We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Britannia Fleet Removals & Britannia Cestrian

Profile thumb bmi logo

4.3

23 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Whether you are moving nationally or locally, Britannia Fleet have the expertise, knowledge and capacity to supply the service that meets your exact needs and provide a trouble-free move. The company was founded over 40 years ago, since when it has enjoyed consistent growth to become one of the most reputable and dependable in the removals industry.

Still owned and managed by the family, this personal involvement ensures that rigorously high standards of service are maintained throughout all aspects of the business. Inward investment and quality staff training have ensured that Britannia Fleet remains in step with technological advances and the most efficient practices that are. Britannia Fleet are active members of the Britannia Movers Group and the British Association of Removers (BAR) which ensures the highest code of conduct and operational standards.

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

4.3
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.3
Value
4.3
Sort by
Couldn't ask for better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked removal in January 2020 with John Mac very professional, was in touch with Wes who was brilliant very helpful each time we spoke. Then the big day came 16/3/2020 for our home to go into storage. Carl, Tommy and Jimmy arrived we couldn't of got better service from these lads they were absolutely amazing nothing was too much trouble, polite professional and very hard working they make a great team and I would highly recommend all of them, hopefully get them for the move into our new home thanks lads can't praise them enough.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Poor after care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slick sales pitch... great people who came and moved the stuff and nice people on phone. However... damaged my table... made me get quotes... then sent it to their insurance company to manage. 320 quid quote... I'm being offered a take home of 50 quid. Not nearly enough.. I surface company implying damage was there...it was not... I am also not convinced my stuff unpacked and repacked...would not use again..as when damage occurs you are going to be out of pocket... may have just used cheaper companies... of which there were several.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you very much for your feedback and positive comments. With regards to your claim, it is normal practice for the consumer to get quotes for the repair and the insurance company to handle the claim. After consideration, insurers then make a decision based on the nature of the claim. Thank you again for your positive words and should you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to contact us direct on 0151 482 0432 or by email on hayley.fleet@fleetremovals.co.uk
Fast, courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two removal men Darren and Dan took great care of all our belongings and got us moved quickly. They ensured our soft furnishings were well wrapped and set everything up at our destination. They arrived on time and worked efficiently which ensured the move was as stress free as possible.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Home move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren, Arron and Ian arrived promptly in a large van to start our move. Within minutes a ramp from our front door was in place to the vans tailgate and the work commenced. The three "lads" were all very efficient, courteous and careful working with a smile and like clockwork, calmly and quickly sorting out any problems. After a couple of hours or so any loose items were quickly packed. A thorough check around and the van was off to our new home. First job at the new house was to cover busy areas, stairs and landing with a protective layer (Like clingfilm) Every box was unloaded and taken to their respective places, up, down, garage, round the back, everywhere. All this with continuing humour without any problems. Everything was done by late afternoon, no damage and no marks to our new home. I cannot speak too highly of Britannia. A very good price and the best service I have every had for any service in many years. The lads were the tops and great ambassadors for the company. What could have been a stressful day was made easygoing and pleasurable and saying goodbye was like leaving friends. John, your initial Assesor is a great asset too, his jokes as well. Anyone who I spoke to on the phone was knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. A great firm to deal with. Thank-you so much.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Packing, Storage &Delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The packing of our house contents & furniture was done superbly over two days by Paul,Carl & Mal. They could not have been more helpful and cheerful. The storage charge for two months was very competitive. An item of furniture was damaged through no fault of theirs but was repaired by Britannia at no cost to us. After storage, our furniture and effects were delivered on time and very efficiently. I would have no hesitation in using Britannia were I to move again
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
I D 79404
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The move from our temporary address went very smoothly, even our large bed did not defeat Mal and Dean. They remained cheerful and helpful throughout the day.Tuesday, we were very pleased to see that Mal and Dean had arrived with our belongings which had been in storage for 20 months. Again nothing was too much trouble for them. We were also very pleased to see that our belongings had been well looked after, they are just as they left our previous house. Matt and Dean really made our move go much better than we anticipated, they do deserve a special mention. We are very impressed with Britannia Fleet Removals.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Supportive and considerate removal team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Britannia Fleet removals, as we were impressed by their attention to detail and advice carried out during the initial survey. The actual move was complicated and took two days. We were moving our belongings from a four-story house to storage units and temporary accommodation. The house we were purchasing had fallen through which obviously meant last-minute changes to dates and locations, which were all accommodated by Britannia Fleet. The two days involved two removal teams who didn't stop throughout the day. They were always considerate, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 22/11/2018
Client ID - 84435
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Client ID - 84435 We used these to move out of our house in Chester into Storage and then out of Storage to Manchester. We paid an additional fee for them to take apart out bed and then put the bed together again at the other end. The bed was effectively ripped apart, they lost a number of wooden dowels which meant pieces were not supported correctly and cased the bed to be very unstable. One piece of the bed was put back the wrong way round which meant a draw would not go in correctly as it had no runner to sit on. the bed slats were not secured to the bed either. I complained and we are working our way through the insurance claim but it has taken over 2 months so far with no end in sight. They do not seem to care that we moved in on 3rd September and have not had a bed since. The Bed is currently taking up a lot of space in my garage whilst the insurance claim is processed. I also had to pay for an independent review of the bed to confirm it could not be fixed which cost £50. I wish we had just taken the bed apart ourselves now, it would have been a lot less hassle.
KaranF Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the error in reassembling your bed. We have passed this onto our insurance company, whom unfortunately are taking longer than usual to process claims at the moment. We have tried to expedite your claim and are doing what we can to resolve this issue for you. Unfortunately we have no control over our insurance company, but we will do everything possible to have your claims process dealt with in a time effective manner. I appreciate that this is not the desired outcome but hopefully the claims process will be completed in the near future. Should you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact the office on 01244 521 950.
Seamless Process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Client I.D No 86155 Britannia made the whole stressful process of moving house a much more pleasurable experience, from the very courteous surveyor to the extremely efficient removal men [Andy and I am sorry I cannot remember his partner's name] Nothing was too much trouble and they were very accommodating and courteous throughout the 2 day process Everything arrived as despatched and all items were relocated wherever we asked them to. I would certainly recommend Britannia especially the 2 guys who actually moved us Excellent service all round
DAVID ALAN ROBERTS Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Discreet, efficient, careful, friendly, and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset, Britannia Fleet was a pleasure to deal with. Mal Fleet, The MD, did the survey in person, and I felt he noticed more than other surveyors and answered my questions more specifically. He outlined his plan for my move, and even gave a preliminary quotation at the survey appointment. The quotation, including packing, was the lowest of the three I received - 30% below the highest. Chris packed everything very quickly and carefully, and labelled the boxes thoughtfully so that everything has been easy to find. He took care to leave me what I would need for that evening and the following morning. The less satisfactory aspect of working with Fleet was that the planners did not ring me as promised to say when I should expect the crew to arrive, leaving me to chase them. Thankfully, Mal himself answered the phone when I called after hours, and was able to answer my question. The day of the move came, and, despite awkward staircases on the way out, and a narrow doorway on the way in to my new flat, the crew members demonstrated their expertise and quickly worked out the best route for larger pieces of furniture. They took care to check where I wanted everything, and left me with a liveable space from the outset. A couple of days later, I was unpacking the small chalk board I use to write a welcome message to my own visitors, and found with a smile that one of the movers had written "Welcome to your new home" on it! I would recommend Britannia Fleet.
kfae8959 Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018