Effective & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Bristow was reliable, kept me informed & conducted the job efficiently & effectively. the carpets look so much better. I will use him again & would recommend him.
Gemma, London15/10/2015
Excellent job & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a great job cleaning my sofa, which had several years of grime and dust in the fabric. His initial estimate was accurate and he confirmed the price on arrival. Highly recommended.
Ellenor, London07/10/2015
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Gary and the results are great. He is dedicated to his work and very clear about costs. We would definitely use him again.
Mark, London05/10/2015
Excellent - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, thorough and very professional.
Vatsala, London01/10/2015
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, professional and excellent results. Would definitely recommend using Bristow Clean.
marc.borgia19/09/2015
Brilliant job, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, really efficient job, would use again and have already recommended.
Averil, Surrey05/08/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Gary Bristow has cleaned carpets & a sofa for me. As before, he was on time, friendly, efficient & left everything looking good.
Judy, London27/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is reliable & the service is just brilliant. My sofa & carpets look new again. Also less hassle/disruption then I expected. The cleaning system used is very effective. I will use again & highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/07/2015
Very clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the results.
Rosie, London18/06/2015
Thrilled.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault Gary, he's a human dynamo. I've seen him work at mine and other houses. He gets on with the job and the results are excellent - carpets almost like new. He is meticulous, spotting tiny stains I'd not seen and eradicating them.
Jill, London08/06/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is brilliant S. honest, professional and very good at his job.
Imogen, London20/05/2015
Great plaster, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wasn't sure about hiring someone without a personal referral, but this project has convinced me. He was prompt & did a great job on a difficult surface. I couldn't be happier. Most impressed!
Nichole, London01/05/2015
Another brilliant job by Gary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is reliable, capable and determined. Nothing seems to faze him and he did (and always) does do an excellent job of rescuing our carpets and upholstery from the wear and tear of a family with young, messy children.
Jenny, London01/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job. Punctual, polite and did a good job.
Sally, London30/04/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Gary through Which Trusted Traders and he lived up to the high recommendations. My carpets look as good as new.
Prue, London30/04/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a fantastic job on our carpets, they looked almost like new, having not been cleaned for years. Efficient and a very pleasant manner.
Victoria, London24/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Very thorough. Would highly recommend. Managed to get all the stains out of carpet.
Jo, London07/04/2015
Fast, Professional & friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a brilliant job cleaning our carpets and sofa, and has left our carpet looking like new! He brings all the equipment he needs in his van and after a quick consultation just gets on with doing an outstanding job. Couldn't recommend him enough.
Alexander, London29/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we found Gary. An extremely professional job and so knowledgeable. Carpet cleaned beautifully. Thank you.
Sarah, London17/03/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very responsive, very professional, efficient & hard working, great job a great value for money.
Marie, London13/03/2015
Fantastic clean carpets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tiptop job. Would highly recommend.
Vanessa, London10/03/2015
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, tidy, friendly, competitive and efficient. Would not look elsewhere.
Neil, Surrey04/03/2015
Great job, professional & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was efficient and pleasant to deal with - turned up absolutely on time and did a great job. I was impressed.
Kathryn, London03/03/2015
Beyond expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bristow Clean was at my property within hours of my initial contact. Professional & excellent customer service that went beyond necessary & expectations. My sofa & carpets came up a treat, would definitely use again & recommend.
Sasha, London02/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Bristow cleaned my carpets and three piece suite to a high standard. Very satisfied with the result and the standard of polite, efficient service.
Christine, Surrey25/02/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was prompt, efficient and very professional. All the new stains were swiftly removed and the old ones much paler. Wonderful!
Helen, Surrey10/02/2015
Lifesaver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary really was a lifesaver - he rescued 3 carpets from dying. Not only did he give advice over the phone about how to treat the most recent stain (vomit from a toddler) until he could get there, he was punctual and great value, too.
Tania, London02/02/2015
Excellent job, hard worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value, trustworthy & would highly recommend
Claire, London21/01/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Bristow turned up early, was very professional and did a thorough job in a timely fashion. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Deborah, London16/12/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a fantastic job bringing our carpets back to looking almost new! Would whole heartedly recommend!
Suzanne, London03/12/2014
Great job amazing results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was polite, prompt & professional, he delivered as promised, my carpets looked & felt as new & the marks on the sofas have been removed completely. Excellent work & good value, very tidy & left the place immaculate. Thank You.
N, London22/09/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, efficient helpful & did a brilliant job within the estimated time.
Alison, London05/09/2014
Carpets look great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, reliable & carpets now look great.
Abbie, London02/09/2014