We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C H Westend

Profile thumb capture

4.4

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CH Westend have been established since 1988 and in that time have successfully undertaken more than £28 million of plumbing, heating, property maintenance and construction work.

This in itself brings experience and as a family run business the company has grown to provide a complete building and maintenance service.

From our Acton offices we operate in North, South, West and central London areas as well as large parts of Middlesex and Surrey.

We have recently celebrated our 31th Anniversary.

As accredited Worcester Bosch and Vaillant installers we can currently offer up to 10 years parts and labour on all Worcester Bosch Cdi, Si and Ri model boilers and up to 10 years on Vaillant ecoTEC Plus model boilers which are supplied and installed by us before 31st December 2021

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
  • Builders

    • Building services
  • More Services

    • all building services

Customer reviews

4.4
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.5
Quality
4.4
Value
4.2
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob was excellent at his job, and made sure I was happy with what he was doing. He also explained what he had done. Very pleased.
Yvonne, London Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 28/07/2017)
Thanks Yvonne, Jacob was very pleased to receive this complimentary review of the works carried out. Any further problems please don't hesitate to come back to us. kind regards colin
Extremely Poor Service - Do not Use!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Late March, a plumber attended to my flat in order to trace and fix a leak in the kitchen cupboard as it was causing rising damp in the flat. The plumber was unable to trace the water leak! He cut access holes to test and could not find any pressure leaks in the heating system the following day. He then promised to come around two weeks later to check on the tests to see if the leak could be traced. I phoned C H Westend around April. The person who answered my call promised me that a technical report would be sent to me. Despite me chasing this up over the next few weeks, no report ever came. And for all that I was charged £234.00 and I had to call out another plumber in order to finally trace and repair the leak!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Dear Mr Zarate, As stated in your review, you called us in and asked us to see if we could trace a leak that was causing rising damp in a rented flat of yours, there was no obvious leak so again as stated we cut access holes and checked for pressure leaks returning the next day to do further tests. We then called on your neighbours who told us there had been a leak from down pipes recently causing similar problems in their flats. Your invoice contains the report of what we did and found, you have also had this relayed to you verbally. When we asked you what you meant by a technical report you was unable to tell us. At the time of writing (some 2 months later) we also haven't received your other plumbers report, if you have this please forward it and we will gladly look into it again for you. Kind regards Colin
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob gave an estimate and started work immediately. We were pleased with his efficiency and the quality of the work.
Rosie, London Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CH's plumber and gas expert did excellent work repairing our heating system and replacing a very old tap. He was very positive and clean and explained the problems to us.
Janet, London Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to write this positive review, glad we could help. c h westend
Efficient and thorough service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob came to fit a filter and perform a power flush on my boiler - very professional & friendly and took the time to explain everything about the work he had performed. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thanks for the recommendation, will pass your comments onto Jacob. regards colin
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CH Westend were very professional, prompt and cost effective. They replaced the shower and mixer as well as re-tiling the shower. The plumber, Anoop, did an outstanding job. He went above and beyond the requirement, completing the job with meticulous attention to detail. I highly recommend CH Westend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thanks Anoop was very happy to receive this recommendation, we are glad everything went well. regards c h westend
Recommended service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to: 1. To supply and fit 2 x stainless steel ventilation covers to the rear of the property. 2. Supply and fit stainless steel vent cover to the front of the property. 3. Supply and install steel wool in airing cupboard around pipes and fill a hole in the spare bedroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thanks for the recommendation, regards c h westend
Keston Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of a Keston boiler by replacement Keston Heat 45. This required some alteration to the pipe runs as the new boiler is taller than the old. Engineer arrived as arranged and fitted the boiler in one day. Working fine.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Remember the job well, thanks for taking the time to recommend us. regards c h westend
Good quality workmanship, communication, gave useful advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed identifying, locating and repairing the source of a water leak within the floor. The plumber turned up earlier than expected at 0800, had a look at the problem, gave his official opinion and asked how I want to proceed before charges were applied. He eventually found the suspected source of the leak (from the neighbours side) and although he was not able to fix the leak he tidied up, and was only charged an inspection fee. Payment options were flexible and was able to pay by credit card and received a PDF invoice by email a week later. Very satisfied customer and happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
An awkward job to sort out which took a bit of time. Great to hear you where happy with the outcome thanks for your recommendation. regards c h westend
Good, problem-free result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob competent, polite and punctual. A trouble free job included a thorough gas boiler service and will use them again.
Olga, London Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/03/2017)
Thank you Olga, Jacob and c h westend are very pleased to receive your feedback.