We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Building & Property Maintenance

Profile thumb building work 2017 063
4.8

27 Reviews

About

Hello I have been a self employed qualified Bricklayer/Builder for 40 + years.
I have worked on large sites and in recent years I have been doing small works as spent alot of time working away from home. I have decided to do more local work and spend more time with family and G/children.
I cover all aspects of Brick/stonework, Walls, Bases, Patios, Chimneys, extensions, porches, PVC windows, doors, conservatories, Facia boards and guttering Roof repairs,and alterations.
Over the years my work has been through recommendations from previous people that I have done work for.

I will be the one who visits customers and carry out the work personally.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Extensions
  • Bricklayers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • fascias
    • soffits
    • guttering
    • chimney rebuilds or repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
one to trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to roof soffits and guttering, and repair of leak in glass roof. Timing and costs agreed and kept to; arranging for 3rd party scaffolder to attend done quickly; roofing materials to match obtained on time despite supply shortages and need to contact several suppliers. Friendly approach and good communications while performing the work. Immediate return and attention to minor issue discovered after work completed. Overall highly recommended for straightforward honesty of approach and quality of work.
Robert in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Supporting garden wall.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian gave us a quote and had good experience of the local area so he could give us advise on what was required, The property Is rented so we were having to make plans at a distance, Ian was brilliant, sorted out what was needed, communicating with us and the Tennant to start the job. The wall was completed to a high standard with no bother, Ian also put 2 coats of weather shield on the wall to finish it. We are very happy with the wall and now the garden can be used without the fear of the wall falling down, giving us peace of mind. Thank you Ian.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 02/08/2020
Good Job completed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came round to check out the job 2 days post my call. He arranged the scaffolding and completed the job the day after the scaffolding was fitted. This included clearing out moss from the gutters, re-aligning the guttering at the front and rear, replacing defective clips and repairing leaks to the joiners of the main roof. I was invited to review the work to check exactly what issues were being addressed. Very happy with the workmanship, price and quick response.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Very impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Daryl recently did some building work at the side of the house for us. The quote he gave was very reasonable, and the work was carried out to a very high standard, and in a very professional manner. Both men were extremely reliable, amenable and helpful throughout, and I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Honest, reliable and great quality work done by Ian.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been looking around for quotes for new guttering and facia's. Ian came over to have a look and gave me a really reasonable quote, once I went ahead the scaffolding was up within a few days and work started. They were really quick, professional and the work looks amazing, even the neighbours have commented on how great it looks. Ian was able to also repair some ridge tiles for me whilst up there. I would highly recommend the, very decent honest chaps!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Prompt & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Daryl were great, they removed and laid a new patio in my back garden which I am very happy with. Ian was always in communications with me about when they would arrive and any deliveries, also gave advice about the aspects I was completing myself, highly recommend.
Lucy, Avon Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Good service, good communication, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian clearly listened to my requirements and we signed off our agreed plan of work & estimated cost. The work was done quickly and efficiently with daily phone calls to update me on progress or issues with some pointing/cement work, it was promptly resolved. I would recommend Ian to others, work done. Replaced fascia's, soffits, several tiles, guttering repairs to wall.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed with the work they did, and would certainly have them do work for me again.
Mary, Avon Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Excellent work and great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ian to repair my roof and paint the outside and door amongst some other items and I found Ian’s work absolutely brilliant. He was always on time and polite and explained everything thoroughly to me. I would highly recommend without hesitation and will 100% use his services again when required.
Alex Kemp Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Chimney rebuilt, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly - did a great job. Very pleased with result.
Chris, Avon Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Brilliant job/highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had Ian Mchahon for many years, always does a brilliant job at a very fair price, can be relied on with regards to coming at time stated, and always does a really good job at cleaning the site. Cannot fault his work in over 30 years I have used him.
Janet, Avon Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Nicely Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Minor job: 2 men 1 day. Dwarf garden wall rebuilt due old age collapse - unusual requests. Brilliant. Helpful, clean , tidy, efficient. Delighted to recommend.
James Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was very good and thorough with the work. I really appreciated that he took time to make sure we agreed with what he was doing.
P, Avon Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Professional, Experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was great from start to finish. He was the only trusted trader to respond to our quote request. He kept us informed all through the work and completed it all to a high standard. He is now working for two of our neighbours.
Keith, Avon Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These workmen were absolutely fantastic - they kept me informed throughout the work and explained what the plans were each day. The end result was better than predicted and I am more than impressed with my new patio. This company would get a 100% rating from me and I would recommend them to anyone for their faster clean and professional work ethic.
Julie, Avon Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Honest and competent advice and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian contacted us at on agreed convenient time, provided good advice and carried out the worked expertly without any inconvenience. He was happy to advise on what might be needed in the future and what was not necessary at this time. His customer service matches his work and is highly recommended.
Matti, Avon Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job done by a reliable and experienced professional. Prompt and pleasant communications. Recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
A very professional and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Daryl were extremely helpful, they were always on time and provided an excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble and any minor snags were always overcome by their years of experience and knowledge. I have had numerous comments on the standard of work and how nice the finish is which is very pleasing. Would certainly recommend Building and Property Maintenance and would use them again for any more work required on my house.
Liz Downend Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very excellent service. 100% on time. Very clean. Would recommend to any potential customers.
Percival, Avon Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Prompt, courteous and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian gave us good advice and guidance on his initial visit. He completed the work quickly and to a high standard. He was friendly and courteous, and left the place where he had worked spotlessly clean.
Helen, Avon Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian delivered on his word, keeping us updated throughout the process of what we could expect when. The work itself looks great & was completed promptly. All in all very pleased.
Liz, Avon Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Daryl were hard working and skilled in their work, Ian went over and above in advising me and I could tell the genuinely wanted me to be happy with the end result. I would definitely recommend him.
Cher, Avon Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
First class throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian's service was top class from start to finish. He communicated with us throughout the process, was informative and honest about our options and carried out the work to a high standard.
Rhys, Avon Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication from the beginning, when scaffolding & skip were due to arrive before work started. Daily update/progress report, explanation of materials used and why. Cleaned up daily, always pleasant a cheerful. Five star service, very pleased with end result. No hesitation in recommending to anyone.
Rita, Avon Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Very very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my garage to be elevated and after being let down by other builders and other tradesmen I thought it might not be able to be done. But Ian did a fantastic job, a builder from down the road has admired his work and praised it too! I have already recommended him to my son-in-law. I am very pleased with him!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Good workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did the covers of the tiles on the roof, very pleasant man, polite, got on with the work and din't mess around at all! I would use him again if needed!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
So So Pleased with the work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to change the carpet, but it was a complicated job, but he was able to change it and did a fantastic job, I really want to praise him for the work he did, and I would use him again if I needed to and I 100% recommend him to everyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015